$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Kimberly Hotel

4 stars
View map of 145 East 50th Street, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
70 reviews
Amazing boutique hotel

Staff was very friendly and attended to our every need. Rooms were large by NYC standards, and very... See full review

  • Elizabeth M.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Anniversary

The hotel was great and wonderful staff. They even upgraded us for our anniversary. See full review

  • Meredith V.
  • Apr 6, 2015
We are located in midtown Manhattans fashionable Eastside, this comfortably luxurious hotel has large sized rooms and suites in a warm and inviting ambience. We provide free health club use off property as well a smaller fitness room on the 2nd floor. Complimentary boarding on our 75 ft. NY Health Racquet Club yacht cruises on the Hudson East River (seasonal for adults only, but 25.00 usd mandatory meal charge per person (Hotel Guest). Make reservations with our concierge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Kimberly Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Kimberly Hotel Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
Luxury 1 BDRM 2 Bath Suite/ King
Luxury 1 BDRM 2 Bath Suite/ King Bed Dining Area/Exc Kitchenette/Terrace. NO rollaway bed allowed.
Studio Suite/Queen Bed/Full
Studio Suite/Queen Bed/Full Kitchenette Marble Bath/No Living Room/Desk
Luxury 1 BDRM Suite/ King
Luxury 1 BDRM Suite/ King Bed/Wet Bar Mini Fridge/Living Room w Sofa Bed. Only 1 rollaway bed allowed.
Luxury 1 BDRM Suite/ 2 DBL
Luxury 1 BDRM Suite/ 2 DBL Bed/Wet Bar Mini Fridge/Living Room w Sofa Bed/Desk. Only 1 rollaway bed allowed.
Luxury Executive Plus 1Bedroom
Luxury Executive Plus 1Bedroom 1/2 Bath Exec Dining Room/Living Room/Spec Views. Only 1 rollaway allowed
Luxury 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom
Luxury 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Suite/Dining Area/Living Room/Kitchenette/Terrace
Standard Deluxe Room/King
Standard Deluxe Room/King Bed/230sqft Marble Bath/Italian Linens/Desk
Standard Deluxe Room/2 Dbl
Standard Deluxe Room/2 Dbl Beds/230sqft Marble Bath/Italian Linens/Desk. Max occ upancy is 4 in existing beds. No rollway
Executive Guest Room/King
Executive Guest Room/King Bed/Balcony Marble Bath w Jacuzzi Tub/Shower/ Terrace
Executive 1BDRM Suite/ King
Executive 1BDRM Suite/ King Bed/700sqft Dining Area/Wet Bar/Terrace. Only 1 rollaway bed allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.5 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.5 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.5 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Barney's: 0.6 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.6 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

The Upstairs
Situated 30 stories above street level with breathtaking views across Midtown Manhattan is The Upstairs, the Kimberly Hotels stunning penthouse level bar and lounge. This new 3,000 square foot establishment features Manhattans only rooftop bar with

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Kimberly Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Dec 7, 2010

Feeling Dirty in NYC

The hotel is lovely--very European looking. However the water was brown! My husband and I were in NYC for a wedding and when we started to get ready for the big event, the shower/tub spewed extremely brown rusty water. I reported this by phone and in person to the front desk and nothing happened. Upon check out, I was assured that I would hear from the management who was not available on Sunday but that never happened. I have a picture of the water. I would never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathryn a traveler
Business
Houston, Texas
May 19, 2012

Good location, but...

Nice hotel but we had several issues with our room. When we checked in, there were areas of the carpet that were still damp from having been recently cleaned. There was no remote for the tv so we could not use it. We called to report that and 45 minutes later, nothing had been taken care of. The room had a great, jetted tub but I could not take a bath because the stopper was broken. The most disappointing thing to me was the total lack of concern from the front desk staff when I reported these issues. Although this was a nice hotel in a good location, we will not choose to stay there again because of the poor response from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cyndy
Business
Boston
May 13, 2013

Two-day getaway

The Kimberley is a lovely hotel. At the time I'm writing this there is currently facade construction going on and you needed to keep your shades shut or the workers could get glimpses in! But that was only from 9-5 and shouldn't be forever. There was one drawback and that was the new Restaurant Noir that was opening on one side of the hotel above the section where my room was situated. The music was way too loud and you could hear and feel the boom- boom of the bass in your room. I was on the fourth floor. It lasted until 2:30 am, which meant I didn't get to sleep till after that. I loved the personnel- they tried to call and get them to lower it. I will go back, but only if I can get a quieter room location. You need peace and quiet after a long day in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stogiemanedu
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 4, 2009

Almost Good

My wife and I did a lot of walking, shopping and sightseeing. I have stayed at the Kimberly several times and by far this was the worst I have seen it. The location can not be beat and by walking you will save a fortune in cab fare but that is the only positive thing I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland OH
Nov 11, 2009

reasonable price for a one bedroon suite

great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDG
Business
Kew gardens
Feb 18, 2015

Cold staff

Staff responded but always seemed disinterested. They didn't ask how things were even at checkout. The only friendly person was the doorman as we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connecticut adventurers
Business
CT
Mar 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

Great location. Spacious and clean suite. Bargain for Midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great restaurants nearby that avoid the bustle of the Times Square area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacanza
Business
New York
Mar 19, 2014

Great stay

It was my second stay at the kimberly and I look forward to staying there again. I choose the hotels because it is a suite with mini kitchen. The bedding is wonderful and the location is great. The new larger lobby was a nice surprise. I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is steps away from the subway line, close enough to shopping and the theatre without being too close to the noise and traffic of Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prof Norm
Business
Michigan
Apr 8, 2014

Convenient & classy

Room very large by NYC standards. Staff polite & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hbkT
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Business trip

Nice Boutique Hotel. Prompt and Efficient staff. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top