$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

The Jewel Hotel

3 stars
View map of 11 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
240 reviews
Best Mother Daughter Trip!!

Last October, my mom and I took our 2nd trip to NYC to celebrate both of our birthdays. We stayed... See full review

  • stacey e.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Excellent Location

Our visit to New York was incredible in part because of the excellent service and location of the... See full review

  • Maria V.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Contemporary stay across from Rockefeller Center

The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center is located on 51st Street in Midtown Manhattan, just a short walk from fashionable Fifth Avenue. The hotel sits opposite the Rockefeller Center, and is steps from many of the city's major landmarks and public transit. This 3-star hotel boasts panoramic views of New York, as well as a restaurant, fitness center and health club. The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center has high-speed Internet access, meeting/banquet facilities, a 24-hour concierge and parking. Accessible facilities are available.

Reasons To Stay
  • Convenient downtown location, close to Saint Patrick's Cathedral, the MOMA and Saks Fifth Avenue

  • Business facilities, including work stations, printing and Wi-Fi Internet access

  • Dine at the hotel's Terrace Club, which serves seasonal dishes and boasts views of St. Patrick's Cathedral and Rockefeller Center

Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center New York Rooms

Guests can choose from a range of rooms, including superior rooms, and one- and two-bedroom suites with kitchenettes. Select rooms offer views of Rockefeller Center. Accommodations include a queen-size bed, refrigerator and microwave. Free Wi-Fi Internet access and coffee/tea making facilities are available. 24-hour room service is available.

Things to do nearby
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Rockefeller Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • GE Building (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • NBC Studios (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • CBS Building (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • American Craft Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Museum of American Folk Art (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Paine Webber Art Gallery (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Saks Fifth Avenue (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Jewel Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Jewel Hotel Rooms

Single/Small Double
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and
Club View Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, Rockefeller Center view, free WiFi and bottled water
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area-free WiFi- bottled water-coffee and tea
Standard View Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed-Rockefeller Center view-free WiFi and bottled water.
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed- free WiFi and bottled water
Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenet
2 sleeping areas with 1 queen and 1 full size bed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchenette and free wifi

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.1 mi
  • GE Building: 0.1 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.1 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.1 mi
  • GE Building: 0.1 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.1 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.4 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.4 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for The Jewel Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JinMeng
Business
Hangzhou China
Sep 9, 2012

good shopping experience

It is perfect location. Very good for those who love to shop on 5th Avevue. I will come back and stay in the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S William
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 31, 2012

Excellent extended stay!

The Jewel was a terrific hotel for a recent 5 day stay in New York City. Had read previous reviews which encouraged me to try this hotel. Room was excellent - great bed, bath and amenities. Only snag was an initially non-working elevator key - which the courteous staff quickly replaced. The location is convenient for all venues and easy cab/bus/subway access. Excellent value for the money. Plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pitts Jorge
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 20, 2012

Perfect location. Big room for a NY hotel

The location is perfect, across from Rockefeller Center, not noisy at night. Nice room, big for NY hotels standards. Coffee machine, microwave, free internet, a bussiness center with coffee, computers, free internet and printing. Good deal. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Central Station Oyster Grill, great food and prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ducy
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 10, 2012

Our favorite hotel in Manhattan. Is a JEWEL. and the best

Small ( which we love), very clean, wonderful staff and great restaurants and stores within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushiann. Best sushi ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The G3
Business
Texas
Aug 5, 2012

5 stars for location, value and ammenities.

Excellent location and value. Clean rooms, nice and helpful staff. I stayed in a 2 room suite, had kitchen with microwave, fridge, coffee maker and complete cooking/kitchen accesories. Free Wi-FI. Doesn't get any better than this in NYC (for this price). Walking distance to times square, and 1 block away from the beautiful rockefeller plaza, although most rooms will not have a good view (for extra $$$ you can request room with view). Central park is also a 10 minute walk and there is subway station close. Highly recommend if you are travelling with children and want to have fridge and kitchen ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shim
Business
Ithaca, NY, USA
Jul 14, 2012

truly a jewel

A perfect place in all respects. Rockefeller Center is across the street. The room had everything one needs, down to USB ports and cables (for those who still use cables). There is free wifi. The bathroom is spotless and modern. Even the coffee for the in-room coffee-maker was good quality. I just hope next time I need to stay in Midtown they will not have raised the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Axem
Business
Plano, Texas
Jul 9, 2012

Great Location

Staff was kind and willling to help. We ask for extra towels in the lobby and they were waiting for us before we got to the room. The room was clean and spacious, with modern design. Location is great! you step out of the hotel and you see Rockefeller center right in front of it and Saint Patricks at the left. Concerns? only the shower, the water went everywhere... not big deal some silicone and would be fixed.. Overall it was a great value and a great exprience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in NYC for several days and dont have a very tight schedule, use the tour buses as taxis, they would take you to most of the attractions and give you some interesting facts about the city; just plan your visit to places and allocate time for it. One of the stops, is very close to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SarahJ2011
Business
St Louis, MO
Jun 20, 2012

Great Hotel! Great Location!

My husband and I visited NYC for our first Christmas together. We LOVED staying at The Jewel. It was a fantastic location with everything that we needed- fitness center, internet access, complimentary bottled water, comfortable rooms. Our room was a bit small, but the view of Rockefeller Plaza with the tree and Radio City Music Hall was amazing! With it's excellent location being near a subway stop and having tons of attractions in walking distance, we couldn't have picked a better hotel! The hotel was also very clean with a very friendly staff! We're already hoping to visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Star
Business
Van Nuys, CA
Jun 20, 2012

Perfect NYC Experience!

I took a trip to the NYC for the first time and stayed at The Jewel. It is a beautiful hotel with a great location. I was able to walk to many famous landmarks including Times Square. The staff was really nice and friendly and were able to accommodate any of my needs. I loved each room has a microwave and mini fridge which made it very convenient for me. The rooms were always neat and spotless. I have no complaints about this hotel whatsoever. Everything was perfect. When I go back to NY, I will definitely stay here again. I loved it! =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twiggy
Business
Liverpool England
Jun 11, 2012

ideal family hotel

The hotel was in an ideal location opposite Rockefeller plaza and a five minute walk to Times Square. The room we had was large and clean with fridge, microwave and coffee machine. The only dissappointment was when we arrived the hotel had double booked our room and we had to stay in a smaller room with a fold up bed until the next day when they moved us to the room we had booked. They gave us complimentary breakfast to compensate for the inconvenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top