$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

The Kimberly Hotel

4 stars
145 East 50th Street, New York, NY 10022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
60 reviews
Fabulous hospital visit

Lovely hotel, large rooms, comfortable suite. Close to MSK. Great service. Bathroom out if this world! See full review

  • Laurie D.
  • Jan 21, 2015
my favorite secret spot in new york

rooms are amazingly big for nyc ..even had a tiny little balcony that was nice to just sit on and... See full review

  • catherine g.
  • Jan 5, 2015
The Kimberly is a European-style hotel on Manhattan's fashionable East Side with traditional decor, friendly yet professional staff and spacious rooms and suites. An intimate, unique experience with timeless elegance in New York's bustling heart. The Kimberly is a boutique, European style hotel with a traditional decor. The hotel has a warm, friendly yet professional staff and offers spacious accommodations (some rooms, mostly suites) in the heart of all New York City has to offer. Children 17 years old and below stay free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Kimberly Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Kimberly Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double Room
Located in our Townhouse section from floors 3-8, these deluxe rooms offer all the amenities of the suite except the extra space. From 270 To 370 square feet in size, (27-37 meters) they offer tremendous value for the dollar. Mattresses are covered with featherbeds and fine Italian Frette linens drape the beds. Traditionally styled and renovated in 2009, with antique styled furnishings, these accommodate two people comfortably.
Luxury 1 Bedroom Suite
The one bedroom suite offers two separate rooms - bedroom plus living room. Great for holding one-on-one meetings or for bringing in the family. Provides a home away from home feeling with 560-600 square feet (55-60 sq metres) of space so you never feel cramped. Most suites have a balcony. Mattresses are covered with featherbeds and luxurious Italian Frette linens drape every bed. Sink into the feather pillows or use the kitchenette to get your first cup of complimentary coffee or tea for the day.
Luxury Suite
The one bedroom suite offers two separate rooms - bedroom plus living room. Great for holding one-on-one meetings or for bringing in the family. Provides a home away from home feeling with 560-600 square feet (55-60 sq metres) of space so you never feel cramped. Most suites have a balcony. Mattresses are covered with featherbeds and luxurious Italian Frette linens drape every bed. Sink into the feather pillows or use the kitchenette to get your first cup of complimentary coffee or tea for the day.
Deluxe Room King
Located in our Townhouse section from floors 3-8, these deluxe rooms offer all the amenities of the suite except the extra space. From 270 To 370 square feet in size, (27-37 meters) they offer tremendous value for the dollar. Mattresses are covered with featherbeds and fine Italian Frette linens drape the beds. Traditionally styled and renovated in 2009, with antique styled furnishings, these accommodate two people comfortably.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.5 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.5 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.5 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Barney's: 0.6 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.6 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Upstairs
Art deco interior serving classic American cuisine with a French flair. Offers indoor/outdoor spaces, stunning city views. Serves breakfast and converts to bar/lounge from 17:00 serving small plates and cocktails.
Trattoria
With open kitchen on lobby level of hotel, scheduled to open in March 2013

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Kimberly Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 60
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurie D.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Fabulous hospital visit

Lovely hotel, large rooms, comfortable suite. Close to MSK. Great service. Bathroom out if this world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to MSK and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catherine g.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

my favorite secret spot in new york

rooms are amazingly big for nyc ..even had a tiny little balcony that was nice to just sit on and enjoy coffee in the morning... The location is great and it just felt like "my place" from the first time I got there. 15 years ago I booked it on an internet special and it was the deal of all time! Years later I wanted to rebook it and it had be remodeled and rates were pretty high but it was worth it to me because I knew that it was worth it! There is nowhere else I would rather stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Placita
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 20, 2014

Fabulous location mid-town Manhattan

Great hotel, friendly staff and well appointed room with full kitchen. Very quiet and comfortable. Will go back gladly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FloridaFlash
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 2, 2014

Were we in Paris?

This lovely boutique hotel made my wife think she was in Paris. We were in the guest room part of the facility, not the suites, but it was more than comfortable for us. Large room, large very comfortable king bed, spacious bathroom with tub/shower combination, plenty of closet space. The view was basically obstructed, but we weren't there for the view. Besides, the view from the rooftop restaurant was very nice. The location was to die for. Two blocks from my client, one block from an MTA station, eight blocks from Grand Central. This is a little known gem. We certainly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob from Rochester
Business
Rochester
Aug 18, 2014

Good location and value

Very nice, comfortable and roomy room. Excellent value for the money and the location. Terrible view. For the money, I thought it was an excellent value, but if the price went up, I wouldn't be very inclined to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack1938
Business
Lancaster, P
Jun 1, 2014

Very nice hotel

Lobby personnel outstanding, Upgraded without cost so room was excellent. Reasonably priced. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodyleelonglandlad
Business
Englandn
Jun 1, 2014

Great Hotel -Great Location

From when we arrived we were treated excellent Staff were very helpful, rooms were very clear and nothing was too much trouble. The location could not have been better, situated in mid town almost everywhere was within walking distance. The roof top bar is a must to visit, with great views.Looking forward to our next stay at Kimberly Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frances P
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 27, 2014

Beautiful rooms, gracious staff

We stayed at the Hotel Kimberly for a four-night vacation. The location was central, close to a subway stop, and in a walkable neighborhood with cafes and restaurants nearby. Our room was lovely, spacious, and kept up perfectly every day. And the staff of the Kimberly was helpful and gracious. My one complaint was some of the other guests were very noisy one night, but the hotel was not to blame. I would definitely choose the Kimberly again. It was a bit of a splurge for us but staying there made our vacation special..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Bateau Ivre a few blocks away has excellent food and a great wine list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connecticut adventurers
Business
CT
Mar 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

Great location. Spacious and clean suite. Bargain for Midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great restaurants nearby that avoid the bustle of the Times Square area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleepy30
Business
Philadelphia PA
Mar 9, 2014

Highly recommended

The room was clean and beautiful. The location is incredible. The staff was helpful and courteous. Perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top