$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ithaca, New York
Sep 16, 2010

We had a great time.

We love the location of the hotel. A couple blocks from Time Square, wonderful restaurants, subway. The location could not be better for someone who wants to investigate Manhattan, but is not really familiar with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christel Leonila
Couples
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2007

Great staff, great location, amazing experience

The Iroquois was a great find. I really liked the room, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was amazing - steps away from Grand Central and Time's Square. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the room we stayed in was larger than most rooms we had stayed in at different hotels in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time's Square is a short walk from the hotel.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
aa
Jul 5, 2009

excellent hotel

aaa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
El Paso, TX
Sep 4, 2007

Great hotel experience

The Iroquois New York was one of the most confortable hotels ever. The bed was like sleeping in the clouds. The room was decorated very nicely. The hotel staff was very helpful. The bathroom and room were small but were so cute and comfortable. A safe was provided for valuables. We were greated with chocolate on the pillows everyday and a bottle of wine was waiting for us on arival. Would definatley stay here again. Location was great. Close to shopping, restaurants, sight seeing, and shows in the theatre district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Times Square, Rockefellow center, 5th Avenue for shopping, Theatre District.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Feb 13, 2008

great place to stay

Rooms slightly larger than most, need more space in the bathroom for toiletries and makeup, great food in restaurant. Hotel staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good restarants, stores nearby

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 13, 2008

New York City At Your Door Step

The Iroquois New Youk was comfortable, clean, has good size rooms with every thing you need at your finger tip. Staff was very friendly, provided abundance of tourist information and were helpful and accomidating. Hotel room had iron, hair dryer, clean comfortable bed, large bathroon (stocked) inc lots of towles and bathrobe. Desk, lots of clothing storage, mimi bar, flat screen tv DVD, 24 hour room service and fitness center. Reasonably priced car service to the airport in seconds after I made the request. Location was PERFECT walk to broadway, resturant row, times square (2 mins), also walk to a lot of the attractions-subway near by to go anywhere. less than 10 min on subway to central park and about 10 to 15 min to go south to WTC Site. Great breakfast diner next door as well as a great resturant in the Hotel. I struggled with selecting a hotel in NY. I wanted clean and value for the money, I made the right choice and would go back, I did meet alot repeat visitors at the Iroquios. Good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 1, 2007

Great staff

Our car actually caught on fire right as we pulled up to the hotel. The bellman ran and got a fire extinguisher and put it out. Within a half hour the manager had our car towed and a repair set up. They handled everything. The room was great and the best part was the flat screen HD TV. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Breakfast at the Red Flame a few doors down. Great casual Italian dinner at Tratoria Dopo Teatro 1 block away.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 25, 2008

Best Location

We stayed at the 2nd floor and then outside view was terrible and we have never opened windows. However other than above, everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are good retaurants near by.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, TX
Jun 10, 2007

Great Location

The Iroquois New York was very comfortable and was in the best location! We were able to walk to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not only were the Broadway theaters within walking distance, but so were restaurants, and the attractions.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago, IL
Aug 4, 2008

Great Location, Great Amenities

The Iriquois Hotel was one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The room was clean, the bed and pillows felt luxurious, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the location was convenient to Times Square and midtown Manhattan. This was a classy place without the attitude. I would highly recommend the Iriquois to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top