$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Kimberly Hotel

4 stars
View map of 145 East 50th Street, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Kimberly Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYCBestMom
Business
LI NY
Mar 23, 2014

Great Hotel & Location

One of New York's true gems - great service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacanza
Family
New York
Mar 19, 2014

Great stay

It was my second stay at the kimberly and I look forward to staying there again. I choose the hotels because it is a suite with mini kitchen. The bedding is wonderful and the location is great. The new larger lobby was a nice surprise. I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is steps away from the subway line, close enough to shopping and the theatre without being too close to the noise and traffic of Times Square.

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connecticut adventurers
Couples
CT
Mar 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

Great location. Spacious and clean suite. Bargain for Midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great restaurants nearby that avoid the bustle of the Times Square area.

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleepy30
Couples
Philadelphia PA
Mar 9, 2014

Highly recommended

The room was clean and beautiful. The location is incredible. The staff was helpful and courteous. Perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nunce
Couples
New Jersey
Mar 3, 2014

Great weekend

My husband and I had a weekend in the city and stayed at The Kimberly. We got a great deal there. I can't tell you how awesome the hotel was. It was clean, large and perfectly located. I could not believe how big the room was - separate sitting room and spacious bedroom. The bathroom was a bit tight - but adequate. It was nice to have the bathrobes and slippers. We will definitely stay here again if we can get such a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luvs Maine
Couples
Louisiana
Dec 7, 2013

4th stay & counting

Phenomenal staff-doormen and concierge exceptional-great suite. Only complaint is very small bathroom-but location and staff overcome anything else. Oh, and, large number of inexpensive to moderately priced restaurants very nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAB 1962
Couples
FIFE SCOTLAND
Nov 18, 2013

HOLIDAY

Really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is well situated for all amenities. Recommend 2nd avenue for value bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway excellent way to get around

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoungAdultAmanada
Friends
Long Island, NY
Oct 28, 2013

great for couples or families

Great clean hotel; best rooftop brunch; very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arts aficionado
Business
Washington DC
Oct 26, 2013

Great service

Excellent service from check in through check out. The suite included every possible item to meet your needs away from home right down to the dental floss sticks in the bathroom. I would definitely return. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl's Trip Back Home
Family
Denver, Co
Oct 23, 2013

new york escape

Wonderful experience once again. Can't beat the location in Midtown. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Definitely recommend it and will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Ave and the upscale Madison Ave are a short walk away!

Back to menu Return to top