$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geeff
Business
Scotland
Oct 22, 2012

A good hotel

To be honest the hotel was fine, not fantastic, all appliances in good condition, and clean and tidy. But the one thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities in the room, only a small thing, but when you like to have a cuppa as soon as you wake up, it's some thing you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's steakhouse, an absolutely fantastic steak, not the cheapest place to eat $50 for a steak, but has to be done, I don't think you would be disappointed

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meb1410
Business
Fruita Colorado
Oct 21, 2012

Great location - not for small kids

Great location - you can walk to the theaters, Times Square,+++. The staff was great and everyone was very helpful. The only negative I have is that I was traveling with my 10 year old and the restaurant was not really geared toward young kids so we had to leave the hotel to eat lunch or dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clare PT
Business
North Wales UK
Oct 18, 2012

fabulous hotel

We went for a shopping, sightseeing break and the stay at this hotel was the icing on the cake. Everything about it was fantastic. We asked for a twin room when we arrived and they were so accomodating. For a small fee they upgraded us and then upgraded us further, for no more, to a suite. I am recovering from radiotherapy and this was just the tonic I needed. The staff were amazing and so helpful especially Alan the concierge who got us superb tickets for Jersey Boys and dinner reservations. i would recommend this hotel as well for its central location and would definately stay there agaib

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The red flame just a few doors down did the best breakfasts

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afonso
Business
Lisboa
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent base to visit Manhattan

Very nice and confortable hotel with a fantastic location, very near Times Square. The only thing less good during my stay of 5 days, was that the bar was closed two of those days, making our rooms the only viable alternative to be, when we returned in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

the new 21 century store near Lincoln Center.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xxxxxxxxx
Business
England UK
Oct 11, 2012

Excellent choice

Good sized rooms, well furnished, excellently located, good staff, good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flatmark1
Business
South Cave, East Yorkshire
Oct 7, 2012

Heart of New York

Good hotel in an excellent location. Actually is minutes from Times Square. Staff were very nice and helpful. The only issue was the noise from the kitchen extraction system on a building opposite, we stayed in a room at the rear, it did not actually keep us away. We were offered the chance to move rooms if it was a problem. We stayed were we where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Got to go to the Red Flame for good cheap breakfast.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miffy
Business
UK
Oct 3, 2012

Comfortable hotel, great location

I can't imagine a more convenient place to stay for visiting Manhattan, we could walk to pretty much anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Osteria Al Doge- lovely and very reasonably priced Italian restaurant also on W 44th street, just across 6th Ave. Try the fresh pasta.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DLGW
Business
San Jose
Oct 1, 2012

Need air

It was so hot in our room. Couldn't sleep at all at night. (It was 5x degree outside but the room is 7x degree) After several complains, finally head some fan noise but still very hot. I had to open the window and it was so noisy. We bumped to some other guests in the morning and they said the same thing. Believe they turned the AC off just to save some electricity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveU
Business
Twickenham, England
Sep 28, 2012

Great hotel near Times Square

This is a small hotel about 5 mins walk from Times Square. We had 3 rear rooms and these were very quiet, comfortable and a good size and had hair driers, irons and good TV and DVD player and bathroom products. There is a breakfast room but we ate out at a small diner along the street for the experience. The staff and concierge were extremely polite and helpful and there is free wi-fi and also two computers and a printer just off the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French/Italian Bistro one block from the hotel as you walk towards Times Square. Good value and good food.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billh66
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 21, 2012

Great hotel Great location

I have stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed my stay here. The location is in midtown 2 blocks from Times Square, you are close but you couldn't tell, it is so quiet. The staff is extremely friendly, and the hotel is very clean and i am very particular about that. My only complaint on this particular trip I was in the hotel for 4 nights and 2 nights the hotel's wireless internet was down and unavailable. When you depend on that for work that is a huge problem! They had computers for use in the lobby but i did not want to work downstairs. They really need to have a back up plan for this kind of problem. I would recommend this hotel again. Bill!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You are very close (one or two blocks) from several different subway lines

Back to menu Return to top