$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

4 stars
View map of 130 East 39th Street, Between Lexington and Park Ave, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
131 reviews
The Court

I would use this hotel again and recommend it to anyone! See full review

  • Anthony P.
  • Apr 9, 2015
Perfect!

I booked a room at the last minute for my niece's birthday weekend and didn't really expect much.... See full review

  • Shigeru M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel is located at the corner of 39th Street and Lexington Avenue in midtown Manhattan. Sophisticated and luxurious, The Court Hotel is perfect for those seeking the ultimate New York Experience. The Court boasts 199 spacious guest rooms and suites with nine foot ceilings and generous living spaces which are the envy of New York City hotels. Experience the trendy and fashionable Court Bar, a midtown Manhattan favorite, and relax with an expertly crafted cocktail. Icon Restaurant offers a classic breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 am to 11:00 am and weekends from 7:00 am to noon. Guests The Court also enjoy access to a full business center and a state-of-the-art fitness facility. Welcome to The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel. Be inspired. Be classic. Be central.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
The Deluxe King is a 400 square foot studio featuring a luxury king size bed. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Courtyard King
The Courtyard King is a 450 square foot studio featuring a luxury king size bed. A view of the private courtyard offers a quiet serenity. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Executive Junior Suite
The Executive Junior Suite is a 650 square foot room with a separate living area and bedroom, featuring a luxury king size bed. Certain Junior Suites feature pull-out sofas. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Superior King
The Superior King is a 350 square foot studio featuring a luxury king size bed. Other amenities include a flat screen TV,a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is a 700 square foot room with a living area and bedroom, separated by a door, and featuring a luxury king size bed. Certain Executive Suites feature pull-out sofas. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Terrace Suite
The Terrace Suite is a 700 square foot room with a living area and bedroom, separated by a door, and featuring a luxury king size bed. These suites are located on upper floors and feature stunning outdoor terraces offering views of the New York City skyline. Certain Terrace Suites feature pull-out sofas. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a fully-stocked mini-bar, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.5 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.6 mi
  • International Building: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.6 mi
  • East Side: 0.6 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • GE Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
7 Meeting Rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 131
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shigeru M.
Business
Yardley
Apr 6, 2015

Perfect!

I booked a room at the last minute for my niece's birthday weekend and didn't really expect much. BUT I was SO pleasantly surprised to find two separate rooms (a room with a king bed and a main area with a pullout sofa)!!! AND walking distance to Grand Central where I played tour guide and showed her one of the city's hidden secrets which turned out to be even MORE fun when curious passersby joined in on the fun! Asked for extra linens at some ungodly hour, and they were there in a flash! BEST WEEKEND, EVER made that much more perfect by The Court!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keenan B.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Nice wknd stay

The location was great near trains and lots of places to eat. The room didn't have a refrigerator which most do nowadays but it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Picasso boy
Business
Connecticut suburbs
Sep 29, 2014

It's good but not great!

It is exactly what to expect for a hotel with the indicated star rating. The room was spacious, some modern amenities with not so modern ones ( VCR/DVD combo) in room. Also the tub didn't drain, huge disappointment! Very gross. View of the outside was not that pleasing. Overall the staff was great. If you're on the go and just need the room to sleep and not lounge, then I would recommend this hotel. Location was good, one block away from grand central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco salvation, yummy! Definitely worth checking out. Restaurant is part of hotel, can her packed. However tacos where good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k.ann
Business
Boston
Mar 31, 2014

Great location away from the noise

Great location from Times Square. Hotel had all the amenities needed . Front desk people were awesome. I shall return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the tour of Grand Central Station...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LanaL
Business
Tallmadge, Ohio
Mar 24, 2014

Great Weekend in NYC!!

I saw this hotel online during early planning stages for a girls trip to NYC. The cost per night was in the right range but there were some not so hot reviews. Later on I looked at the hotel again and the price was so low with a promo code I took a chance...I am so glad I did! The staff was fantastic, even printing out email confirmation of my Broadway tickets while I got dressed to go to the show. The concierge was fantastic and recommended a Salsa club (which he had to come back up to our room to do) and we had a fantastic time there. Overall the stay was great and we were in walking distance to Times Square and a double decker tour bus route which we took all over the cyty. I will def stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought tour passes in the hotel lobby and within a few blocks caught the tour bus. The weather was just right for us to see all the sights from the top of the open bus and stopped everywhere we wanted to be! (the cost was also lower than the prices I saw online!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friend of Black Panda
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Friendly staff, nice rooms & a great location

I'd definitely stay here again! The staff (Jennifer, in particular) was so friendly and helpful. Our room was large and well decorated, and the hotel is in such a convenient location to walk around midtown Manhattan. And they have a nice bar downstairs to grab a quick drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LH NYC Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2013

Great suite!

This hotel is centrally located which is a plus. We were greeted with enthusiasm and had an easy check-in. We were shocked at how much space there was in our suite. I was under the impression there would be a small kitchenette, but there was not. Not even a coffee pot in the room. Furniture has seen better days, a little worn but okay since most of our time was outside of the hotel. I would stay again at these prices, but if prices go up they need to update somewhat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So many shops, restaurants and bars in walking distance. Don't forget Grand Central Station!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucasgts
Business
nj
Mar 3, 2013

Good choice and value

Daniel upgraded us to a suite. The room was largest ever. Not the most updated but spacious and clean. Staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris RTW
Business
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Oct 8, 2012

NYC

The Hotel was easy to find, however it took some time to get our room..but it was worthwile the wait. The Staff was very friendly and nice, they really had us feel welcome in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chantel
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Awesome Birthday Weekend

Spent the weekend at the St. Giles as a New Yorker I found this hotel to be very convenient and very central to all. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were open and inviting, definitely no complaints and would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth ave shopping in the back yard of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top