$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Empire Hotel

4 stars
View map of 44 West 63rd Street, New York, NY 10023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Empire Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MA.173
Business
new port richey
Jan 15, 2015

Christmas Gift

My wife and I had a great time in NYC. The hotel was great great service, excellent location. The only disappointment was everywhere around you was Christmas except the hotel. No tree or decorations. That being said I would stay there again as when you are in NYC Christmas ia everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa A.
Business
Grayslake
Jan 15, 2015

nyc visit

Location is perfect, since our son goes to Juilliard across the street. Room and bathroom were small but typical for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SQ
Business
Ridgewood
Feb 3, 2015

Night in nyc

Great stay!! Staff was friendly and very helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria V.
Business
Salisbury
Feb 10, 2015

GReat

Great views and service. The hotel has a phenomenal location with access to many subways in NYC and you can get everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midistouch
Business
LAKE HIAWATHA
Feb 17, 2015

weekender

Small rooms but great location. Had to wait for the room 30-1hr after checkin time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tianyuan H.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

good location

the location and the service of the hotel are great and we enjoy a great evening there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose G.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Good NYC Experience

Upon check in walking through the lobby was very elegant the young lady who check us in was very polite and helpful through out our stay. She also provide a small birthday gift which I thought was very thoughtful with a personalized card. The room was a bit small and the hotel was a very noise at night must be a party hotspot. other than that a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adrian from Canada
Business
Montreal
Jan 7, 2014

little rooms

Little rooms, almost no space, the elevators did not work for a day and the emergency stairs broght all the people to the kitchen, where the door was close. Good location and housekeeping service, front door stuff was just ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ski Lover
Business
Toronto
Jan 22, 2014

Famous Hotel

Beware of getting clothes all wet, because there is no shower curtain in a standard shower room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annanandale
Business
Annandale
Jan 31, 2014

Great Location for us

Our son lives right across the street. Location could not be better for us. I did have a mysterious charge to my account after I checked out. They blamed it on a computer glitch that charged me a deposit. It took 4 days, but I eventually got a credit after I pointed it out to accounting. I will give them a second try because they are so convenient to my son. At this point I will give a recommend. If I have another unknown charge, I will change my review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top