$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

The Empire Hotel

4 stars
View map of 44 West 63rd Street, New York, NY 10023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Empire Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johny wall street
Business
nj
Jul 1, 2014

great

great scene, comfy bed, great staff, great location, great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

rooftop is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HarryH
Business
Syracuse
Jul 28, 2014

Excellent location and good value

I recently stayed with my young son for his first NYC visit. The hotel is located in an ideal location--next to Central Park, across from Lincoln Center, near the metro and close to tons of restaurants. The rooftop bar is a great addition and provides for the quintessential Manhattan experience! I thought this hotel was a great value too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susanpet
Business
Wellesley, Ma
Aug 10, 2014

loved it

This boutique hotel is centrally located to so many NYC sites (Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle & Central Park to name a few.) The hotel lobby has a very cool "vibe" and the ultra-chaos of NYC is somehow avoided here. Rooms are small, but that is NYC for you! I'll be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner is both a Starbucks and a convenience store - great places to get the caffeine fix and snacks for the room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fifimagoo
Business
England
Aug 13, 2014

Perfect location and wonderful place to stay

Lovely entrance lobby lots of comfortable seats for picking up wifi and at night made a comfortable bar area. Rooftop terrace was very special - pool is great way to cool down after sight seeing but its only two lengths wide so don't expect a full size pool - however we used it pretty much each night as it was empty a lot of the time. Bathroom in room was clean and modern double shower full walk in and beds really comfortable - air con great and location is fab 20 mins by foot from time square and two subways within 5 mins- lifts had a few issues but there was always one available for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great coffee machine in room only $3 so don't waste time at the Starbucks two doors away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raffy1117
Business
Long beach, ny
Sep 3, 2014

Reliable with great roof deck

It was really nice to get away for couple of day and stay at empire hotel. Great roof deck. You can get some sun with some cocktails and option of pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Roof deck has awesome food and cocktails. You can get sun and have a cocktail and take dip in the pool. Great summer getaway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joaquin M.
Business
Leon Valley
Dec 30, 2014

nyc christmas trip

i hAD AN EXCELLENT STAY AT THE EMPIRE HOTEL.. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT , THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, AND MUCH ROOMIER THAN MOST NYC BOUTIQUE HOTELS... I WILL DEFINITETLY STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winfield
Business
Washington
Feb 23, 2015

Opera trip

Fabulous location near the opera house, subway and bus, and fine restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mindy L.
Business
Toronto
Feb 21, 2015

Regular

I book lots of hotels for my boss and this is his most requested hotel. The location is amazing and very swanky for its great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stump the dj
Business
Ca
Jul 28, 2014

Fantastic Hotel- Room, Staff and Location

We could not have been more pleased. It was a college tour trip with my son who just turned 18. The front desk staff member sent up a plate of chocolate covered strawberries with a Happy Birthday note! so kind and thoughtful. The room was excellent. It was clean and welcoming. The location couldn't have been better. We will stay here again. love love loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great location for the Lincoln Center and Central Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 11, 2009

Fantastic Getaway For Two!

The Empire Hotel is in an excellent location. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful from the front desk to the maids. If you need an iron, you can ask and the hotel will bring one to your room. The rooms are small but decorated very trendy and nice. Tip: the bathroom waste container is under the bathroom cabinet. We couldn't find till well into our stay. The hotel is near Lincoln Center, a short walk to Columbus Circle, a short walk and you are in Central Park, a short walk and your are at Times Square. It isn't the quietest hotel but I didn't think it was overly noisy either. The noise didn't seem to bother me, in fact I rather enjoyed it, the hustle bustle of New York starting her day! Obviously, there were no mini coffee pots in the room, but you could go to the hotel restaurant or get room service. It was easier to go to the Starbucks that was literally out the hotel, turn the corner, Starbucks. We had a great time in New York and were very pleased with our stay at the Empire Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the subway! We were there for 5 nights. We got a subway map and just went for it. People in New York are so friendly and helpful. We were able to go all over, get off at whatever stop we wanted, and then walk all over New York. Got lots of exercise, too. We only took a cab to a broadway show one night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top