$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim N
Family
Shinnston,WV
Oct 15, 2014

Fall Break Getway

My daughter and I decided to take a mini fall break. I chose the Iroquois New York as our retreat. We loved everything about it, including its location that was walkable to everything....the theatre, Times Square, excellent shopping, and wonderful food. The Red Flame is excellent for breakfast and is just a few feet away. The Concierges ( Bill and Vanessa ) went out of their way to make reservations at a wonderful Mediterranean and Italian place just down the street. Wicked was awesome and the wait to the Empire State Building was greatly shortened due to Bill's help. Had a wonderful time and got rejuvinated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome NY Base

Can't beat the location of this hotel and the rooms are not bad too (especially if you do a small upgrade to the queen, which I recommend.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa N.
Business
San Francisco
Aug 15, 2015

Classic Hotel in a Great Location

This is a classic upscale NY hotel with friendly staff. The space is on the small side, but average by Midtown standards. The location is in walking distance to Time Square and Grand Central. However, a plus is that it's in the middle of a commercial block, so you don't hear noise and car horns all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaclyn M.
Couples
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

Great getaway for two

The hotel's location is perfect, near many attractions no need to take taxis or subways we were able to walk every where. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Although the superior room was a bit small it was very cleaned and we weren't in there much anyway. I would have liked a view but the window faced a brick wall. Loved the fruit water served in the afternoon. My boyfriend and I came for just a night out in the city and we are definitely staying here the next time we come out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kwbullin
Family
Augusta, GA, USA
Jan 10, 2014

NYC Holiday Vacation

Christmas present for my wife. She's particular about Hotel accommodation but The Iroquois didn't disappoint .Great location, well maintained hotel, an accommodated staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Discount tickets for Broadway Musical.. At Times Square.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martta
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 24, 2014

Peaceful Hotel in Great Location

Extremely personable and catered to our every need. The staff is charming. They doted on our daughter. The location is great. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Le Boite En Bois -- French, for before performances at Lincoln Center

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheMillers
Family
Oxford uk
Apr 12, 2014

Super location for Central NYC

This hotel is in a super location, within a couple of block for Times Square and Grand Central. We arrived and was allocated a huge room that was filled with high end amenities and was exceptionally clean. We were booked in for room only but was provided with complimentary continental breakfast for each morning this was a real plus at $20 each!!!! Would definitely return or recommend :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Central Station - go to the food level and eat burger & fries from 'Juniors' - great staff, super food at reasonable prices, not the usual inflated NYC prices!

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerryd
Family
London
Apr 23, 2014

NYC Stay at the Iroquois

Excellent Hotel in a great location, You are near all the top attractions that New York has to offer. Hotel has complimentary wi-fi which all Hotels should provide but dont so good on you Iroquois. Had a great time with the famiy over Easter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ok
Couples
switzerland
Nov 7, 2010

superb

i work for an airline and i nerver had such a nice hotel. such a good service and such a very professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XlBG
Family
Florida, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Excellent location, clean and pretty rooms. The personnel was absolutely friendly and helpful.

We will stay in this hotel every time we visit NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top