$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

4 stars
130 East 39th Street, Between Lexington and Park Ave, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
Great, even got upgraded to a suite

The room was magnificent. Plenty of room for a New York hotel. See full review

  • Lironb
  • Jul 22, 2014
Feel like home

Stay in the court more then 50 time for my business trips best hotel in the city feel like hone See full review

  • merave44
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel is located at the corner of 39th Street and Lexington Avenue in midtown Manhattan. Sophisticated and luxurious, The Court Hotel is perfect for those seeking the ultimate New York Experience. The Court boasts 199 spacious guest rooms and suites with nine foot ceilings and generous living spaces which are the envy of New York City hotels. Experience the trendy and fashionable Court Bar, a midtown Manhattan favorite, and relax with an expertly crafted cocktail. Icon Restaurant offers a classic breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 am to 11:00 am and weekends from 7:00 am to noon. Guests The Court also enjoy access to a full business center and a state-of-the-art fitness facility. Welcome to The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel. Be inspired. Be classic. Be central.

The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
The Deluxe King is a 400 square foot studio featuring a luxury king size bed. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Courtyard King
The Courtyard King is a 450 square foot studio featuring a luxury king size bed. A view of the private courtyard offers a quiet serenity. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Executive Junior Suite
The Executive Junior Suite is a 650 square foot room with a separate living area and bedroom, featuring a luxury king size bed. Certain Junior Suites feature pull-out sofas. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Superior King
The Superior King is a 350 square foot studio featuring a luxury king size bed. Other amenities include a flat screen TV,a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is a 700 square foot room with a living area and bedroom, separated by a door, and featuring a luxury king size bed. Certain Executive Suites feature pull-out sofas. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Terrace Suite
The Terrace Suite is a 700 square foot room with a living area and bedroom, separated by a door, and featuring a luxury king size bed. These suites are located on upper floors and feature stunning outdoor terraces offering views of the New York City skyline. Certain Terrace Suites feature pull-out sofas. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a fully-stocked mini-bar, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7496 -73.9783
Area served
Murray Hill District on East Side
Nearby airports
Laguardia Airport.
Area description
Located on the corner of Lexington Avenue near Grand Central Station and the Chrysler Building.

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.5 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.6 mi
  • International Building: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.6 mi
  • East Side: 0.6 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • GE Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
7 Meeting Rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonnykins
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 22, 2013

Great Location - nice aesthetically - systems need updating

The St Giles Hotel has been nicely updated to be sleek and modern. The renovation did not seem to focus on the systems though. Our Deluxe King room had a non-functioning hvac system. While I wonder how they couldn't have known about that when they gave us the room... The staff did the absolute right thing when they couldn't fix it on the spot. They upgraded us to a Suite. Both the Deluxe King room and the Suite were very spacious by Manhattan standards. The furnishings in both were great. The staff was very nice and helpful which made the stay that much better. The location of the St Giles is one of its best features. It is close to Grand Central Terminal and Times Square/Broadway. There is construction going on across the street, but it didn't bother us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Central Terminal is just a few blocks away so you can easily get anywhere you want to go.

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avery Lonus
New Hampshire
Apr 15, 2013

Decent for the price

The rooms are very clean, some minor cosmetic repairs are needed. The location is excellent and for the price it is a decent hotel. The biggest issue is that the staff are very rude. I would stay here again only because of the good price and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKHawkeye
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2013

Super nice staff

I stayed here a night for business. The location was close to my meeting. I like that they have a bar and restaurant in the building. The room was very clean and safe. The rooms were quiet however they were demo'ing a building next door - all night. Not their fault but I got like 20 mins of sleep. I was confused by the A/C that was turned on when I walked it. I didn't know if they use that for heat too. Esp since you can open the windows. I turned it off and it was fine. I turned it back on at about 4 am for ambient noise over the workers and set it for 70. The bathroom has great Philosophy products!! The tv remote was missing the back to hold the batteries in.....however the staff, particularly the doorman was great. I needed to check out at noon but was taking my client to lunch. They kept my bags for me safe and sound. The doorman was really great. He got a cab for me too. I accidentally walked into their fancier Tuscany hotel next door and their doorman said welcome back but didn't get the door for me....I'd def come back if I needed to be in the area again. My biggest rub was the lack of outlets for my computer and phone. I needed to move the nightstand and it was a little scary back there. My phone had to stay in the bathroom to charge. The wifi is unsecured even though you need a password.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block away is a great italian place called Salute! I took my clients there. It was very good.

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pipers wife
Long Island , new york
Mar 22, 2013

very nice and very accommodating

We were upgraded on check in just because. Very good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRSSmith
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 15, 2013

good location

I had a great experience at The Court. Check in was friendly and helpful the room was nice and the bathroom had been updated. The double paned windows cut down on the street noise. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LH NYC Traveler
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2013

Great suite!

This hotel is centrally located which is a plus. We were greeted with enthusiasm and had an easy check-in. We were shocked at how much space there was in our suite. I was under the impression there would be a small kitchenette, but there was not. Not even a coffee pot in the room. Furniture has seen better days, a little worn but okay since most of our time was outside of the hotel. I would stay again at these prices, but if prices go up they need to update somewhat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So many shops, restaurants and bars in walking distance. Don't forget Grand Central Station!

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMtV
Business
chicago
Mar 6, 2013

pleasant surprise

diamond in the rough by NYC standards, but all aspects pleasantly surprising! well worth it, I'll return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucasgts
nj
Mar 3, 2013

Good choice and value

Daniel upgraded us to a suite. The room was largest ever. Not the most updated but spacious and clean. Staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trueoutsiders
nyc
Feb 25, 2013

Excellent

I definitely plan to stay here again and this time for more than just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mita Phuang
Toronto, Canada
Feb 23, 2013

NYC Getaway for two

The decor and overall layout of the lobby was very nice and had a modern feel. The staff seemed quite helpful and the room we had was quite spacious for two especially in Manhattan. The only problems we had were with room cleanliness and a broken AC. Although the rooms were not dirty, they were by no means CLEAN. The carpets appears to have never been cleaned and the corners of the room had collected a fair bit of dirt/dust. The light in the bathroom appeared to be magical as it only worked during the day and a faulty AC that spewed dust everywhere one night left us reconsidering our stay at the hotel. Overall I would give this hotel a 3/5 since it may have only been the room which we stayed and with the location and proximity to Grand Central Station, the deal was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bother with Taxi's to and from the hotel unless you have really big suitcases. The subway was quite convenient and can save you a fair bit of money for both trips.

Back to menu Return to top