$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MoToo
Business
New England
Sep 22, 2014

Fine

Great location. Clean and quiet. Rooms are small and good use updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betsy
Business
London uk
Sep 6, 2014

Very pleasant hotel

Hotel was comfortable and very friendly. The staff were very helpful . The rooms are small but beds sooo comfortable. The location was perfect. My only criticism is the lighting in the room while subtle needs additional lighting for reading etc. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will return in the future. Being English tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have made the stay perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great diner a few doors up. Serves great breakfast pancakes bacon and maple syrup a must. Also New York City Pass was a great way to see all attractions which includes hop on/off bus . Saved lots if money and time.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gramary
Business
North Dakota
Aug 19, 2014

Great hotel

Amazing location, beautiful, with an amazing staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt CC
Business
SC
Aug 17, 2014

Busy NYC trip but quiet hotel

Hectic days and fun nights followed by a quiet room and peaceful sleep combined to make our stay a great time well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eataly was a nice surprise with the best lasagna ever

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom from Detroit MI
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 5, 2014

Great NY stay!

Was my 8 year old daughters first trip to NY and it was a perfect location to walk anywhere. Rooms were very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missyjerry
Business
middletown ct
Jul 8, 2014

GMA show

One of the best hotel we ever stayed at. Very clean great location staff the best if in NY stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

little Italy great walk but very long

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankpatty
Business
Hawthorne, NJ
Jun 17, 2014

Great location, great price

perfect location, walk to practically everything, nice bed, friendly staff, clean room, good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr T
Business
Morristown NJ
Jun 9, 2014

Great location, Super Clean and Wonderful Staff!

My best friend and I stayed at the Iroquis for a girls weekend and the hotel was very well situated in walking distance from Penn Station, the Theatre District, Grand Central, and Times Square and has some great restaurants within a block radius - including its own. We were greeted by super friendly staff and were able to check in a little early. The hotel was super clean. Our room had been recently renovated and was lovely and the beds on the firm side and were super comfortable. We had lovely marble tiled bathroom and super comfortable amenities. Alex and all the other staff were very customer service oriented and helpful. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amwrew
Business
Indiana, PA
Jun 3, 2014

Great weekend detaway

The hotel is conveniently located. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Relatively quite street, close to everything. Had adjoining rooms with a second private door to make a family suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Art of the Brick was a great gallery tour for Legos fans.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sue 17
Business
michigan
May 21, 2014

getaway

The room was very small, a smaller desk chair would have helped. On three occasions I told the front desk that the TV was not working correctly, it was never fixed during our 4 night stay. The room was clean and housekeeping was excellent. I expected a small room and the TV was only an irritation as we were in town for sight seeing and a play. But, fixing the TV or telling me why they couldn't would have netted the staff and this hotel a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top