$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elio
Single
orlando florida
Oct 11, 2011

Excellent hotel

Gracious and helpful staff in an elegant laid back hotel. An excellent stay. I will return. The restaurant is superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teebs
Couples
uk
Nov 22, 2011

great city break

Great small hotel near Times square. Welcoming and helpful staff and perfectly comfortable room. I would happily have stayed for longer and would stay again if I return to New York in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P and C
Couples
Wisconsin
Dec 3, 2011

Cozy, comfortable hotel

Great location, friendly, outgoing, responsive staff. Concierge extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Room was nice, clean, but small. It seemed like a room for one and we were two. Had to request an extra chair. We were told this was standard size for category in which we had been booked. Slow elevator service, but elevator is being replaced so should be better in the future. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlg1979
Business
Vermont
Dec 29, 2011

Wonderful staff

All the people who work at the Iroquois are extremely nice, polite, dependable and accommodating. The rooms are spotless. Some hotels in New York put out a breakfast spread, which was lacking here. The bathroom was a little cramped . Other than that, no complaints. Really good value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empire
Couples
Worcester, UK
Apr 13, 2012

Fantastic location & wonderful staff

Great hotel in a fab location. Very close to Times Square, 5th Av and Grand Central. Wonderful staff always attentive and ready to answer questions. Would come back without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barnstormer
Couples
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Short stay

My wife and I made arrangements to stay overnight literally minutes before we drove into the city. We were very happy with the hotel. The staff was wonderful! Friendly and very helpful, from the man who greeted us at our car to the inside staff, they made it so easy for us to relax. In spite of our late arrival at 4:40 PM, the concierge managed to get us tickets to a Broadway Play as well as seats at a great restaurant both a short walk away. The room was clean and comfortable, although small, which you can expect in many NYC rooms when you are not paying Top Dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast was GREAT at the Red Flame Coffee Shop a fairly large diner type place about 400 feet away from the hotel entrance.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derbyman 66
Couples
UK
Jun 12, 2012

Good Hotel but don't eat!

Really nice stay in very good hotel with pleasant staff but the breakfast was so so expensive! poor quality and very little on the plate at $68 for the two of us. No need to ask why the restaurant is empty every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier Scientist
Business
Bloomington, Indiana
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay in NYC

The Iroquois Hotel was a terrific place for my stay in New York. Right in the center of midtown Manhattan, it is extremely convenient (2 blocks from the Newark airport shuttle pickup, easy access to subway & buses). I don't travel to NYC very frequently, so the concierge was extremely helpful. My room was not large but was comfortable, the free wireless Internet was convenient, and I appreciated touches like my daily copy of the NY Times and the free shoeshine service. The hotel is 2 blocks from Bryant Park, one of my favorite NYC locations and right next to the NY Public Library. And -- especially valuable in NYC nowadays -- no bedbug reports!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jones' go to NYC
Family
Winnipeg, Canada
Aug 17, 2012

An excellent hotel experience!

Great location. An oasis of quiet in a very noisy part of NYC. Staff were attentive and helpful whenever we needed assistance. We would definitely stay at the Iroquois again if we are fortunate to go back to NYC in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do a hop on/hop off to help get a feel for NYC and the many attractions it has to offer. Then strike out on your own by taking the subway or simply walking to the locations you want to visit.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billh66
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 21, 2012

Great hotel Great location

I have stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed my stay here. The location is in midtown 2 blocks from Times Square, you are close but you couldn't tell, it is so quiet. The staff is extremely friendly, and the hotel is very clean and i am very particular about that. My only complaint on this particular trip I was in the hotel for 4 nights and 2 nights the hotel's wireless internet was down and unavailable. When you depend on that for work that is a huge problem! They had computers for use in the lobby but i did not want to work downstairs. They really need to have a back up plan for this kind of problem. I would recommend this hotel again. Bill!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You are very close (one or two blocks) from several different subway lines

Back to menu Return to top