$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
167 reviews
Great hotel

Amazing location, beautiful, with an amazing staff See full review

  • Gramary
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great NY stay!

Was my 8 year old daughters first trip to NY and it was a perfect location to walk anywhere. Rooms... See full review

  • Mom from Detroit MI
  • Aug 5, 2014
Quiet oasis escape in the heart of New York City
Step into tranquil Iroquois New York and be swept away from the hustle and bustle of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel is within walking distance of popular destinations such as 5th Avenue, the Empire State Building, Bryant Park and the theaters of Broadway. In contrast, discover a calm and tranquil sanctuary inside of the building. The French-American restaurant on-site inspires the design of the hotel. The Iroquois New York feels like an elegant private mansion and serves complimentary morning coffee.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The façade of the building is comprised of original 1900s French limestone
  • Walking distance from many of the most popular and well-known destinations in New York City
  • Amenities appeal to both leisure and business travelers
Iroquois New York Rooms
The 114 rooms of the Iroquois New York hotel contain fresh Frette linens and contemporary decor. Brass carriage lamps surrounding mahogany doors welcome guests in classic European style. The rooms provide comfort for both leisure and business travelers. The nine suites in the hotel ramp up the luxury. They include bonus amenities such as Jacuzzi tubs, two HD televisions and views overlooking 44th Street in New York City. The sophisticated design boasts features such as Italian marble in the bathrooms. The Iroquois New York raises the bar by adding distinctive touches such as turndown service with Le Belge chocolates, Molton Brown bath products and iHome complimentary in each room.
Things To Do:
  • Bryant Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Chrysler Building (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Please note that The Iroquois Hotel is a nonsmoking property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7557 -73.9821
Area served
New York City - Midtown Manhattan Parking is available for a fee. Valet Parking - $55 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or trucks) Self-Park - $35 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or truck) No in & our priviledges.
Nearby airports
JFK Intl-14 miles; LGA-9 miles. The hotel can arrange airport pick-up to hotel from JFK, LGA or EWR for a fee. Please contact 212 840-3080 for further information.
Area description
Theater District, Fifth Avenue Shopping, Times Square, Rockerfeller Center, Empire State Building, Midtown Manhattan Corporate Offices.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Iroquois New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Iroquois New York Rooms

Suites
Suite-600 sq.ft- Master Bedroom with King bed. Living room with Queen sofa bed. Whirlpool tub with separate shower.Both rooms overlook 44th Street. Separate sitting with TV, CD, DVD. Suites include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Maximum occupancy:4 Pets are not allowed. You also receive a complimentary City Pass with your reservation for a suite. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room:1 Queen Bed - 270-300 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Classic
Classic Room: 2 Double- 250 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 plus 1 child if under age of 12. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Superior
Superior Room: 1 Double or 1 Queen-250-270 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Premium King
Premium Room:1 King size bed-300 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi

Dining

Triomphe
A highly acclaimed French-American restaurant serving seasonal cuisines by chef Steven Zobel. Breakfast(Mon-Sun), Lunch(Mon-Sat), Dinner(Mon-Sat)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarahsmile
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 29, 2013

Short trip

Took my hubby for his birthday. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabecanal
Tyler tx
Jan 5, 2014

Great location!

Great location,great staff. Very friendly concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kwbullin
Augusta, GA, USA
Jan 10, 2014

NYC Holiday Vacation

Christmas present for my wife. She's particular about Hotel accommodation but The Iroquois didn't disappoint .Great location, well maintained hotel, an accommodated staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Discount tickets for Broadway Musical.. At Times Square.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martta
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 24, 2014

Peaceful Hotel in Great Location

Extremely personable and catered to our every need. The staff is charming. They doted on our daughter. The location is great. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Le Boite En Bois -- French, for before performances at Lincoln Center

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller54
Canada
Mar 30, 2014

NYC getaway!

We had a delightful experience and will most certainly stay again. Thank you so much for the morning greetings, daily Vit C, coffee, cider, and nightly hellos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is so close to everything...by walking you beat the traffic!!

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheMillers
Oxford uk
Apr 12, 2014

Super location for Central NYC

This hotel is in a super location, within a couple of block for Times Square and Grand Central. We arrived and was allocated a huge room that was filled with high end amenities and was exceptionally clean. We were booked in for room only but was provided with complimentary continental breakfast for each morning this was a real plus at $20 each!!!! Would definitely return or recommend :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Central Station - go to the food level and eat burger & fries from 'Juniors' - great staff, super food at reasonable prices, not the usual inflated NYC prices!

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerryd
London
Apr 23, 2014

NYC Stay at the Iroquois

Excellent Hotel in a great location, You are near all the top attractions that New York has to offer. Hotel has complimentary wi-fi which all Hotels should provide but dont so good on you Iroquois. Had a great time with the famiy over Easter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2007

Good Choice

The Iroquois was a very good choice; well located to theaters, restaurants, shopping and museums. The desk staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel was small, quiet, and very clean. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The oNLY criticism would be the heat/AC system. It couldn't be turned off and to regulate it was difficult..couldn't get it to be the right temperature. But the bed and black-out shades made up for it. Bathroom towels & amenities were plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

Lovely Hotel for Weekend Getaway

The Iroquois was updated, attractive, well-appointed, comfortable, and convenient to just about everything. The staff was accommodating and knowledgeable. My only complaint was with the service in the restaurant where, after being ignored, we finally walked out. I was especially disappointed because the menu looked terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Food, theater, shopping, and trasportation are all within a few blocks.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
May 25, 2009

Great hotel, great location!

This hotel is in a fantastic location, right between 5th and 6th Avenues, just steps to everything! Check-in was a breeze, and we lucked out because our room was ready when we arrived from the airport at 9:30 am! I'd called the hotel with questions a couple of times before the trip, and they were always VERY friendly and happy to assist me. (They even switched my room over the phone because I needed two separate beds, even though I'd initially booked only one bed with CheapTickets. They fulfilled my request on the phone, then emailed me confirmation of the change immediately.) The room was ALWAYS SPOTLESS. It's like they touch it up every time you leave the room! Every room comes with turn-down service, and they re-cleaned the room with the turn-down service each night! We NEVER had to re-use a towel, toiletries were replaced without request, and we were always welcomed with chocolates on our pillows. The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in! Also, they serve the BEST raspberry tea in the lobby every afternoon. Just grab a cold glass on your way up to your room. This was the BEST hotel I've ever stayed in, and I'm a well-traveled person. Also, the room we stayed in had 2 beds, which is their cheapest room, yet we were treated with the same great service as if we had a penthouse suite. (We did not utilize the concierge service, so I cannot comment on that.) Also, 'The Red Flame' diner just 2 doors down has GREAT breakfast, and prompt, friendly service. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss walking across the Brooklyn Bridge! It's just a short subway ride away (catch the subway at Grand Central Station, just a couple of blocks from the hotel). Walking the Brooklyn Bridge was BY FAR the best part of our vacation! It's free, very relaxing, and the views are stunning. We got there around 9:30 in the morning, and it took about an hour and a half to walk all the way across and back (only because we stopped a million times for pictures). WELL worth your time.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search