$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

The Empire Hotel

4 stars
View map of 44 West 63rd Street, New York, NY 10023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Empire Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria V.
Business
Salisbury
Jan 5, 2015

NYC for a holiday

Great location in midtown close to Lincoln center. BEst place for your money and room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin H.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great location

My husband and I spent ten days at the Empire Hotel, and this was our third time here. The hotel has a great location, right next to the Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle and Central Park. The rooms (and the bathrooms!) are on the small side, which is not unusual in New York City, and a tad pricey for the standard, but I guess you pay for location. Overall, it is clean, staff is responsive and nice and rooms are quiet. We keep coming back because the location is unbeatable for the parts of town we love the most. The only thing we are not crazy about is the lobby bar, which would be a nice place to linger before bedtime were it not for the VERY LOUD music 24/7. But you don't hear it in the rooms, so it's a matter of taste and not really a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend Columbus Avenue from 66th street and up, for its many small and interesting shops and reasonably prices places to eat. New York is more and more taken over by chain stores, but Columbus Avenue has so far managed to keep many of its small shops, which makes for a more interesting shopping experience.

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joaquin M.
Business
Leon Valley
Dec 30, 2014

nyc christmas trip

i hAD AN EXCELLENT STAY AT THE EMPIRE HOTEL.. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT , THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, AND MUCH ROOMIER THAN MOST NYC BOUTIQUE HOTELS... I WILL DEFINITETLY STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yjo0403
Business
Coram
Dec 16, 2014

Awsome get away for a couple

Very nice staffs, good location to everywhere in Manhattan. it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF T.
Business
San Francisco
Dec 4, 2014

Good Deal

It's a nice little boutique hotel in a great location. Staff is friendly and professional. Showers don't have doors, which is not great, all else very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmy the golfer
Business
Richmond, MA
Dec 1, 2014

Half a Shower Door?

So the room was very small and the shower only had one half of the door. Needless to say I flooded out the bathroom showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
staba
Business
ny, ny
Dec 1, 2014

Great couples weekend

Had a great weekend away for our anniversay! Great location and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler CL
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 26, 2014

Clean hotel

Nice clean hotel. However, when I checked out, the hotel confirmed I had no charges. I then had a charge on my credit card for several coffees and condiments, which I didn't consume. After calling the hotel, they refunded me for only a partial amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLPM
Business
Mexico
Nov 23, 2014

Great Value

It´s remodeled. Location is amazing and price very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Dallasite
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 23, 2014

Great spot

This is a great NYC hotel value. The hotel is well-located and has a fun atmosphere. My room was big by New York standards, plush, stylish and very comfortable. My only complaint it that the bathroom shower was out-dated. Overall, a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top