$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Jewel Hotel

3 stars
View map of 11 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Jewel Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephy61
Business
Newburyport, MA
Mar 8, 2013

Anniversary vacation

Very pleasant surprise as how nice the Jewel was. It was very clean and comfortable. We checked in and walked to Times Sq. for the night. Great location for us as we were going on a cruise the next day out of the NY terminal. Walked to Central Park, St. Patricks Cathedral and the terminal! Never took a taxi!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to Times Sq., Penn Sta. and cruise terminal.

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
averyda
Business
pinckney mi
Mar 2, 2013

Went to see David Letterman and Jimmy Fallon

Great hotel , near both shows we were seeing, all within walking distance...in the center of everything..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ask your hotel clerk for all your info. they know a lot

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon and Ana V
Business
NJ
Feb 26, 2013

recommended

very nice facilty, nice room, bathroom, hallways / limited amneties but who cares, you're in the center of it all .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EGAN2
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 5, 2013

Good Experience

If you stay at the Jewel you get great value for the price. The rooms were nice, quiet and actually more spacious than others I've stayed in. The location is perfect if you want to be within walking distance to Radio City, Rockefeller Center, Times Square, shopping, etc. At the same time, the atmosphere on the street around the hotel wasn't chaotic, which was a nice balance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spktg2012
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 5, 2013

A nice little hideaway

The staff was extremely friendly when I walked in the door and I immediately felt welcome. The room was nice and cozy...not big by any means, but well laid out and perfect for a night away. They also had a common area that a bunch of people were hanging out in watching the Super Bowl, along with Guest computers, free wifi and free bottled water. All in all, it was a perfect spot and very affordable for being right across from Rockefeller Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vany07
Business
Chicago
Feb 4, 2013

Location, location, location...

This hotel is perfectly situated at the center of all your NY main attractions. I really enjoyed my stay here... The rooms are modern and clean which played a pivotal role in my selection. I loved that it was close to 5th Ave where all the best stores were situated. Times square is a short walk away (which I actually preferred since it's so congested in that area). Definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to 5th street around the corner and you will find the best shopping stores.

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beck7629
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 4, 2013

Great Location

Near central park and the theater district made for an easy commute on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HazelGreen Smith
Business
Saint Louis
Feb 4, 2013

Great Place

I really loved the Jewel. Wonderful location, nice staff and the room was very comfortable. Will definitely be booking again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill worlld traveler
Business
connecticut
Jan 28, 2013

great location

close to central park, times square, rockefeller center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afton
Business
New Jersey
Jan 28, 2013

Great hotel

Overall the hotel was great. Awesome location, nice amenities. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top