$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

The Kimberly Hotel

4 stars
View map of 145 East 50th Street, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Kimberly Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FloridaFlash
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 2, 2014

Were we in Paris?

This lovely boutique hotel made my wife think she was in Paris. We were in the guest room part of the facility, not the suites, but it was more than comfortable for us. Large room, large very comfortable king bed, spacious bathroom with tub/shower combination, plenty of closet space. The view was basically obstructed, but we weren't there for the view. Besides, the view from the rooftop restaurant was very nice. The location was to die for. Two blocks from my client, one block from an MTA station, eight blocks from Grand Central. This is a little known gem. We certainly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob from Rochester
Business
Rochester
Aug 18, 2014

Good location and value

Very nice, comfortable and roomy room. Excellent value for the money and the location. Terrible view. For the money, I thought it was an excellent value, but if the price went up, I wouldn't be very inclined to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Yu
Business
Boston
Aug 9, 2014

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trbl
Business
washington, dc
Jun 19, 2014

cjinnyc

helpful staff, considered a find among price range

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSL
Business
DC
Jun 9, 2014

A wonderful night

Very comfortable and pleasant; a nice weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack1938
Business
Lancaster, P
Jun 1, 2014

Very nice hotel

Lobby personnel outstanding, Upgraded without cost so room was excellent. Reasonably priced. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodyleelonglandlad
Business
Englandn
Jun 1, 2014

Great Hotel -Great Location

From when we arrived we were treated excellent Staff were very helpful, rooms were very clear and nothing was too much trouble. The location could not have been better, situated in mid town almost everywhere was within walking distance. The roof top bar is a must to visit, with great views.Looking forward to our next stay at Kimberly Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frances P
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 27, 2014

Beautiful rooms, gracious staff

We stayed at the Hotel Kimberly for a four-night vacation. The location was central, close to a subway stop, and in a walkable neighborhood with cafes and restaurants nearby. Our room was lovely, spacious, and kept up perfectly every day. And the staff of the Kimberly was helpful and gracious. My one complaint was some of the other guests were very noisy one night, but the hotel was not to blame. I would definitely choose the Kimberly again. It was a bit of a splurge for us but staying there made our vacation special..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Bateau Ivre a few blocks away has excellent food and a great wine list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnandbetsy
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 4, 2014

Wonderful hotel for families!

From check-in to check-out...we had a wonderful time!! Staff could not have been nicer!!! They were so helpful and kind!!! The room was wonderful! Bed so comfortable, amenities were perfect, perfect little kichenette. Spacious for our family! The breakfast on the rooftop was amazing!! The service there was wonderful as well!! We will be back!! Our daughter had the most perfect 6th birthday celebration!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

While we could not enjoy the rooftop bar because we were with our children...can't wait to return and enjoy the bar! Great atmosphere!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prof Norm
Business
Michigan
Apr 8, 2014

Convenient & classy

Room very large by NYC standards. Staff polite & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top