$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

4 stars
View map of 130 East 39th Street, Between Lexington and Park Ave, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QuietTraveller1
Business
London
Oct 1, 2014

Great stay...

Had a great stay at The Court during a business trip to New York. Very nice, large (!) room which was clean and functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Picasso boy
Business
Connecticut suburbs
Sep 29, 2014

It's good but not great!

It is exactly what to expect for a hotel with the indicated star rating. The room was spacious, some modern amenities with not so modern ones ( VCR/DVD combo) in room. Also the tub didn't drain, huge disappointment! Very gross. View of the outside was not that pleasing. Overall the staff was great. If you're on the go and just need the room to sleep and not lounge, then I would recommend this hotel. Location was good, one block away from grand central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco salvation, yummy! Definitely worth checking out. Restaurant is part of hotel, can her packed. However tacos where good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Usually uses airbnb
Business
Homeless, earth
Sep 28, 2014

Spacious room and comfy bed

Bigger rooms than typical NYC hotels, very nice staff, fast wifi, solid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCKC
Business
New Orleans
Sep 10, 2014

Nice!

Loved the atmosphere. Loved The attached restaurant. The bar was great. Great location within 2 miles of everything I needed. Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking is easier than cabbing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
An annoyed east coast guy
Business
Maryland
Sep 8, 2014

What they don't tell you

The hotel is staffed EXCELLENTLY. Everybody is very friendly and helpful. Specifically Oscar who recommended great restaurants. I was under the impression that they had parking handled with the cost of the hotel and they also lead you to believe breakfast is free. After the valet had already taken my car, they told me parking is $50 a day and I couldn't get my car back unless I paid $50 because the valet had already taken my car. Then breakfast, where the server sat us and asked if we wanted coffee or anything and I said no, we ate breakfast, got up and then were surprised with a check for $35 dollars for a low quality breakfast buffet. All in all it is a nice hotel with great staff but they definitely know how to squeeze your money out of you after you have no choice in the matter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BostonTraveler7
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 23, 2014

I'll stay at the Tuscany next time.

Rooms are large and clean, which was great value for the rate. But the lobby was extremely crowded. Check in and check out took way too long ... They only had one person checking people in. She was able to expedite things so I could move on to my business meetings, however, I thought the service and the entire process was frustrating and sub-par. I've stayed at their sister property The Tuscany and had an excellent experience... I'll opt for that next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
.awesome
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Aug 17, 2014

OK for price

This is a reasonable hotel at an affordable price. High speed internet connection is included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Back to Balti
Business
New York
Aug 15, 2014

Night in the city

Perfectly serviceable, clean, tidy hotel in a great location for a business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catie K
Business
Buffalo, New York
Aug 1, 2014

Perfectly located

This was a wonderful place to stay. Very clean, friendly staff, and within a mile from Penn Station. I will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lironb
Business
Manhattan
Jul 22, 2014

Great, even got upgraded to a suite

The room was magnificent. Plenty of room for a New York hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top