$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
130 reviews
Great hotel

Amazing location, beautiful, with an amazing staff See full review

  • Gramary
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great NY stay!

Was my 8 year old daughters first trip to NY and it was a perfect location to walk anywhere. Rooms... See full review

  • Mom from Detroit MI
  • Aug 5, 2014
Quiet oasis escape in the heart of New York City
Step into tranquil Iroquois New York and be swept away from the hustle and bustle of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel is within walking distance of popular destinations such as 5th Avenue, the Empire State Building, Bryant Park and the theaters of Broadway. In contrast, discover a calm and tranquil sanctuary inside of the building. The French-American restaurant on-site inspires the design of the hotel. The Iroquois New York feels like an elegant private mansion and serves complimentary morning coffee.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The façade of the building is comprised of original 1900s French limestone
  • Walking distance from many of the most popular and well-known destinations in New York City
  • Amenities appeal to both leisure and business travelers
Iroquois New York Rooms
The 114 rooms of the Iroquois New York hotel contain fresh Frette linens and contemporary decor. Brass carriage lamps surrounding mahogany doors welcome guests in classic European style. The rooms provide comfort for both leisure and business travelers. The nine suites in the hotel ramp up the luxury. They include bonus amenities such as Jacuzzi tubs, two HD televisions and views overlooking 44th Street in New York City. The sophisticated design boasts features such as Italian marble in the bathrooms. The Iroquois New York raises the bar by adding distinctive touches such as turndown service with Le Belge chocolates, Molton Brown bath products and iHome complimentary in each room.
Things To Do:
  • Bryant Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Chrysler Building (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Please note that The Iroquois Hotel is a nonsmoking property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7557 -73.9821
Area served
New York City - Midtown Manhattan Parking is available for a fee. Valet Parking - $55 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or trucks) Self-Park - $35 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or truck) No in & our priviledges.
Nearby airports
JFK Intl-14 miles; LGA-9 miles. The hotel can arrange airport pick-up to hotel from JFK, LGA or EWR for a fee. Please contact 212 840-3080 for further information.
Area description
Theater District, Fifth Avenue Shopping, Times Square, Rockerfeller Center, Empire State Building, Midtown Manhattan Corporate Offices.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Iroquois New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Iroquois New York Rooms

Suites
Suite-600 sq.ft- Master Bedroom with King bed. Living room with Queen sofa bed. Whirlpool tub with separate shower.Both rooms overlook 44th Street. Separate sitting with TV, CD, DVD. Suites include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Maximum occupancy:4 Pets are not allowed. You also receive a complimentary City Pass with your reservation for a suite. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room:1 Queen Bed - 270-300 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Classic
Classic Room: 2 Double- 250 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 plus 1 child if under age of 12. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Superior
Superior Room: 1 Double or 1 Queen-250-270 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Premium King
Premium Room:1 King size bed-300 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi

Dining

Triomphe
A highly acclaimed French-American restaurant serving seasonal cuisines by chef Steven Zobel. Breakfast(Mon-Sun), Lunch(Mon-Sat), Dinner(Mon-Sat)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janeypops
Cheshire, UK
Feb 14, 2013

Brilliant Location - We keep going back

Stayed at this hotel in February 2013. This was our 3rd stay there in 3 years. Have tried others in the area but keep returning to the Iroquois. It's fantastic Why? A small boutique hotel in a fantastic location 5 minutes walk to Times Sqare, 3 minutes 5th Avenue and about 7 minutes to Grand Central Station. Location can't be faulted. My daughter and I booked a Classic room with 2 double beds. Rooms really are comfortable, clean and relaxing. Molton Brown Tolletries, Fluffy robes, the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in with heavy, quality Frette Linen and plenty of pillows. Large plasma TV, I Pod docking station, mini bar, free (fast# WIFI. A word of caution on the bottled water on top of the mini bar. In previous stays the bottle of water was complimentary. This time we were charged #and not cheap) but we had just arrived and were very thirsty so did not mind so much. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. We were able to check in early and staff accommodated our request for a late check out. There is complimentary coffee and apple cider in the lobby area which is a nice touch. Free to use computers and printer in the Library which is useful if you need to print out boarding cards etc. We have never eaten in the hotel but recommend the Red Flame Diner for breakfast which is next door but one. I have recommended this hotel to other friends who have agreed with me that it's an ideal place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Flame Diner. It's an all American traditional diner (but actually owned by a Greek family) next door but one to the Iroquois. Fantastic breakfasts at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
May 25, 2009

Great hotel, great location!

