$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

4 stars
View map of 130 East 39th Street, Between Lexington and Park Ave, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friend of Black Panda
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Friendly staff, nice rooms & a great location

I'd definitely stay here again! The staff (Jennifer, in particular) was so friendly and helpful. Our room was large and well decorated, and the hotel is in such a convenient location to walk around midtown Manhattan. And they have a nice bar downstairs to grab a quick drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holland13
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 23, 2013

Great stay in NYC

Good deal, especially for location. Room was spacious considering its location. Clean and comfortable overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish shopper
Business
Ireland
Dec 4, 2013

Modern hotel for great price in new york

Location and hotel was great. Hotel bar was rarely open but that's the only negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ssprunk
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Dec 1, 2013

Nice romantic weekend in NYC

Took my girlfriend up to the city for the weekend, and this was the first time I've stayed the Court St. Giles. The lobby was very nice and stylish, and the staff was friendly and helpful, especially when we had them hold our bags the next day. Our room was very nice and the king-sized bed was especially worth having. Our room was a little on the cold side and we couldn't get the heater to blow warm air, but then again, we were there for a romantic weekend so we solved that problem ourselves. The location in terms of north-south was excellent, as it was less than ten short blocks from Penn Station, but it was located a pretty good distance to the east from the things we wanted to do. Still, though, I thought it was very reasonably priced for it's location for NYC on a Friday night. We had a very nice time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Organizational Consultant
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 9, 2013

Not worth the price

I was expecting to be impressed when I reserved a room at this hotel based on the fact that it was a 4 star hotel with a very hefty room price tag. I could not have been more disappointed. Room was nice and clean, but bathroom was very small with old fixtures, etc. There was no complimentary anything in the room - the water for sale as $8. No coffee in the room and no room service. Had to go to the restaurant to get some. Shades on windows did not cover them well, so light came in first thing in the morning. Business center was weak - no paper for printer and no stapler, etc. Location is great, but otherwise, very disappointing hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
walked all over
Business
West Palm beach
Nov 1, 2013

Great Location

Nice hotel in a great location. Very good dinner near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SueShoe
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Oct 22, 2013

This was OK

Room was OK, on small side for a 4 star. No real complaints about room, but no raves. Waited 20 minutes for our car, only to have them send the wrong car, and then not apologize or offer to take something off our bill for parking. Waiting 45 minutes for car in total.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBS5546
Business
Tampa
Aug 14, 2013

Excellent NYC location

I was in a large junior executive suite, I felt very much at home with excellent NYC views on 2 sides of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luis rolando
Business
dc
Aug 12, 2013

awesome! wonderful place. close subway

Nice and convinient place... Close to subway and restaurant... I hope be there next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Mark Mark
Business
Schenectady, NY
Aug 5, 2013

Excellent room

I arrived to check into the Court. The lobby was dark and I was concerned. But at check-in I was told that I was actually booked into the Tuscany, their building just down at 120 rather than 130. I walked into that lobby and was instantly relieved. It was bright and well maintained. I was given a complimentary drink voucher at check in and a code for the free WiFi. The room was the largest hotel room I ever been in in NYC. It was twice as large as some apartments I have been in. Beautiful and spacious and comfortable. I LOVED it. The hotel was only 3 blocks from Grand Central so it was very convenient from transportation point of view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top