$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elburn
Nov 30, 2008

Perfect Weekend Hotel

My wife and I enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff helped us whenever we had a question, and provided us with the information needed for getting around the city. The room was what you would expect in NY in terms of size. The bathroom was actualy bigger than expected, and was very nice. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Empire State Building, Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sion, Switzerland
Apr 6, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We used : - The perfect bed, very comfortable - The nice bathroom (shower+bath) - The large TV (+ tv on demand) - The fitness (little room but do we need more ??) - The ideal location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York Newbie
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2009

Excellent Hotel Centrally Located

Very centrally located - minutes' walk to Broadway shows, Times Square, subways, shopping. Very helpful concierge and bell service as well. The "library" with free computer/internet access and newspapers is a nice touch as well (if you don't bring a laptop with you). Breakfast service is nice, the in-house Triomphe was not our style, but that's not a complaint, it is very elegant and I am sure the food is terrific. Overall, one of our best hotel experiences ANYWHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike the Prof
Business
Reading, PA
Jun 13, 2011

Nice Theatre District Option

Needed a place convenient to Broadway shows for an overnight. What a jewel! Small but very comfortable room with hints of luxury. Very friendly staff. Walk to Times Square is about 4 blocks; to 52nd St. was about 9 blocks. Price for queen bed was $229 (before taxes, etc.), which was about $100 less than comparable hotels in area. Approach hotel on 44th Street between 6th Ave and 5th Ave. Hotel's on left, and parking is across street on right ($40/night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The discount tickets kiosk at Times Square had half-price tickets for many Broadway and off-Broadway plays and shows. Stopped there on a whim at 2:30pm Sunday and picked-up 2 tickets for 3 pm "Perfect Crime" (longest running play on or, off Broadway). Good fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville
May 27, 2009

nyc vacation

air conditioning not totally optimal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phenix City, AL
May 26, 2009

Can't wait to visit again!

This was out first trip to NY...and we can't wait to go back. THis hotel was perfect for us! We couldn't have asked for a better location. It was a block and a half from Times Squre where all the action is. We walked to Macy's, other shops, the Empire State Building and a lot of restuarants. Anywhere else we went was a short taxi ride away. The staff was very courteous and the room was spotless. The beds were a complete dream! And one added bonus that proved to be nice after a long busy day of sightseeing and shows, was the complimentary DVD collection. The room had a flat screen TV and DVD player. The night we were too pooped to go out, we just stayed in and watched a movie. The Iroquois was simply wonderful. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to Macy's or Bloomingdale's, be sure to go to the visitor's center in the store and pick up an 11% discount shopping card if you're from out of state. OH, and if you like good Italian food, be sure to check out Patsy's. MMMM good. Your taste buds will thank you. Trust me. BTW it was old Frank's favorite Italian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca, New York
Sep 16, 2010

We had a great time.

We love the location of the hotel. A couple blocks from Time Square, wonderful restaurants, subway. The location could not be better for someone who wants to investigate Manhattan, but is not really familiar with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christel Leonila
Business
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2007

Great staff, great location, amazing experience

The Iroquois was a great find. I really liked the room, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was amazing - steps away from Grand Central and Time's Square. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the room we stayed in was larger than most rooms we had stayed in at different hotels in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time's Square is a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aa
Jul 5, 2009

excellent hotel

aaa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Sep 4, 2007

Great hotel experience

The Iroquois New York was one of the most confortable hotels ever. The bed was like sleeping in the clouds. The room was decorated very nicely. The hotel staff was very helpful. The bathroom and room were small but were so cute and comfortable. A safe was provided for valuables. We were greated with chocolate on the pillows everyday and a bottle of wine was waiting for us on arival. Would definatley stay here again. Location was great. Close to shopping, restaurants, sight seeing, and shows in the theatre district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Times Square, Rockefellow center, 5th Avenue for shopping, Theatre District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top