This hotel is in a fantastic location, right between 5th and 6th Avenues, just steps to everything! Check-in was a breeze, and we lucked out because our room was ready when we arrived from the airport at 9:30 am! I'd called the hotel with questions a couple of times before the trip, and they were always VERY friendly and happy to assist me. (They even switched my room over the phone because I needed two separate beds, even though I'd initially booked only one bed with CheapTickets. They fulfilled my request on the phone, then emailed me confirmation of the change immediately.) The room was ALWAYS SPOTLESS. It's like they touch it up every time you leave the room! Every room comes with turn-down service, and they re-cleaned the room with the turn-down service each night! We NEVER had to re-use a towel, toiletries were replaced without request, and we were always welcomed with chocolates on our pillows. The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in! Also, they serve the BEST raspberry tea in the lobby every afternoon. Just grab a cold glass on your way up to your room. This was the BEST hotel I've ever stayed in, and I'm a well-traveled person. Also, the room we stayed in had 2 beds, which is their cheapest room, yet we were treated with the same great service as if we had a penthouse suite. (We did not utilize the concierge service, so I cannot comment on that.) Also, 'The Red Flame' diner just 2 doors down has GREAT breakfast, and prompt, friendly service. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss walking across the Brooklyn Bridge! It's just a short subway ride away (catch the subway at Grand Central Station, just a couple of blocks from the hotel). Walking the Brooklyn Bridge was BY FAR the best part of our vacation! It's free, very relaxing, and the views are stunning. We got there around 9:30 in the morning, and it took about an hour and a half to walk all the way across and back (only because we stopped a million times for pictures). WELL worth your time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Piratedad
Western North Carolina
Apr 16, 2013

Times Square Gem

The Iroquois is just off Times Square by a block and a half. We loved it. The restaraunt was great. The location is perfect with low traffic and noise and there are some excellent restaraunt, deli and lounges in the area. Also there is Times Square with all its activities a short walk away. I love this place and intend to return over and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try The Lamb's Club for pre-theater dinner. Geoffrey Zacharian runs it and it is fantastic if not a little pricey. Well worth the money. Also try the Brooklyn Diner for lunch, brunch or breakfast! Loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

New York City At Your Door Step

The Iroquois New Youk was comfortable, clean, has good size rooms with every thing you need at your finger tip. Staff was very friendly, provided abundance of tourist information and were helpful and accomidating. Hotel room had iron, hair dryer, clean comfortable bed, large bathroon (stocked) inc lots of towles and bathrobe. Desk, lots of clothing storage, mimi bar, flat screen tv DVD, 24 hour room service and fitness center. Reasonably priced car service to the airport in seconds after I made the request. Location was PERFECT walk to broadway, resturant row, times square (2 mins), also walk to a lot of the attractions-subway near by to go anywhere. less than 10 min on subway to central park and about 10 to 15 min to go south to WTC Site. Great breakfast diner next door as well as a great resturant in the Hotel. I struggled with selecting a hotel in NY. I wanted clean and value for the money, I made the right choice and would go back, I did meet alot repeat visitors at the Iroquios. Good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheMillers
Oxford uk
Apr 12, 2014

Super location for Central NYC

This hotel is in a super location, within a couple of block for Times Square and Grand Central. We arrived and was allocated a huge room that was filled with high end amenities and was exceptionally clean. We were booked in for room only but was provided with complimentary continental breakfast for each morning this was a real plus at $20 each!!!! Would definitely return or recommend :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Central Station - go to the food level and eat burger & fries from 'Juniors' - great staff, super food at reasonable prices, not the usual inflated NYC prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amjk
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 28, 2011

Perfect Business Stop

The room was comfortable. The work out facility was one of the best in hotel facilities I have experienced in the city. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. A definite place to repeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2007

Good Choice

The Iroquois was a very good choice; well located to theaters, restaurants, shopping and museums. The desk staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel was small, quiet, and very clean. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The oNLY criticism would be the heat/AC system. It couldn't be turned off and to regulate it was difficult..couldn't get it to be the right temperature. But the bed and black-out shades made up for it. Bathroom towels & amenities were plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos & Justine
Inverness, FL
Jul 14, 2009

Doesn't get much better than this

The Iroqouis had it all. It is in a super location, the room was small, but furnished beautifully, and let's face it, who goes to NYC to sit in the room. The location couldn't be better. It's between 5th and 6th Aves, a short walk to Rockefeller Center, and Grand Central Terminal, and just a few more blocks to Central Park. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Charlotte, MI 48813, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Awesome Place to Stay

My stay at the Iroquois was amazing. The staff was super helpful with everything and made my wife and I feel welcome while we were there. Also the concierge helped us with booking tickets to broadway and tours around the city. I would definitely stay here again. One of the best places and vacations I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Iroquois is on a quiet street that is only a couple blocks away from Broadway, Times Square and many other NYC attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elburn
Nov 30, 2008

Perfect Weekend Hotel

My wife and I enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff helped us whenever we had a question, and provided us with the information needed for getting around the city. The room was what you would expect in NY in terms of size. The bathroom was actualy bigger than expected, and was very nice. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Empire State Building, Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top