$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

The Kimberly Hotel

4 stars
View map of 145 East 50th Street, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Kimberly Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gre Traveler
NYC
Jan 18, 2013

Good stay

Good stay, great location, enjoy breakfast and parking benefits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catherine g.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

my favorite secret spot in new york

rooms are amazingly big for nyc ..even had a tiny little balcony that was nice to just sit on and enjoy coffee in the morning... The location is great and it just felt like "my place" from the first time I got there. 15 years ago I booked it on an internet special and it was the deal of all time! Years later I wanted to rebook it and it had be remodeled and rates were pretty high but it was worth it to me because I knew that it was worth it! There is nowhere else I would rather stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Placita
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 20, 2014

Fabulous location mid-town Manhattan

Great hotel, friendly staff and well appointed room with full kitchen. Very quiet and comfortable. Will go back gladly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FloridaFlash
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 2, 2014

Were we in Paris?

This lovely boutique hotel made my wife think she was in Paris. We were in the guest room part of the facility, not the suites, but it was more than comfortable for us. Large room, large very comfortable king bed, spacious bathroom with tub/shower combination, plenty of closet space. The view was basically obstructed, but we weren't there for the view. Besides, the view from the rooftop restaurant was very nice. The location was to die for. Two blocks from my client, one block from an MTA station, eight blocks from Grand Central. This is a little known gem. We certainly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbertoes
Business
Destin, Fl
Aug 20, 2014

vacation get away

The staff was absoutely wonderful. I am in the hospitality industry and kudos to their staff. The only thing that I can say was my bathroom hadnt been cleaned when I got there. There was a fingernail in the tub...ewww! But they rectified it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have a food plan after 11pm cuz the hotel kitchen shuts down.

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob from Rochester
Business
Rochester
Aug 18, 2014

Good location and value

Very nice, comfortable and roomy room. Excellent value for the money and the location. Terrible view. For the money, I thought it was an excellent value, but if the price went up, I wouldn't be very inclined to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Yu
Business
Boston
Aug 9, 2014

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trbl
Business
washington, dc
Jun 19, 2014

cjinnyc

helpful staff, considered a find among price range

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSL
Business
DC
Jun 9, 2014

A wonderful night

Very comfortable and pleasant; a nice weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack1938
Business
Lancaster, P
Jun 1, 2014

Very nice hotel

Lobby personnel outstanding, Upgraded without cost so room was excellent. Reasonably priced. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodyleelonglandlad
Business
Englandn
Jun 1, 2014

Great Hotel -Great Location

From when we arrived we were treated excellent Staff were very helpful, rooms were very clear and nothing was too much trouble. The location could not have been better, situated in mid town almost everywhere was within walking distance. The roof top bar is a must to visit, with great views.Looking forward to our next stay at Kimberly Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top