$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

The Empire Hotel

4 stars
View map of 44 West 63rd Street, New York, NY 10023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Empire Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gielamans
Pittsburgh
Sep 23, 2013

In the midst of it all!

Great location , staff great , did not bring up lower rate and even provided room with view when asked nicely thanks nick , the place to be in New York City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winfield
Business
Washington
Feb 23, 2015

Opera trip

Fabulous location near the opera house, subway and bus, and fine restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mindy L.
Business
Toronto
Feb 21, 2015

Regular

I book lots of hotels for my boss and this is his most requested hotel. The location is amazing and very swanky for its great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midistouch
Business
LAKE HIAWATHA
Feb 17, 2015

weekender

Small rooms but great location. Had to wait for the room 30-1hr after checkin time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
scott m.
Business
boulder
Feb 10, 2015

midweek winter stay

great location, but this hotel is shabby—a sort of 90s Kimpton hotel in design, but way past its expiry date. good value though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria V.
Business
Salisbury
Feb 10, 2015

GReat

Great views and service. The hotel has a phenomenal location with access to many subways in NYC and you can get everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SQ
Business
Ridgewood
Feb 3, 2015

Night in nyc

Great stay!! Staff was friendly and very helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jose c.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

NYC for Met Opera

Location is great next Met Opera / Lincoln Center. Also Columbus Circle nearby. Staff was some what rude and not very informative. Rooms very small and not so clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MA.173
Business
new port richey
Jan 15, 2015

Christmas Gift

My wife and I had a great time in NYC. The hotel was great great service, excellent location. The only disappointment was everywhere around you was Christmas except the hotel. No tree or decorations. That being said I would stay there again as when you are in NYC Christmas ia everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa A.
Business
Grayslake
Jan 15, 2015

nyc visit

Location is perfect, since our son goes to Juilliard across the street. Room and bathroom were small but typical for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaitlyn M.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great New Years Eve

I was in town to attend the NYE event at the hotel. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the overall experience was great. My only issue was that we had to wait an hour outside the hotel for the Level R NYE event even though we were staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top