$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

The Jewel Hotel

3 stars
View map of 11 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Jewel Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,ma
Mar 17, 2011

nice view

It was nice and clean.A bit small.But nice view from room.A short walk too times Square.would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DianaKOv
Business
New york ny
Feb 28, 2011

The jewel is a great find

The hotel was very modern and well organized.The room was very clean and thebed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful.the location was right across the street from radio city music hall and we were walking distance from all of the attractions. Room service was very quick and the prices were affortable..great find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DianaKOv
Business
New york ny
Feb 28, 2011

The jewel is a great find

The hotel was very modern and well organized.The room was very clean and thebed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful.the location was right across the street from radio city music hall and we were walking distance from all of the attractions. Room service was very quick and the prices were affortable..great find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New Jersey
Feb 21, 2011

Great location for a great price

Great experience, clean room. Easy check in and out. Lobby on second floor with coffee and water all the time as well as two computers with internet. Really nice! Small room but really cozy and enough space for everything. Loved it and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great brewery down the street with fairly cheap food. Heartland Brewery on 51st between 6th and 7th

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Feb 21, 2011

Rockefeller center JEWEL

Wonderful birthday trip with my family!!!! Everything we needed was there, perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bann Korean Reataurant, great food, super friendly, great to kids

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New Jersey
Feb 21, 2011

Great location for a great price

Great experience, clean room. Easy check in and out. Lobby on second floor with coffee and water all the time as well as two computers with internet. Really nice! Small room but really cozy and enough space for everything. Loved it and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great brewery down the street with fairly cheap food. Heartland Brewery on 51st between 6th and 7th

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jan 5, 2011

New York Getaway

The hotel is in a great location. It is close to everything. The room was a little small, but it had everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 4, 2011

Couple trip to the NYC

* Stayed for nights. * The facilities of the hotel were good but the service was not so good since it is a new hotel. I think that a hotel should have a lobby at least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just a nobody
Business
Fairfield County, CT
Dec 31, 2010

Excellent Getaway!!

Nice, Clean Hotel conveniently located. Friendly staff. We had a small room. But, nicely equipped. After all it is New York City. Highly recommend it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jewel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bucks Co PA
Dec 21, 2010

Very nice, but...

My son, grandson, and I wanted to spend night is NYC. Tha location was perfect - right across from Rockefeller Center, where we had tickets for a late afternoon performance. We had debated whether to get two rooms, and thought a suite was the perfect solution. The "suite" turned out to be merely a single long bedroom with a kitchenette at one end - without the privacy we expected. We had wanted twin beds and a sofabed, but were given a room with a double and a sofabed. The room was well-furnished - but less than what I expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from Rockefeller Center

Back to menu Return to top