$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P and C
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 3, 2011

Cozy, comfortable hotel

Great location, friendly, outgoing, responsive staff. Concierge extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Room was nice, clean, but small. It seemed like a room for one and we were two. Had to request an extra chair. We were told this was standard size for category in which we had been booked. Slow elevator service, but elevator is being replaced so should be better in the future. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teebs
Business
uk
Nov 22, 2011

great city break

Great small hotel near Times square. Welcoming and helpful staff and perfectly comfortable room. I would happily have stayed for longer and would stay again if I return to New York in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elio
Business
orlando florida
Oct 11, 2011

Excellent hotel

Gracious and helpful staff in an elegant laid back hotel. An excellent stay. I will return. The restaurant is superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike the Prof
Business
Reading, PA
Jun 13, 2011

Nice Theatre District Option

Needed a place convenient to Broadway shows for an overnight. What a jewel! Small but very comfortable room with hints of luxury. Very friendly staff. Walk to Times Square is about 4 blocks; to 52nd St. was about 9 blocks. Price for queen bed was $229 (before taxes, etc.), which was about $100 less than comparable hotels in area. Approach hotel on 44th Street between 6th Ave and 5th Ave. Hotel's on left, and parking is across street on right ($40/night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The discount tickets kiosk at Times Square had half-price tickets for many Broadway and off-Broadway plays and shows. Stopped there on a whim at 2:30pm Sunday and picked-up 2 tickets for 3 pm "Perfect Crime" (longest running play on or, off Broadway). Good fun!

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rsk@DC
Business
Washington, DC
May 8, 2011

Convenient, Friendly

Excellent Midtown location. Located close to Broadway and 5th Avenue. Friendly staff. Comfortable and clean room, very comfortable bed. Breakfast in the small restuarant was a bit pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago suburbs
Mar 29, 2011

Great old New York hotel

Staff was very kind and helpful. Rooms were small but clean with luxurious beds and linens. Location was great, close to Times Square and theaters with easy access to Fifth Avenue. Would not hesitate to recommend it and would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amjk
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 28, 2011

Perfect Business Stop

The room was comfortable. The work out facility was one of the best in hotel facilities I have experienced in the city. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. A definite place to repeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scranton pa
Jan 4, 2011

wonderfully romantic

The hotel was very beautiful. I will definitly stay there again the next time I go to nyc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma P.
Business
Stafford, VA
Dec 6, 2010

Awsome. Highly Recommended

Our first trip to NYC. Hotel was fanastic. Nicest bed I have ever slept in. Three of the softest pillows, down comforter, nightly turn down service. This was an excellent hotel supurb location. Best nights sleep. Super warm room on a cold night. Clean, clean, clean. Do not hestitate to stay here, you will be glad you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows were just a short walk away. This location allows you to do so much. Staff was very kind, polite and made our stay great.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ok
Business
switzerland
Nov 7, 2010

superb

i work for an airline and i nerver had such a nice hotel. such a good service and such a very professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top