$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Empire Hotel

4 stars
View map of 44 West 63rd Street, New York, NY 10023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Empire Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superstart
Couples
Woodstock,NY
Mar 10, 2014

Meh!

The location was excellent. Everything else was way too pricey….WiFi was 12.95 a day. even charged for coffee maker in room…water small bottle $7.50. really?? room was tiny, shower was broken, strange sink…..minimal accommodations for almost $300. a night….but hey, it's NYC right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Philly
Single
Philadelpia
Mar 10, 2014

nice location

Very nice location and nice staffs!! This is the hotel very near the Lincoln center. I can get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BKong2
Single
China
Mar 9, 2014

Empire Hotel is good location

the location is perfect.but its noisy becaruse of the club

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connecticut adventurers
Couples
CT
Mar 4, 2014

Great location!

Spent two nights over Christmas and loved it. Directly across the street from Lincoln Center, steps from Columbus Circle and Central Park. Charming decor and exceptional staff. A bargain for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanBB
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 1, 2014

Deluxe Junior is great.

Great room for good price. It's not small as usial new york rooms. One bedroom, big main room. 2 bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StarVoyage
Family
Charlottesville,VA
Feb 25, 2014

Great family visit

Went to visit family in NYC. Hotel is a very convenient location to them and many of the wonderful things in NYC. Would certainly stay at the hotel again, but the functionality design of the bathroom is horrible. There is so little depth in the sink that is a challenge to even get your hands under the faucet and it usually splashes when first turned on. All hotel rooms in NYC are small so every bit of shelf space is precious yet the toilet tank and the toilet itself both have sloped tops so that anything placed on top of either cover has a good chance of sliding off. Lousy design and engineering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lenski
Friends
Toronto
Feb 3, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

Very happy with our stay. When we return, we will stay at the Empire again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Frequent Travler
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 1, 2014

Nice

The hotel is nice and great location. Regular parade of tourists taking photos from Gossip Girls, but overall a nice place. Bar drinks very watered down during our last trip, but not a reason not to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid bar during day.

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annanandale
Couples
Annandale
Jan 31, 2014

Great Location for us

Our son lives right across the street. Location could not be better for us. I did have a mysterious charge to my account after I checked out. They blamed it on a computer glitch that charged me a deposit. It took 4 days, but I eventually got a credit after I pointed it out to accounting. I will give them a second try because they are so convenient to my son. At this point I will give a recommend. If I have another unknown charge, I will change my review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Smith
Friends
Phila
Jan 28, 2014

Wonderful Experience

What a great hotel. From the customer service to the lovely hotel decor. I will be recommending The Empire Hotel to all my friends and family visiting NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top