$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wish You Were Here
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 5, 2012

These great reviews are true!

It's rare that I agree with the bulk of stellar reviews I read. In the case of the Iroquois, they're true! The folks there are welcoming, warm and helpful. We had a queen-sized bed room, and though they tried to up-sell us to a king-sized bed room that was "50 sq feet larger" we were perfectly delighted with the size of our room. Really perfect for two people. The bathroom was gorgeous - great tub and shower and lovely amenities: bathrobes, great linens, towels, and soaps, turn-down service with chocolates on the pillows, free dvd's. The cleaning people kept shorting us hand towels and wash cloths, but they quickly brought them up. We would have preferred to get own own ice, but had to call the front desk for it. Still, no big deal. Internet and coffee in lobby and library area. Location is excellent for tourists like us! Concierge, bellman and front desk folks were all great as well as the engineers/maintenance guys we met on the elevator. One thing they are working on: they need a second working elevator. Can't recommend the Iroquois enough, and we will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be a tourist: buy the Greyline Hop-On-Hop-Off tours for all over the city and night time. A great way to see and do a lot in a short amount of time!

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barnstormer
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Short stay

My wife and I made arrangements to stay overnight literally minutes before we drove into the city. We were very happy with the hotel. The staff was wonderful! Friendly and very helpful, from the man who greeted us at our car to the inside staff, they made it so easy for us to relax. In spite of our late arrival at 4:40 PM, the concierge managed to get us tickets to a Broadway Play as well as seats at a great restaurant both a short walk away. The room was clean and comfortable, although small, which you can expect in many NYC rooms when you are not paying Top Dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast was GREAT at the Red Flame Coffee Shop a fairly large diner type place about 400 feet away from the hotel entrance.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empire
Business
Worcester, UK
Apr 13, 2012

Fantastic location & wonderful staff

Great hotel in a fab location. Very close to Times Square, 5th Av and Grand Central. Wonderful staff always attentive and ready to answer questions. Would come back without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMS Judy
Business
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Love the cozy ambience of the hotel and bar. It's our favorite place to stay in NY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Business
Charlotte, MI 48813, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Awesome Place to Stay

My stay at the Iroquois was amazing. The staff was super helpful with everything and made my wife and I feel welcome while we were there. Also the concierge helped us with booking tickets to broadway and tours around the city. I would definitely stay here again. One of the best places and vacations I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Iroquois is on a quiet street that is only a couple blocks away from Broadway, Times Square and many other NYC attractions.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
billh66
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Quiet hotel in the heart of the city

The Iroquois hotel was amazing, i loved the location just 2 blocks off times square on a quiet side street. The subways are very close, and if you seeing a broadway show most of the theaters are on the same block or very close by. the staff was excellent i actually got there super early 7:00 a.m due to a red eye flight and they had my room waiting, that was totally unexpected. there is a great bar and restaurant in the hotel, as well as many chain restaurants in the neighborhood. This is the hotel to go too if you want to be near the action but still be able to close your door and leave it behind when you want to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it is only a short walk to the subways take a downtown train to soho and you are in shoppers heaven, lots of shops for every budget.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlg1979
Business
Vermont
Dec 29, 2011

Wonderful staff

All the people who work at the Iroquois are extremely nice, polite, dependable and accommodating. The rooms are spotless. Some hotels in New York put out a breakfast spread, which was lacking here. The bathroom was a little cramped . Other than that, no complaints. Really good value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lover of NY
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 25, 2011

Excellent stay

We had a wonderful pre-Christmas 4-day trip in NY, thanks to the very pleasant stay at the Iroquois hotel. The staff, particularly Vanessa of Concierge went out of her ways to accommodate our requests even before our arrival with getting show tickets. All front desk staff were just as pleasant and great. The location was excellent, close to Times Square, 5th Ave., metro station, Grand Central Sta. etc. The room was a bit smaller than expected, but who could complain that!! The free wifi was great too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
giffy
Business
Iowa
Dec 23, 2011

holiday get-away

Wonderful hotel, extremely competent concierge, stafff friendly. Best of all centrally located forall the hot spots in midtown. Have stayed before and will stay again next time we're in Mahattan. Love it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XlBG
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Excellent location, clean and pretty rooms. The personnel was absolutely friendly and helpful.

We will stay in this hotel every time we visit NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top