$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

The Empire Hotel

4 stars
View map of 44 West 63rd Street, New York, NY 10023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Empire Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PACKSPEC
NEWBURYPORT, MA.
Jun 24, 2013

EMPIRE HOTEL

THIS HOTEL IS A GEM. VERY BOUTIQUE IN STYLE, GREAT LOCATION ACROSS FROM LINCOLN STATION. ROOF TOP LOUNGE, ROOF TOP POOL. SO EASY TO GET AROUND NEW YORK FROM THIS LOCATION. SHORT WALK TO CENTRAL PARK. I WILL USE THIS HOTEL MORE IN THE FUTURE. PRICES VERY FAIR FOR NEW YORK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MA.173
Business
new port richey
Jan 15, 2015

Christmas Gift

My wife and I had a great time in NYC. The hotel was great great service, excellent location. The only disappointment was everywhere around you was Christmas except the hotel. No tree or decorations. That being said I would stay there again as when you are in NYC Christmas ia everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa A.
Business
Grayslake
Jan 15, 2015

nyc visit

Location is perfect, since our son goes to Juilliard across the street. Room and bathroom were small but typical for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaitlyn M.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great New Years Eve

I was in town to attend the NYE event at the hotel. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the overall experience was great. My only issue was that we had to wait an hour outside the hotel for the Level R NYE event even though we were staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria V.
Business
Salisbury
Jan 5, 2015

NYC for a holiday

Great location in midtown close to Lincoln center. BEst place for your money and room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin H.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great location

My husband and I spent ten days at the Empire Hotel, and this was our third time here. The hotel has a great location, right next to the Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle and Central Park. The rooms (and the bathrooms!) are on the small side, which is not unusual in New York City, and a tad pricey for the standard, but I guess you pay for location. Overall, it is clean, staff is responsive and nice and rooms are quiet. We keep coming back because the location is unbeatable for the parts of town we love the most. The only thing we are not crazy about is the lobby bar, which would be a nice place to linger before bedtime were it not for the VERY LOUD music 24/7. But you don't hear it in the rooms, so it's a matter of taste and not really a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend Columbus Avenue from 66th street and up, for its many small and interesting shops and reasonably prices places to eat. New York is more and more taken over by chain stores, but Columbus Avenue has so far managed to keep many of its small shops, which makes for a more interesting shopping experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joaquin M.
Business
Leon Valley
Dec 30, 2014

nyc christmas trip

i hAD AN EXCELLENT STAY AT THE EMPIRE HOTEL.. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT , THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, AND MUCH ROOMIER THAN MOST NYC BOUTIQUE HOTELS... I WILL DEFINITETLY STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yjo0403
Business
Coram
Dec 16, 2014

Awsome get away for a couple

Very nice staffs, good location to everywhere in Manhattan. it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF T.
Business
San Francisco
Dec 4, 2014

Good Deal

It's a nice little boutique hotel in a great location. Staff is friendly and professional. Showers don't have doors, which is not great, all else very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmy the golfer
Business
Richmond, MA
Dec 1, 2014

Half a Shower Door?

So the room was very small and the shower only had one half of the door. Needless to say I flooded out the bathroom showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
staba
Business
ny, ny
Dec 1, 2014

Great couples weekend

Had a great weekend away for our anniversay! Great location and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top