$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
132 reviews
Great hotel

Amazing location, beautiful, with an amazing staff See full review

  • Gramary
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great NY stay!

Was my 8 year old daughters first trip to NY and it was a perfect location to walk anywhere. Rooms... See full review

  • Mom from Detroit MI
  • Aug 5, 2014
Quiet oasis escape in the heart of New York City
Step into tranquil Iroquois New York and be swept away from the hustle and bustle of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel is within walking distance of popular destinations such as 5th Avenue, the Empire State Building, Bryant Park and the theaters of Broadway. In contrast, discover a calm and tranquil sanctuary inside of the building. The French-American restaurant on-site inspires the design of the hotel. The Iroquois New York feels like an elegant private mansion and serves complimentary morning coffee.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The façade of the building is comprised of original 1900s French limestone
  • Walking distance from many of the most popular and well-known destinations in New York City
  • Amenities appeal to both leisure and business travelers
Iroquois New York Rooms
The 114 rooms of the Iroquois New York hotel contain fresh Frette linens and contemporary decor. Brass carriage lamps surrounding mahogany doors welcome guests in classic European style. The rooms provide comfort for both leisure and business travelers. The nine suites in the hotel ramp up the luxury. They include bonus amenities such as Jacuzzi tubs, two HD televisions and views overlooking 44th Street in New York City. The sophisticated design boasts features such as Italian marble in the bathrooms. The Iroquois New York raises the bar by adding distinctive touches such as turndown service with Le Belge chocolates, Molton Brown bath products and iHome complimentary in each room.
Things To Do:
  • Bryant Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Chrysler Building (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Please note that The Iroquois Hotel is a nonsmoking property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7557 -73.9821
Area served
New York City - Midtown Manhattan Parking is available for a fee. Valet Parking - $55 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or trucks) Self-Park - $35 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or truck) No in & our priviledges.
Nearby airports
JFK Intl-14 miles; LGA-9 miles. The hotel can arrange airport pick-up to hotel from JFK, LGA or EWR for a fee. Please contact 212 840-3080 for further information.
Area description
Theater District, Fifth Avenue Shopping, Times Square, Rockerfeller Center, Empire State Building, Midtown Manhattan Corporate Offices.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Iroquois New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Iroquois New York Rooms

Suites
Suite-600 sq.ft- Master Bedroom with King bed. Living room with Queen sofa bed. Whirlpool tub with separate shower.Both rooms overlook 44th Street. Separate sitting with TV, CD, DVD. Suites include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Maximum occupancy:4 Pets are not allowed. You also receive a complimentary City Pass with your reservation for a suite. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room:1 Queen Bed - 270-300 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Classic
Classic Room: 2 Double- 250 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 plus 1 child if under age of 12. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Superior
Superior Room: 1 Double or 1 Queen-250-270 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Premium King
Premium Room:1 King size bed-300 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi

Dining

Triomphe
A highly acclaimed French-American restaurant serving seasonal cuisines by chef Steven Zobel. Breakfast(Mon-Sun), Lunch(Mon-Sat), Dinner(Mon-Sat)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clare PT
Business
North Wales UK
Oct 18, 2012

fabulous hotel

We went for a shopping, sightseeing break and the stay at this hotel was the icing on the cake. Everything about it was fantastic. We asked for a twin room when we arrived and they were so accomodating. For a small fee they upgraded us and then upgraded us further, for no more, to a suite. I am recovering from radiotherapy and this was just the tonic I needed. The staff were amazing and so helpful especially Alan the concierge who got us superb tickets for Jersey Boys and dinner reservations. i would recommend this hotel as well for its central location and would definately stay there agaib

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The red flame just a few doors down did the best breakfasts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afonso
Business
Lisboa
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent base to visit Manhattan

Very nice and confortable hotel with a fantastic location, very near Times Square. The only thing less good during my stay of 5 days, was that the bar was closed two of those days, making our rooms the only viable alternative to be, when we returned in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

the new 21 century store near Lincoln Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xxxxxxxxx
Business
England UK
Oct 11, 2012

Excellent choice

Good sized rooms, well furnished, excellently located, good staff, good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flatmark1
Business
South Cave, East Yorkshire
Oct 7, 2012

Heart of New York

Good hotel in an excellent location. Actually is minutes from Times Square. Staff were very nice and helpful. The only issue was the noise from the kitchen extraction system on a building opposite, we stayed in a room at the rear, it did not actually keep us away. We were offered the chance to move rooms if it was a problem. We stayed were we where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Got to go to the Red Flame for good cheap breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miffy
Business
UK
Oct 3, 2012

Comfortable hotel, great location

I can't imagine a more convenient place to stay for visiting Manhattan, we could walk to pretty much anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Osteria Al Doge- lovely and very reasonably priced Italian restaurant also on W 44th street, just across 6th Ave. Try the fresh pasta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DLGW
Business
San Jose
Oct 1, 2012

Need air

It was so hot in our room. Couldn't sleep at all at night. (It was 5x degree outside but the room is 7x degree) After several complains, finally head some fan noise but still very hot. I had to open the window and it was so noisy. We bumped to some other guests in the morning and they said the same thing. Believe they turned the AC off just to save some electricity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveU
Business
Twickenham, England
Sep 28, 2012

Great hotel near Times Square

This is a small hotel about 5 mins walk from Times Square. We had 3 rear rooms and these were very quiet, comfortable and a good size and had hair driers, irons and good TV and DVD player and bathroom products. There is a breakfast room but we ate out at a small diner along the street for the experience. The staff and concierge were extremely polite and helpful and there is free wi-fi and also two computers and a printer just off the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French/Italian Bistro one block from the hotel as you walk towards Times Square. Good value and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billh66
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 21, 2012

Great hotel Great location

I have stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed my stay here. The location is in midtown 2 blocks from Times Square, you are close but you couldn't tell, it is so quiet. The staff is extremely friendly, and the hotel is very clean and i am very particular about that. My only complaint on this particular trip I was in the hotel for 4 nights and 2 nights the hotel's wireless internet was down and unavailable. When you depend on that for work that is a huge problem! They had computers for use in the lobby but i did not want to work downstairs. They really need to have a back up plan for this kind of problem. I would recommend this hotel again. Bill!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You are very close (one or two blocks) from several different subway lines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jones' go to NYC
Business
Winnipeg, Canada
Aug 17, 2012

An excellent hotel experience!

Great location. An oasis of quiet in a very noisy part of NYC. Staff were attentive and helpful whenever we needed assistance. We would definitely stay at the Iroquois again if we are fortunate to go back to NYC in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do a hop on/hop off to help get a feel for NYC and the many attractions it has to offer. Then strike out on your own by taking the subway or simply walking to the locations you want to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier Scientist
Business
Bloomington, Indiana
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay in NYC

The Iroquois Hotel was a terrific place for my stay in New York. Right in the center of midtown Manhattan, it is extremely convenient (2 blocks from the Newark airport shuttle pickup, easy access to subway & buses). I don't travel to NYC very frequently, so the concierge was extremely helpful. My room was not large but was comfortable, the free wireless Internet was convenient, and I appreciated touches like my daily copy of the NY Times and the free shoeshine service. The hotel is 2 blocks from Bryant Park, one of my favorite NYC locations and right next to the NY Public Library. And -- especially valuable in NYC nowadays -- no bedbug reports!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top