$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bucknut
Business
St. Louis
Nov 22, 2012

Perfect location

Great location near the heart of times square but far enough (a block or 2) to not be loud. had a great breakfast in their restaurant too. only minor complaints were that there were 2 elevators and 1 was frequently out of order leading to some waits and you can't really adjust the temp in the room. all you can do is open or close the vent to the room. the heater was running and it was very hot in the room, we tried closing the vent but a lot of heat still got in the room so we had to open the bathroom window to make it tolerable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole NYC
Business
Long Island, New York
Nov 12, 2012

Cozy and comfortable for one night couple's stay

The room was small but very comfortable: wonderful bed, HD tv, walls through which you couldn't hear anyone else, great personal touches like the card that was delivered to us with the next day's weather, and the free coffee and cider in the lobby. The restaurant and bar looked great though we didn't have time to try it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimberlyK
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Nov 4, 2012

Great hotel

This is a great boutique hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff are helpful and friendly. Great location. Only minor complaints were that we did have some trouble regulating the temperature in our room, and it would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geeff
Business
Scotland
Oct 22, 2012

A good hotel

To be honest the hotel was fine, not fantastic, all appliances in good condition, and clean and tidy. But the one thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities in the room, only a small thing, but when you like to have a cuppa as soon as you wake up, it's some thing you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's steakhouse, an absolutely fantastic steak, not the cheapest place to eat $50 for a steak, but has to be done, I don't think you would be disappointed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meb1410
Business
Fruita Colorado
Oct 21, 2012

Great location - not for small kids

Great location - you can walk to the theaters, Times Square,+++. The staff was great and everyone was very helpful. The only negative I have is that I was traveling with my 10 year old and the restaurant was not really geared toward young kids so we had to leave the hotel to eat lunch or dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clare PT
Business
North Wales UK
Oct 18, 2012

fabulous hotel

We went for a shopping, sightseeing break and the stay at this hotel was the icing on the cake. Everything about it was fantastic. We asked for a twin room when we arrived and they were so accomodating. For a small fee they upgraded us and then upgraded us further, for no more, to a suite. I am recovering from radiotherapy and this was just the tonic I needed. The staff were amazing and so helpful especially Alan the concierge who got us superb tickets for Jersey Boys and dinner reservations. i would recommend this hotel as well for its central location and would definately stay there agaib

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The red flame just a few doors down did the best breakfasts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afonso
Business
Lisboa
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent base to visit Manhattan

Very nice and confortable hotel with a fantastic location, very near Times Square. The only thing less good during my stay of 5 days, was that the bar was closed two of those days, making our rooms the only viable alternative to be, when we returned in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

the new 21 century store near Lincoln Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xxxxxxxxx
Business
England UK
Oct 11, 2012

Excellent choice

Good sized rooms, well furnished, excellently located, good staff, good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flatmark1
Business
South Cave, East Yorkshire
Oct 7, 2012

Heart of New York

Good hotel in an excellent location. Actually is minutes from Times Square. Staff were very nice and helpful. The only issue was the noise from the kitchen extraction system on a building opposite, we stayed in a room at the rear, it did not actually keep us away. We were offered the chance to move rooms if it was a problem. We stayed were we where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Got to go to the Red Flame for good cheap breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miffy
Business
UK
Oct 3, 2012

Comfortable hotel, great location

I can't imagine a more convenient place to stay for visiting Manhattan, we could walk to pretty much anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Osteria Al Doge- lovely and very reasonably priced Italian restaurant also on W 44th street, just across 6th Ave. Try the fresh pasta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top