$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

The Empire Hotel

4 stars
View map of 44 West 63rd Street, New York, NY 10023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Empire Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeowMeow3
Business
Long Island, New York
Oct 4, 2014

Great Hotel in Lincoln Center

Stayed overnight at The Empire with a girlfriend for a Ladies Night Out in the City. Hotel was perfect. Very clean and comfortable, and close to everything. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The booker
Business
San Francisco. CA
Oct 3, 2014

Good stay

The hotel is located one block from Central Park, Lincoln Center and three blocks from Columbus Circle. It's walking distance to Time Square-area and all the Broadway shows. The room and bathroom was not very big but well equipped, nice and clean. AC was alright, but really noisy. Try to get a room high up in the building as the traffic is close. I would choose the Empire again when visiting NYC for the price it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TC10014
Business
New York, NY
Sep 11, 2014

Good for Lincoln Center stay

Perfect location if you want to do anything at Lincoln Center. Good P.J. Clarke's downstairs. The room and bed were fine, the bathroom a bit awkward. Good place to stay a night or two

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Epicerie Boulud!!!

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dean Y
Business
Boston
Sep 4, 2014

Great location, quality of room is just fair

It doesn't get any better as far as location. In the middle of everything. We watched an outdoor opera every night. Down the street from Central park. It was a warm week in NYC. The air conditioning struggled to keep up. the workmanship of the room was only fair. It was really nice to have a small pool on the roof to cool off. The view from there was amazing as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Center/Central park are very close by.

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raffy1117
Business
Long beach, ny
Sep 3, 2014

Reliable with great roof deck

It was really nice to get away for couple of day and stay at empire hotel. Great roof deck. You can get some sun with some cocktails and option of pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Roof deck has awesome food and cocktails. You can get sun and have a cocktail and take dip in the pool. Great summer getaway

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MWRII
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2014

Empire Hotel Labor Day Weekend

We got to the hotel earlier. Our room wasn't ready however I asked if there were any rooms we could switch into and the staff member made the switch and got me into a room right away! Rooftop Pool/Bar were awesome and staff was very attentive up top. Overall great day/night would stay again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB14
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 28, 2014

Great location!

Really enjoyed staying at the Empire Hotel. The location is central to all NY hotspots. Arrived early in morning and staff gave us an early check in! Definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park is so nice to walk around... And good way to get a work out in.

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StreetSavage86
Business
Holland, Mi
Aug 17, 2014

Not what I thought

Well the room was very small, didn't have a door to the shower, not sure what that was about. The staff seems a little to busy to deal with anyone, the pool was freaking a joke and way to small....nice rooftop scene, the Hotel seems worn out all ways around. The Location was great, all walking distance to Time Square the Wax Museum and just fun all around the area hands down. The Hotel has its ups and downs but it does its job. I ain't mad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

NYC never sleeps and the Night Life is a wonderful experience.

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Optimistic
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 17, 2014

Who is giving all these stars to The Empire

I am not being let say all the things i want to say about this hotel. Maybe Bad, bad, bad will make everyone think twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

central park is a block away..

Review of The Empire Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
estha
Business
atlanta
Aug 16, 2014

Good staffs

I was staying at one room with queen bedroom. The hotel interior was nice but the room was VERY small. There is no shower door, meaning all floor of bathroom was wet during shower. Location was ok. Just three stations away from time square. But I hate how well I can hear the noizes from hallway. Other than that it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is wallgreen behind the hotel. Get some water first. Hotel charges you $7 for small bottle of water.

Back to menu Return to top