$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

4 stars
130 East 39th Street, Between Lexington and Park Ave, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
136 reviews
The Court

The staff is great. We checked in early and were upgraded to a wonderful suite. It was huge. What a... See full review

  • nkl1
  • Feb 24, 2014
Friendly staff, nice rooms & a great location

I'd definitely stay here again! The staff (Jennifer, in particular) was so friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • Friend of Black Panda
  • Jan 2, 2014
The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel is located at the corner of 39th Street and Lexington Avenue in midtown Manhattan. Sophisticated and luxurious, The Court Hotel is perfect for those seeking the ultimate New York Experience. The Court boasts 199 spacious guest rooms and suites with nine foot ceilings and generous living spaces which are the envy of New York City hotels. Experience the trendy and fashionable Court Bar, a midtown Manhattan favorite, and relax with an expertly crafted cocktail. Icon Restaurant offers a classic breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 am to 11:00 am and weekends from 7:00 am to noon. Guests The Court also enjoy access to a full business center and a state-of-the-art fitness facility. Welcome to The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel. Be inspired. Be classic. Be central.

The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
The Deluxe King is a 400 square foot studio featuring a luxury king size bed. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Courtyard King
The Courtyard King is a 450 square foot studio featuring a luxury king size bed. A view of the private courtyard offers a quiet serenity. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Executive Junior Suite
The Executive Junior Suite is a 650 square foot room with a separate living area and bedroom, featuring a luxury king size bed. Certain Junior Suites feature pull-out sofas. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Superior King
The Superior King is a 350 square foot studio featuring a luxury king size bed. Other amenities include a flat screen TV,a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is a 700 square foot room with a living area and bedroom, separated by a door, and featuring a luxury king size bed. Certain Executive Suites feature pull-out sofas. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.
Terrace Suite
The Terrace Suite is a 700 square foot room with a living area and bedroom, separated by a door, and featuring a luxury king size bed. These suites are located on upper floors and feature stunning outdoor terraces offering views of the New York City skyline. Certain Terrace Suites feature pull-out sofas. Other amenities include a flat screen TV, a fully-stocked mini-bar, a CD/DVD system, a Tivoli radio station and bath amenities by Philosophy. Complimentary high speed internet access and a dual-line phone are available.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Map

40.7496 -73.9783
Area served
Murray Hill District on East Side
Nearby airports
Laguardia Airport.
Area description
Located on the corner of Lexington Avenue near Grand Central Station and the Chrysler Building.

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.5 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.6 mi
  • International Building: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.6 mi
  • East Side: 0.6 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • GE Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
7 Meeting Rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luis rolando
dc
Aug 12, 2013

awesome! wonderful place. close subway

Nice and convinient place... Close to subway and restaurant... I hope be there next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Mark Mark
Schenectady, NY
Aug 5, 2013

Excellent room

I arrived to check into the Court. The lobby was dark and I was concerned. But at check-in I was told that I was actually booked into the Tuscany, their building just down at 120 rather than 130. I walked into that lobby and was instantly relieved. It was bright and well maintained. I was given a complimentary drink voucher at check in and a code for the free WiFi. The room was the largest hotel room I ever been in in NYC. It was twice as large as some apartments I have been in. Beautiful and spacious and comfortable. I LOVED it. The hotel was only 3 blocks from Grand Central so it was very convenient from transportation point of view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In NYC
Business
Maryland
Jun 27, 2013

Nice place, great location

Good value for high season in the heart of Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A Citibike location is down the block!

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathryne28124
mt. pleasant, nc
Jun 24, 2013

nice hotel

excellent staff - nice clean room - large bath and bedroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AllanY
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2013

Just OK

I get it, it's New York. And you have to temper expectations based on the age of the building, that it's in the city, etc. But for $266/night, I shouldn't be resetting the breaker in my room 4-5x a day because of A/C use. I could've asked their engineers to come up every time, but I don't like to be that needy. The customer service was hit or miss...folks were going through the motions, but some actual soul behind the intention would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy from CT
New Haven, CT
Jun 2, 2013

Very good romantic getaway

It was a great stay all together. As soon as we checked in, we got bumped up to a suit, so that was a great start to the weekend. It worked out perfectly since my girlfriend could use the bedroom to get ready and stuff while I hung out with my friends at the living room. The gym is not in the actual building but in their sister hotel down the street. I ended up just running so that didnt matter, but that fact, combined with the total experience definitely didnt make me feel like I was staying in a four star hotel. That notwithstanding, it was a great deal considering the location and the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa DiVo
Milton, DE
May 20, 2013

Great Stay

We had a great experience. Really Clean, Extremely Professional and Polite staff. Room was large compared to others in the area and was clean. Would recommend and will definately return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
megnnnnn
Business
west hollywood
May 4, 2013

Large room, great location, a bit dated

Radiator looked like it was about to fall off the wall (chipping paint etc), but room and closet were huge, shampoo etc was fantastic, bed ultra comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonnykins
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 22, 2013

Great Location - nice aesthetically - systems need updating

The St Giles Hotel has been nicely updated to be sleek and modern. The renovation did not seem to focus on the systems though. Our Deluxe King room had a non-functioning hvac system. While I wonder how they couldn't have known about that when they gave us the room... The staff did the absolute right thing when they couldn't fix it on the spot. They upgraded us to a Suite. Both the Deluxe King room and the Suite were very spacious by Manhattan standards. The furnishings in both were great. The staff was very nice and helpful which made the stay that much better. The location of the St Giles is one of its best features. It is close to Grand Central Terminal and Times Square/Broadway. There is construction going on across the street, but it didn't bother us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Central Terminal is just a few blocks away so you can easily get anywhere you want to go.

Review of The Court - A St Giles Premier Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avery Lonus
New Hampshire
Apr 15, 2013

Decent for the price

The rooms are very clean, some minor cosmetic repairs are needed. The location is excellent and for the price it is a decent hotel. The biggest issue is that the staff are very rude. I would stay here again only because of the good price and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top