$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xxxxxxxxx
England UK
Oct 11, 2012

Excellent choice

Good sized rooms, well furnished, excellently located, good staff, good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LWW Chicago
Business
Chicago
Apr 9, 2013

Nice Boutique Hotel

Very clean hotel with exceptionally friendly staff. Perfeclty located near Times Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dtrainer72
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 8, 2013

Great value, can't beat location

Really nice and central location. Feels as if there are fewer and fewer nice locations in Manhattan (that are reasonably close to subway etc) and the Iroquois is one of them. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Royalton bar right across the street is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristiana
Business
UK
Apr 8, 2013

Excellent stay!

The hotel was very central; it was easy to walk to most places. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely choose to stay here again next time we're in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caro70
Business
Montreal
Apr 2, 2013

Fantastic, perfectly located

Just right in the middle between Time Square and 5th avenue, and between the Library/Empire State Building and Central Park! The staff was very sweet and polite from the first day they knew my name. There is a parking lot just in front of the building, which was also perfect! To get to this hotel via the Lincoln Tunnel it is very simple and same thing when you leave. I will certainly return there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car yourself at the parking lot in front of the building, instead of paying 55$ a day with the valet, you will pay 35$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EKenna
Business
Glasgow
Mar 23, 2013

Great Location

After alot of searching we finally decided to book the Iroquois and we were certainly not dissapointed. The location was perfect for our New York visit with 5th Avenue and Times Square only a short walk away. The hotel itself is small compared to other hotels nearby which we found an advantage as it felt abit more personal. The only issue with the hotel was the doorman stating that it took 2 hours to reach Newark by bus when it actually only took 30 minutes!!! (felt as if he was trying to get us a taxi which is not a fixed rate) Overall the Hotel was perfect for our 4 day trip....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spread Gospel Seeds
Business
Atlanta GA
Mar 15, 2013

Great Getaway

My wife and I enjoyed our time at the Iroquois very much. We did not spend much time in the room of course. Our room did face 44th so we took some time in the window with a nice glass of Merlot watching for celebrities and movie stars. Great location, wonderful weekend. Workout facilities were adequate as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Flame Diner at 67 W. 44th was a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little miss me
Business
Manchester, England
Feb 28, 2013

Lots of luxury in a great location

We had a lovely stay here, staff were extremely helpful, room was lovely and quiet, beds, linen, shower and supplements were all to a very high standard and the restaurant and cocktail lounge in the hotel were fab too. The only thing I would change would be for tea/coffee facilities to be provided in the room! Perfect apart from that, and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janeypops
Business
Cheshire, UK
Feb 14, 2013

Brilliant Location - We keep going back

Stayed at this hotel in February 2013. This was our 3rd stay there in 3 years. Have tried others in the area but keep returning to the Iroquois. It's fantastic Why? A small boutique hotel in a fantastic location 5 minutes walk to Times Sqare, 3 minutes 5th Avenue and about 7 minutes to Grand Central Station. Location can't be faulted. My daughter and I booked a Classic room with 2 double beds. Rooms really are comfortable, clean and relaxing. Molton Brown Tolletries, Fluffy robes, the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in with heavy, quality Frette Linen and plenty of pillows. Large plasma TV, I Pod docking station, mini bar, free (fast# WIFI. A word of caution on the bottled water on top of the mini bar. In previous stays the bottle of water was complimentary. This time we were charged #and not cheap) but we had just arrived and were very thirsty so did not mind so much. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. We were able to check in early and staff accommodated our request for a late check out. There is complimentary coffee and apple cider in the lobby area which is a nice touch. Free to use computers and printer in the Library which is useful if you need to print out boarding cards etc. We have never eaten in the hotel but recommend the Red Flame Diner for breakfast which is next door but one. I have recommended this hotel to other friends who have agreed with me that it's an ideal place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Flame Diner. It's an all American traditional diner (but actually owned by a Greek family) next door but one to the Iroquois. Fantastic breakfasts at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC fan mom w teenagers
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 8, 2013

Our new regular place to stay while in NYC

Staying at the Iroquois definitely contributed to our fantastic weekend stay in NYC. Unbeatably located so close to the theater and fashion districts, yet in a rather quiet street, where we could find refuge and rest at the end of a busy day. The rooms are not large, but well appointed and comfortable. Great bedding for a restful night, perfect pressure and temperature on the shower. The best however was the excellent and friendly concierge, who guided us and ensured we had the precise dining experience we wished for each time. Also, LOVED the fact that they have complimentary computers and printers in their lobby library.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China Grill was a great dining experience. Asian fusion cuisine with the most engaging wait staff and perfect for our birthday celebration.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rache1S
Business
UK
Jan 4, 2013

Friendly hotel in a great location!

A lovely smallish hotel in a fantastic location right in the middle between Times Square and 5th Avenue. Rooms are a bit on the small side and ours didn't have a fridge (but did have a room temperature mini bar and ice available) or tea/coffee making facilities, both of which would have been nice, but the room was immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed 4 nights over New Year and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To avoid a 4 hour queue to go to the top of the Empire State Building, we purchased advance 'Express' queue jump tickets, which are more expensive but definitely worth it given the normal waiting time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top