$175 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Empire Hotel

4 stars
View map of 44 West 63rd Street, New York, NY 10023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Empire Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Night Stay 330
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect location and great ammenties

Great Hotel, one minor negative was the room was smaller than expected. Overall good staff, food,roof-top pool is excellent equipped with a beautiful view,bar and DJ Location is good for getting out and seeing downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is a bit expensive but there are garages within short walking distance. I believe they charged $55 for 24 hour parking. Valet is also available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reluctant Review Master
Business
NY
Aug 14, 2014

Great hotel, but noisy

High floor with larger rooms was great, but don't plan on an early night. However the roof is a great atmosphere, and the rooms themselves have a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB14
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 28, 2014

Great location!

Really enjoyed staying at the Empire Hotel. The location is central to all NY hotspots. Arrived early in morning and staff gave us an early check in! Definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park is so nice to walk around... And good way to get a work out in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MWRII
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2014

Empire Hotel Labor Day Weekend

We got to the hotel earlier. Our room wasn't ready however I asked if there were any rooms we could switch into and the staff member made the switch and got me into a room right away! Rooftop Pool/Bar were awesome and staff was very attentive up top. Overall great day/night would stay again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeowMeow3
Business
Long Island, New York
Oct 4, 2014

Great Hotel in Lincoln Center

Stayed overnight at The Empire with a girlfriend for a Ladies Night Out in the City. Hotel was perfect. Very clean and comfortable, and close to everything. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cccmcc
Business
Palm Springs
Oct 5, 2014

It was all good

We stayed in a deluxe room which is bigger than a norm room...worth it because we had friends in the smaller room who said theirs was smaller than small. Great hotel staff, elevators are old n slow. Location was Grade A!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Center is across the street and great food all around...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiloo
Business
Connecticut
Oct 5, 2014

Great local and cosy room

The location couldn't get better -right across the street from the Met Opera- and the rooms are small but very cosy and functional. The bathrooms are getting tired (I stayed twice this week in two different rooms and both bathrooms were like this) - the paint on the door is peeling, probably because both of the shower heads spray water all over the bathroom and need to be fixed. Other than that, great room, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma 'M'
Business
Ellington, CT
Oct 28, 2014

Convenient location

The Empire Hotel is conveniently located across the street from Lincoln Center. No need to take a cab - great! It's clean and the staff is professional. Ed;s Chowder House, located within the hotel is an excellent choice for pre-theater and after theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally Green
Business
Frankfort, IL
Oct 20, 2014

Long Week-end in NYC

The Empire was recommended to us by a New York resident as one of their favorite places to stay. The location was excellent, and the size was quite nice. Large enough to have all of the amenities we like to have, but not so large that you have to wait forever for the elevator or to speak to someone at the desk. We did book the deluxe room so we would have a little extra space, so we were comfortable. There were some very nice restaurants near by as well as quick stop restaurants and food carts. The subway was only a five minute walk. I would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I do wish I had checked out the schedule for the Lincoln Center as we might have attended an event there if I had known we were right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S T S
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 20, 2014

NYC trip

Spent a few days in NYC and just needed a good clean room to sleep in at night. This wasn't anything fancy but it was clean, fairly quiet, and easy to navigate the city from with a subway stop a couple blocks away. The room was small but that's to be expected in the city. Staff was helpful too. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top