$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

4 stars
View map of 130 East 39th Street, Between Lexington and Park Ave, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
148 reviews
Awesome hotel, good services

When my friend and I arrived at the hotel, we were told that no standard room was reserved (maybe... See full review

  • JL
  • Aug 20, 2015
Great hotel!

Loved the location! Staff was amazing! Only problem was the wifi but we were barely at the room... See full review

  • mysteryeah
  • Aug 11, 2015
The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel is located at the corner of 39th Street and Lexington Avenue in midtown Manhattan. Sophisticated and luxurious, The Court Hotel is perfect for those seeking the ultimate New York Experience. The Court boasts 199 spacious guest rooms and suites with nine foot ceilings and generous living spaces which are the envy of New York City hotels. Experience the trendy and fashionable Court Bar, a midtown Manhattan favorite, and relax with an expertly crafted cocktail. Icon Restaurant offers a classic breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 am to 11:00 am and weekends from 7:00 am to noon. Guests The Court also enjoy access to a full business center and a state-of-the-art fitness facility. Welcome to The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel. Be inspired. Be classic. Be central.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$189
4.3 / 5 113 reviews
★★★★
$189
4.2 / 5 121 reviews
★★★
$125
4.1 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$149
4.2 / 5 111 reviews
★★★
$143
3.8 / 5 142 reviews
★★★★
$175
4.3 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$145
3.6 / 5 75 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.2 / 5 526 reviews
★★★
$159
3.8 / 5 61 reviews

The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
The Deluxe King is a 400 square foot studio featuring a luxury king size bed. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Courtyard King
The Courtyard King is a 450 square foot studio featuring a luxury king size bed. A view of the private courtyard offers a quiet serenity. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Executive Junior Suite
The Executive Junior Suite is a 650 square foot room with a separate living area and bedroom, featuring a luxury king size bed. Certain Junior Suites feature pull-out sofas. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Superior King
The Superior King is a 350 square foot studio featuring a luxury king size bed. Other amenities include a flat screen TV,a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is a 700 square foot room with a living area and bedroom, separated by a door, and featuring a luxury king size bed. Certain Executive Suites feature pull-out sofas. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Terrace Suite
The Terrace Suite is a 700 square foot room with a living area and bedroom, separated by a door, and featuring a luxury king size bed. These suites are located on upper floors and feature stunning outdoor terraces offering views of the New York City skyline. Certain Terrace Suites feature pull-out sofas. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a fully-stocked mini-bar, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Empire State Building: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Empire State Building: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.5 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.6 mi
  • International Building: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.6 mi
  • East Side: 0.6 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • GE Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
7 Meeting Rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friend of Black Panda
Friends
San Jose, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Friendly staff, nice rooms & a great location

I'd definitely stay here again! The staff (Jennifer, in particular) was so friendly and helpful. Our room was large and well decorated, and the hotel is in such a convenient location to walk around midtown Manhattan. And they have a nice bar downstairs to grab a quick drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nkl1
Family
chicago suburbs
Feb 24, 2014

The Court

The staff is great. We checked in early and were upgraded to a wonderful suite. It was huge. What a nice perk. The only complaint I have is the lighting in the bathroom is not very good. It was hard to put on makeup in the morning. The bed was very comfortable. The location is outstanding. We walked all around midtown from here. We love Murray Hill. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RossV
Business
Charlotte
Nov 21, 2011

Room 1216

If you are interested in a larger room in midtown Manhattan, definitely look no further than the St Giles Court and upgrade from the base room. I stayed in room 1216 and it was big enough to sleep a family of four comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ylihij
Couples
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Awesome

First time in new york city and this hotel was perfect very nice lookin, the staff was great good size room and close to 42 street witch is great .... I couldnt of asked for a better hotel iam so comin back and stayin here again ,:D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I GO PLACES
Couples
South Florida, USA
Nov 24, 2012

What a Pleasant Surprise

Especially if you're coming into the city from LaGuardia or JFK, you couldn't pick a better location. There's something perfectly understated about this hotel, and I've never seen such a large room at such a low price in NYC. This is definitely a must-see/stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Discover Sarge's Deli on 3rd Ave and 36th. If you're a real delicatessanista or isto, try the triple decker (tongue, corned beef, and chopped liver) sandwich. You won't regret it!

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OKPA
Family
Pennsylvania
Dec 27, 2012

good trip

everything was great, the staff, the location, the cleanliness, we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

grand central station holiday craft market

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa DiVo
Couples
Milton, DE
May 20, 2013

Great Stay

We had a great experience. Really Clean, Extremely Professional and Polite staff. Room was large compared to others in the area and was clean. Would recommend and will definately return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luis rolando
Single
dc
Aug 12, 2013

awesome! wonderful place. close subway

Nice and convinient place... Close to subway and restaurant... I hope be there next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBS5546
Single
Tampa
Aug 14, 2013

Excellent NYC location

I was in a large junior executive suite, I felt very much at home with excellent NYC views on 2 sides of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ssprunk
Couples
Harrisburg, PA
Dec 1, 2013

Nice romantic weekend in NYC

Took my girlfriend up to the city for the weekend, and this was the first time I've stayed the Court St. Giles. The lobby was very nice and stylish, and the staff was friendly and helpful, especially when we had them hold our bags the next day. Our room was very nice and the king-sized bed was especially worth having. Our room was a little on the cold side and we couldn't get the heater to blow warm air, but then again, we were there for a romantic weekend so we solved that problem ourselves. The location in terms of north-south was excellent, as it was less than ten short blocks from Penn Station, but it was located a pretty good distance to the east from the things we wanted to do. Still, though, I thought it was very reasonably priced for it's location for NYC on a Friday night. We had a very nice time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top