$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnetka, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Perfect Location

This was a Mother-Daughter birthday trip for my 10 year old. The hotel had the perfect location. We were close to Times Square and the theatres. We could also walk to Rockefeller Plaza and Central Park. And it was only a few blocks from the subway, so we also took public transportation. The rooms were clean, the beds were soft and there was a DVD player with movies at the front desk that came in handy. There was also tasty iced tea in the lobby to quench our thirst when we returned late in the afternoon. Other than an unhelpful concierge (she seemed annoyed when I asked her for help), everyone was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 1, 2009

"Loved the Location"

We just loved the Hotel Iroquois. It is in a wonderful location and the entire place is immaculate. One of the cleanest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in and the hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. Just a few minutes walk to subway and the NYC attractions. A real find in a busy city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Flame Diner just a few doors down was very good for breakfast in the morning. Very fast service and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papapa
Business
Montreal, Canada AND Stowe, Vermont
Aug 5, 2009

European-like hotel in great location

This was our second time staying at the Iroquois. As with the first, we found the staff to be very professional and polite; the location excellent with many theatres, good restaurants, university clubs and shops just out the door. Fifth Ave. a block away. The only negative was the hotel's unwillingness to honor Orbitz claim that we were entitled to a free continental breakfast. Obviously, a communication breakdown between Orbitz and the hotel. Next time, while we shall continue to use Orbitz, we shall communicate with the Iroquois BEFORE our trip to ensure that they are in full agreement with our Orbitz reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an EXCELLENT Greek restaurant, KELLARI, a short walk ( several yards ) from the Iroquois in the direction of Fifth Ave. on 44th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sue 17
Business
michigan
May 21, 2014

getaway

The room was very small, a smaller desk chair would have helped. On three occasions I told the front desk that the TV was not working correctly, it was never fixed during our 4 night stay. The room was clean and housekeeping was excellent. I expected a small room and the TV was only an irritation as we were in town for sight seeing and a play. But, fixing the TV or telling me why they couldn't would have netted the staff and this hotel a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JVIVONA
Business
Westbury, NY
Feb 11, 2010

Extraordinary

We always stay here for special occassions and we have never been disappointed. the rooms are clean and the beds are fabulous. The staff goes out of their way to make the guests happy. You'll love the showers and the designer bath items are wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Texx
Business
Texas
May 19, 2014

Clean Rooms Great Location

Wife and I stayed at the Iroquois over a long weekend. The location is hard to beat as it was within easy walking distance of Time Square, Grand Central, The Empire State Building, and the theater. The room and bathrooms were clean and surprisingly quiet. Front desk staff was friendly and concierge helpful. The only knock was the rooms were smaller than some others I have stayed in NYC but they were fine considering we were only in our room to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bond 45 was a great Italian Steakhouse!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Oct 12, 2010

Great Location

We went to celebrate my husbands birthday and to just enjoy New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scranton pa
Jan 4, 2011

wonderfully romantic

The hotel was very beautiful. I will definitly stay there again the next time I go to nyc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 8, 2009

Great Location, Great Decor!

We stayed at the Iroquois as part of a trip to New York City that included seeing HAIR and attending the US Open. The Iroquois is within walking distance to Times Square and trains heading out to the Open. Great restaurants along the same street. Staff was accommodating with getting cabs and travel cars to the airport and reservations at restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN (The Little Apple)
Jun 30, 2009

Great location

We were with another couple for a long week end to see the sights of uptown and downtown Manhattan and take in a show. Didn't have enough time to shop 5th Ave but had a couple great tours. Enjoyed Central Park on a Sunday afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We splurged on a couple nice dinners, but the coffee shops and deli is a great place for breakfast or lunch at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top