$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Kimberly Hotel

4 stars
View map of 145 East 50th Street, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Kimberly Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deeznuts
Couples
Brick, New Jersey
Jan 14, 2013

Bang for your buck!

The Kimberly Hotel in NYC was awesome! The hotel staff is great, the room was huge and had a big beautiful balcony. It's in a great neighborhood close to a ton of great restaurants and bars. My wife and I couldn't have been happier. Definilty will be returning to The Kimberly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When you're there and if you're a steak fan treat yourself to dinner at The Palm. It's $$$$ but well worth it!

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob from Rochester
Couples
Rochester
Aug 18, 2014

Good location and value

Very nice, comfortable and roomy room. Excellent value for the money and the location. Terrible view. For the money, I thought it was an excellent value, but if the price went up, I wouldn't be very inclined to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Yu
Friends
Boston
Aug 9, 2014

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trbl
Business
washington, dc
Jun 19, 2014

cjinnyc

helpful staff, considered a find among price range

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSL
Friends
DC
Jun 9, 2014

A wonderful night

Very comfortable and pleasant; a nice weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack1938
Couples
Lancaster, P
Jun 1, 2014

Very nice hotel

Lobby personnel outstanding, Upgraded without cost so room was excellent. Reasonably priced. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodyleelonglandlad
Couples
Englandn
Jun 1, 2014

Great Hotel -Great Location

From when we arrived we were treated excellent Staff were very helpful, rooms were very clear and nothing was too much trouble. The location could not have been better, situated in mid town almost everywhere was within walking distance. The roof top bar is a must to visit, with great views.Looking forward to our next stay at Kimberly Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frances P
Couples
San Francisco, CA
May 27, 2014

Beautiful rooms, gracious staff

We stayed at the Hotel Kimberly for a four-night vacation. The location was central, close to a subway stop, and in a walkable neighborhood with cafes and restaurants nearby. Our room was lovely, spacious, and kept up perfectly every day. And the staff of the Kimberly was helpful and gracious. My one complaint was some of the other guests were very noisy one night, but the hotel was not to blame. I would definitely choose the Kimberly again. It was a bit of a splurge for us but staying there made our vacation special..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Bateau Ivre a few blocks away has excellent food and a great wine list.

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnandbetsy
Family
Raleigh, NC
May 4, 2014

Wonderful hotel for families!

From check-in to check-out...we had a wonderful time!! Staff could not have been nicer!!! They were so helpful and kind!!! The room was wonderful! Bed so comfortable, amenities were perfect, perfect little kichenette. Spacious for our family! The breakfast on the rooftop was amazing!! The service there was wonderful as well!! We will be back!! Our daughter had the most perfect 6th birthday celebration!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

While we could not enjoy the rooftop bar because we were with our children...can't wait to return and enjoy the bar! Great atmosphere!!!

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prof Norm
Business
Michigan
Apr 8, 2014

Convenient & classy

Room very large by NYC standards. Staff polite & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYCBestMom
Business
LI NY
Mar 23, 2014

Great Hotel & Location

One of New York's true gems - great service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top