The Iroquois New York ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$160
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Expectations met

Would recommend Mon, Jan 11, 2010
Location is fantastic, right in the heart of the city, not too noisy. Gym was adequate if you want to waste your time there. Rooms are small, but most rooms are in NY, staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the elevator was slow, but hardly an issue.

| Melbourne, Australia Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Iroquois good and bad...

Would not recommend Mon, Jan 4, 2010
This was the perfectly located for staying near Times Square. Everything was within walking distance. It is set off on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The hotel itself is quiant with an elegant restaurant that is Zagat rated. The staff was attentive and helpful throughout our stay. Nevertheless, the staff could not help with the cramped room. I realize it is New York, but if you are going to call yourself a luxury hotel you should deliver on that promise. The queen bed barely fit in the room. More importantly, it did not provide an adequate sleep. We were willing to upgrade, but because of the holiday season a larger room was not available. Our suitcase could not be opened properly to put our clothes in the drawer. The bathroom did not allow two people to be in at the same time. My wife and I are small people she is 5'2 100lbs and I am 5'7 160lbs. We do not think two larger adults would fit in the room that was provided for us. A room in a luxury hotel should be larger then our closet.

| Houston, Texas Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

The Iroquois is always a good choice

Would recommend Sun, Nov 29, 2009
The service is always excellent at the Iroquois. We slept!!The beds are comfortable.

Dining

Right across the street is the Royalton. It is fun to go there for breakfast and they stay open later than the breakfast room at the Iroquois.

| long Island NY Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

One Big Apple Weekend for First Timers

Would recommend Sun, Oct 4, 2009
Short Version: Loved it, clean, friendly staff, would stay again. Long Version: Surprised my wife with a weekend in Manhattan, it was the first time to NYC for both of us. I had read a lot of reviews and had found very favorable reviews of The Iroquois New York. NYC can be pretty overwhelming and the location of the hotel, while central and only blocks from Times Square and 5th Ave, was a peaceful haven to come back to. The staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and serving. Our "Deluxe" room was adequate size for 2 people, nothing more, but what more do you need? The water pressure was incredible for those who lover showers and the towels and robes were extraordinarily plush. The turn-down service and chocolates made you feel like royalty. The room was VERY clean and well decorated and the linens were excellent. We gave the hotel 4 stars... I would even have given it 4.5 if allowed. With that said, here are our negatives: 1. The DVD player in our room was a piece of junk that didn't work... which kind of made the free DVD library they had available pretty pointless. We tried to watch a movie the first night we flew in (late). #energyfail 2. There was no ice machine available for guests. Which means they have to bring you ice, one small bucket at a time. We had some waters (there is a walgreens right around the corner to buy things cheap like water, soda, beer) and it was pretty strange calling the front desk every time you wanted a handful of ice. #keepingbeveragescoldfail 3. The hotel (built in 1900) has central air... which essentially means that you don't have much control over the temperature of your room. The hotel room was 74, I prefer sleeping in cooler temps and we ended up opening the bathroom window to let in some cool air (thank goodness it was 60's outside). #hotroomfail All in all, The Iroquois New York is an excellent hotel, and I would definitely recommend staying there, just know to expect that like anything in life not everything can be perfect all the time.

Money saver

1. Around the corner there is a walgreens with beverages and snacks cheaper than the hotel has to offer. 2. Across the street is a bar called the "Figaro" it looks like a Martini bar for pinky-flashing suits, but it's actually where a bunch of the local hotel staff hang our after work, a "local" bar of sorts which cheap drinks, fun people, and a great bartender from Montreal.

| St. Paul, MN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Thu, Sep 17, 2009
Great location and nice, but small, accomodations. Very convenient to meetings and dinners in the mid-30's to the mid-50's. Would highly reccomend.

| North Carolina Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Location, Great Decor!

Would recommend Tue, Sep 8, 2009
We stayed at the Iroquois as part of a trip to New York City that included seeing HAIR and attending the US Open. The Iroquois is within walking distance to Times Square and trains heading out to the Open. Great restaurants along the same street. Staff was accommodating with getting cabs and travel cars to the airport and reservations at restaurants.

| Charlotte, NC Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location, great price

Would recommend Wed, Sep 2, 2009
Would definitely stay there again. The location was wonderful, people were friendly. I think we got a great price. The room was small but it felt homey with the bedding making it seem elegant. The robe was a nice touch since we were traveling light and the bathroom was newly remodeled. Much nicer than the last place we stayed in NY.

Attractions

Bryant Park on a Sunday was beautiful and relaxing. Great for people watching and they sell awesome cinnamon rolls. The NY Public Library has a Reading Section there that is stocked with magazines and newspapers that is a cel phone free zone. Even a section of children's books. I would highly recommend.Next time we plan on getting a bottle of champagne and hanging out there for a respite from the fast pace of the rest of the trip.

| Chicago Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place to stay

Would recommend Wed, Aug 19, 2009
The hotel staff was so helpful.

| Milwaukee, Wi Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent Hotel Centrally Located

Would recommend Sun, Aug 9, 2009
Very centrally located - minutes' walk to Broadway shows, Times Square, subways, shopping. Very helpful concierge and bell service as well. The "library" with free computer/internet access and newspapers is a nice touch as well (if you don't bring a laptop with you). Breakfast service is nice, the in-house Triomphe was not our style, but that's not a complaint, it is very elegant and I am sure the food is terrific. Overall, one of our best hotel experiences ANYWHERE.

| Los Angeles, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

European-like hotel in great location

Would recommend Wed, Aug 5, 2009
This was our second time staying at the Iroquois. As with the first, we found the staff to be very professional and polite; the location excellent with many theatres, good restaurants, university clubs and shops just out the door. Fifth Ave. a block away. The only negative was the hotel's unwillingness to honor Orbitz claim that we were entitled to a free continental breakfast. Obviously, a communication breakdown between Orbitz and the hotel. Next time, while we shall continue to use Orbitz, we shall communicate with the Iroquois BEFORE our trip to ensure that they are in full agreement with our Orbitz reservations.

Dining

There is an EXCELLENT Greek restaurant, KELLARI, a short walk ( several yards ) from the Iroquois in the direction of Fifth Ave. on 44th.

| Montreal, Canada AND Stowe, Vermont Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5