$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

The Kimberly Hotel

4 stars
View map of 145 East 50th Street, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Kimberly Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAB 1962
Business
FIFE SCOTLAND
Nov 18, 2013

HOLIDAY

Really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is well situated for all amenities. Recommend 2nd avenue for value bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway excellent way to get around

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoungAdultAmanada
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 28, 2013

great for couples or families

Great clean hotel; best rooftop brunch; very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arts aficionado
Business
Washington DC
Oct 26, 2013

Great service

Excellent service from check in through check out. The suite included every possible item to meet your needs away from home right down to the dental floss sticks in the bathroom. I would definitely return. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl's Trip Back Home
Business
Denver, Co
Oct 23, 2013

new york escape

Wonderful experience once again. Can't beat the location in Midtown. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Definitely recommend it and will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Ave and the upscale Madison Ave are a short walk away!

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henri Renee
Business
Illinois
Aug 30, 2013

Excellent small boutique hotel

We upgraded our room to a suite and were pleased with the layout, spaciousness and amenities. The hotel staff was very accommodating and efficient. We would not hesitate to return there the next time we visit NY. A gem of a boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In the theatre district, Becco for wonderfully authentic Italian dining.

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family planner from VA
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 17, 2013

Spacious suite

Our stay at the Kimberly Hotel was great. Suite was large, clean, with everything we needed including fridge, and dishes. Pull out couch for our daughter was as comfortable as a regular bed. The balcony was a nice added bonus. Breakfast upstairs on penthouse floor was delicious and the view beautiful. Our only complaint was slight difficulty getting into hotel and to room one evening because of a large party on penthouse floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim too
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jul 28, 2013

Kimberly loves the Kimberly

Upon arrival the staff was very nice and they put us in a very nice room with a balcony. They even sent up a beautiful complimentary robe with my name embroidered on it with a beautiful note about my namesake. The rooftop lounge was really nice and the location was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Violetinphilly
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Jul 23, 2013

Good basic hotel, but....

...there's no service elevator, so housekeeping/hotel mgt/etc. use the elevator and subsequently there are long waits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl's Trip Back Home
Business
Denver, Co
Jun 2, 2013

Great Location For A NYC GETAWAY

This was our second time staying at The Kimberly Hotel and we are already planning on our next trip back. The location is a perfect spot in Midtown between Lexington and 3rd, just steps away from shopping and restaurants. There is also a brunch/breakfast option as well as an attached restaurant and hotel guests are given discounts for both. We went to the theater several times and it was a nice walking distance--not too far at all. Staff is very friendly and helpful, making sure you are having a nice stay. I highly recommend this hotel for the experience at reasonable prices for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Ave, Madison Ave, Park and Lexington are all right next door. Every high end shop you can think of is a couple blocks away.

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cyndy
Business
Boston
May 13, 2013

Two-day getaway

The Kimberley is a lovely hotel. At the time I'm writing this there is currently facade construction going on and you needed to keep your shades shut or the workers could get glimpses in! But that was only from 9-5 and shouldn't be forever. There was one drawback and that was the new Restaurant Noir that was opening on one side of the hotel above the section where my room was situated. The music was way too loud and you could hear and feel the boom- boom of the bass in your room. I was on the fourth floor. It lasted until 2:30 am, which meant I didn't get to sleep till after that. I loved the personnel- they tried to call and get them to lower it. I will go back, but only if I can get a quieter room location. You need peace and quiet after a long day in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top