$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Empire Hotel

4 stars
View map of 44 West 63rd Street, New York, NY 10023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Empire Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lenski
Toronto
Feb 3, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

Very happy with our stay. When we return, we will stay at the Empire again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose G.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Good NYC Experience

Upon check in walking through the lobby was very elegant the young lady who check us in was very polite and helpful through out our stay. She also provide a small birthday gift which I thought was very thoughtful with a personalized card. The room was a bit small and the hotel was a very noise at night must be a party hotspot. other than that a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tianyuan H.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

good location

the location and the service of the hotel are great and we enjoy a great evening there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winfield
Business
Washington
Feb 23, 2015

Opera trip

Fabulous location near the opera house, subway and bus, and fine restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ana g.
Business
df
Feb 21, 2015

Nad place for study

This hotel did not meet my expectations. It sounds like a luxury hotel but is just one more tiny New Yok hotel with the tipycal NYC problems. The location cannot be better if you are going to or around the Lincoln center area. However the heating in my room was unbearable. It was -2 degrees outside and I felt I was in a tropical island. When I asked how to modulate the heating they said that was not possible because the heating is centrally controlled for the entire building and that I should turn on the air conditioning. Though this is not the most environmentally sane thing to do, I did try to turn on the air conditioning, which I was not able to turn on. When management sent in someone to help, the maintenance man told me since it is cold outside the sitcoms ironing would simply not turn on. So I ended in with the windo open and snow in my room to be somewhat comfortable. The last day of my trip someone rooms very random selection of my things: took my vitamins but left the vitamin jar, took some snaks I had brought from home but left the containers and took all the bags of tea I had book yet took the box. I'd recommend you stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mindy L.
Business
Toronto
Feb 21, 2015

Regular

I book lots of hotels for my boss and this is his most requested hotel. The location is amazing and very swanky for its great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midistouch
Business
LAKE HIAWATHA
Feb 17, 2015

weekender

Small rooms but great location. Had to wait for the room 30-1hr after checkin time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
scott m.
Business
boulder
Feb 10, 2015

midweek winter stay

great location, but this hotel is shabby—a sort of 90s Kimpton hotel in design, but way past its expiry date. good value though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria V.
Business
Salisbury
Feb 10, 2015

GReat

Great views and service. The hotel has a phenomenal location with access to many subways in NYC and you can get everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SQ
Business
Ridgewood
Feb 3, 2015

Night in nyc

Great stay!! Staff was friendly and very helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jose c.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

NYC for Met Opera

Location is great next Met Opera / Lincoln Center. Also Columbus Circle nearby. Staff was some what rude and not very informative. Rooms very small and not so clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top