$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meb1410
Business
Fruita Colorado
Oct 21, 2012

Great location - not for small kids

Great location - you can walk to the theaters, Times Square,+++. The staff was great and everyone was very helpful. The only negative I have is that I was traveling with my 10 year old and the restaurant was not really geared toward young kids so we had to leave the hotel to eat lunch or dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geeff
Business
Scotland
Oct 22, 2012

A good hotel

To be honest the hotel was fine, not fantastic, all appliances in good condition, and clean and tidy. But the one thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities in the room, only a small thing, but when you like to have a cuppa as soon as you wake up, it's some thing you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's steakhouse, an absolutely fantastic steak, not the cheapest place to eat $50 for a steak, but has to be done, I don't think you would be disappointed

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimberlyK
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Nov 4, 2012

Great hotel

This is a great boutique hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff are helpful and friendly. Great location. Only minor complaints were that we did have some trouble regulating the temperature in our room, and it would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole NYC
Business
Long Island, New York
Nov 12, 2012

Cozy and comfortable for one night couple's stay

The room was small but very comfortable: wonderful bed, HD tv, walls through which you couldn't hear anyone else, great personal touches like the card that was delivered to us with the next day's weather, and the free coffee and cider in the lobby. The restaurant and bar looked great though we didn't have time to try it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bucknut
Business
St. Louis
Nov 22, 2012

Perfect location

Great location near the heart of times square but far enough (a block or 2) to not be loud. had a great breakfast in their restaurant too. only minor complaints were that there were 2 elevators and 1 was frequently out of order leading to some waits and you can't really adjust the temp in the room. all you can do is open or close the vent to the room. the heater was running and it was very hot in the room, we tried closing the vent but a lot of heat still got in the room so we had to open the bathroom window to make it tolerable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN loves NY
Business
Tennessee
Dec 17, 2012

Great hotel

Only bad thing. I can say is temperature could not be turned down. There is a thermostat in room, but didn't work. Bath room small. Excellent staff. Awesome concierges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rache1S
Business
UK
Jan 4, 2013

Friendly hotel in a great location!

A lovely smallish hotel in a fantastic location right in the middle between Times Square and 5th Avenue. Rooms are a bit on the small side and ours didn't have a fridge (but did have a room temperature mini bar and ice available) or tea/coffee making facilities, both of which would have been nice, but the room was immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed 4 nights over New Year and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To avoid a 4 hour queue to go to the top of the Empire State Building, we purchased advance 'Express' queue jump tickets, which are more expensive but definitely worth it given the normal waiting time.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little miss me
Business
Manchester, England
Feb 28, 2013

Lots of luxury in a great location

We had a lovely stay here, staff were extremely helpful, room was lovely and quiet, beds, linen, shower and supplements were all to a very high standard and the restaurant and cocktail lounge in the hotel were fab too. The only thing I would change would be for tea/coffee facilities to be provided in the room! Perfect apart from that, and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spread Gospel Seeds
Business
Atlanta GA
Mar 15, 2013

Great Getaway

My wife and I enjoyed our time at the Iroquois very much. We did not spend much time in the room of course. Our room did face 44th so we took some time in the window with a nice glass of Merlot watching for celebrities and movie stars. Great location, wonderful weekend. Workout facilities were adequate as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Flame Diner at 67 W. 44th was a great place to eat.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dtrainer72
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 8, 2013

Great value, can't beat location

Really nice and central location. Feels as if there are fewer and fewer nice locations in Manhattan (that are reasonably close to subway etc) and the Iroquois is one of them. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Royalton bar right across the street is excellent.

Back to menu Return to top