$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kati J
Business
Nebraska
Sep 25, 2013

Midtown Magic

This hotel had a really awesome location, right in the center of the city! It was close to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden and others. For the tourist, it's a great spot. The hotel itself was very clean, and the room had a nice design, despite its small size. The doormen were very helpful with luggage and hailing cabs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJJR2222
Business
NJ
Sep 21, 2013

romantic night away

The hotel was beautiful. The staff was amazing. Very polite and accommodating. It's location was surprisingly nice. I don't like the Times Square area generally because it's too noisy. The area where the hotel was located was very quite. Nice restaurants and bars all around it. My only criticism, and it's minor, is that the room was very tiny, VERY TINY, and dark. It was an interior room with 2 lights one of which didn't work. It was very reasonable for NY. Other than that I can't wait to go back. Just request a room that's not so dark!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot Room
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 5, 2013

Nice Hotel with a couple issues

Had an overall good stay, except there was no control over the room temperature, and every time you need ice you have to call the desk and have it brought up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dora Dee
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 25, 2013

New York Weekend Getaway

This is an ordindary hotel with few extras. Our "deluxe" room was exceptionally small. The end of the queen size bed practically fell into the bathroon door opening. There was no room to manuever. Had we not been so scheduled while we were in New York we would have insisted on changing the room. Unfortuneatley we didn't, and the memory of our stay at the Iroquis is tainted. We will not be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theater mom
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 25, 2013

Great family getaway

This was a graduation gift for our daughter so booked an executive suite which gave privacy for the parents (in the king size bed) and my daughter in the living area ( in the queen pullout.) Shut the door and not a sound was audible. Beautiful and quiet room, great amenities and great location. Plenty of places to eat nearby and so close to all the theaters and Bryant Park. Staff all pleasant and will definitely stay and recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jakmaw
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 25, 2013

Great Find!

The Iroquois is in a perfect location - central to everything. Staff couldn't have been more accommodating. They are doing a variety of upgrades, but in the meantime, the room was fine (lighting not great, but i find that almost everywhere). Great value - will stay here every time if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Piratedad
Business
Western North Carolina
Apr 16, 2013

Times Square Gem

The Iroquois is just off Times Square by a block and a half. We loved it. The restaraunt was great. The location is perfect with low traffic and noise and there are some excellent restaraunt, deli and lounges in the area. Also there is Times Square with all its activities a short walk away. I love this place and intend to return over and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try The Lamb's Club for pre-theater dinner. Geoffrey Zacharian runs it and it is fantastic if not a little pricey. Well worth the money. Also try the Brooklyn Diner for lunch, brunch or breakfast! Loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LWW Chicago
Business
Chicago
Apr 9, 2013

Nice Boutique Hotel

Very clean hotel with exceptionally friendly staff. Perfeclty located near Times Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dtrainer72
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 8, 2013

Great value, can't beat location

Really nice and central location. Feels as if there are fewer and fewer nice locations in Manhattan (that are reasonably close to subway etc) and the Iroquois is one of them. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Royalton bar right across the street is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristiana
Business
UK
Apr 8, 2013

Excellent stay!

The hotel was very central; it was easy to walk to most places. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely choose to stay here again next time we're in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top