$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Empire Hotel

4 stars
View map of 44 West 63rd Street, New York, NY 10023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Empire Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

Empire Hotel Review

The hotel looks very '70's when you walk in. The rooms are great. Flatscreen tv, and a wonderful shower. I had one hotel clerk that wasn't friendly but the other one was extremely friedly. Bell hops and maids were friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's next to a real great classy burger-seafood restaurant called PJ Clarks.

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2008

Best Location - Best Hotel

I was so happy with The Empire - I visit NYC once a year and usually stay at a different place but this is it for me! I'll be coming back again and again! Great, vibrant, exciting place to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the lincoln center box office.

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Oct 24, 2008

Great location

I stayed at the Empire New York while in the city on business and it was very close to my destination. It's easy to get to and it's not a high rise (which I prefer if possible). Lincoln Center is literally across the street. The room was very clean and modern. It seemed bigger than some of the other hotels I've stayed at in NYC. The bed was super comfortable. The shower was a bit small, but it did the job. The bar looked nice and there were lots of tables if you wanted a quieter place to talk. I'd definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 5, 2008

Beautiful facility

The Empire is a very nice, upscale hotel with a number of fine amenities. The only recommendation I would make to the hotel is to provide more means in which to place toiletries in the bathroom! Otherwise, the room was very comfortable and beautiful and in the perfect location to Lincoln Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Center is only about two blocks away. Also, there is a fine restaurant immediately beside the main hotel doors. This restaurant is open until one o'clock a.m. and most convenient, when coming in from a show.

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
May 24, 2008

So close to Lincoln Center

This was a great hotel! The location was perfect for anyone looking to stay near Lincoln Center- it was directly across the street! The hotel staff was great and the lounge was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lincoln Center is directly across the street and the hotel is just a couple of blocks from Central Park.

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby249
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Fabulous one night trip!

stayed here before so we got upgraded to a suite for free! Glamourous accommodations. Would highly recommend! Fabulous staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David from Alexandria
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
May 12, 2009

Great hotel and location

The rooms are small but roomy, spotlessly clean. The staff is helpful, polite, and a real joy to interact with. You can't beat this location for restaurants, transportation, or entertainbment (Lincoln Center is acccross the street). Outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Four first-class restaurants are accross the street. Or take the subway to others throughout the city--its only a block away.

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 9, 2008

great and groovy hotel

We loved the Empire. Wonderful, stylish place with beautifully appointed rooms, and very cool rooftop bar and small pool. The location, across from Lincon Center and near Central park, can't be beat. We would definitely stay there again. Great staff (except for snooty bartender...but hey, one clinker is not too bad, It is, after all, Manhattan...)We had a wonderful time- bell hops were the coolest and lL'Occitane(sp?) soap to boot. LOVED IT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5 star restaurants abound, along with usual fare... Whole foods and great Bouchon deli one block away and awesome...

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 20, 2008

Cool Hotel Great Neighborhood

This hotel's location is what sold us but the property and staff. I would recommend a Junior Suite as the standard room is a bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park and Columbus Circle are a short walk.

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arvada
Jun 25, 2008

Very classy!

The Empire Hotel was beautiful and comfortable. It was refurbished in the past year so everything was fresh and new looking. While the room was small, everything was convenient. The bed was very comfortable. There was also a nice flat screen TV and an iPod docking station. The hotel location was so convenient to Broadway shows, other entertainment, and to Central Park. It was also a fairly quiet neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is across the street from Lincoln Center where you can see a Broadway play or ballet. It was also an easy walk to Columbus Circle shops. One could also walk to Times Square in about 20 minutes. We found a great Greek diner a few blocks away which had wonderful breakfasts.

Back to menu Return to top