The Bryant Park Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$219
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4.5 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Superior Room
  • Size: 334 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Room
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Bryant Park Suite
  • Size: 646 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Junior Suite - Park View
  • Size: 484 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Park View
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Bryant Park Hotel is one of the most fashionable and chic places to stay in New York City. The hotel attracts young Hollywood stars, as well as fashion enthusiasts and cosmopolitan travelers. The hotel openly celebrates the latest fashion trends and serves as a premier destination during Bryant Park's annual fashion week, which features some of the most exciting designers in the world. Lauded as one of the most romantic hotels in NYC, the Bryant Park Hotel has risen in the ranks to become a fashion symbol in its own right.

Rooms

The Bryant Park rooms overlook the famous park, offering breathtaking views. The Bryant Park Hotel features two other types of suites, as well as superior and deluxe rooms. All 128 guest rooms contain stylish, contemporary decor. Some also include terraces. The signature look of the Bryant Park Hotel brightens all of its rooms. Rooms feature authentic Tibetan rugs and marble bathrooms, as well as flat-screen LCD televisions and Bose radios. Guests can use the fitness center and private dining services, which are available 24 hours a day. The beds provide a welcome retreat after a long day, featuring down comforters and Egyptian cotton linens. Dine in the Koi Restaurant on-site or enjoy the bar also located within the hotel. Business travelers find spacious desks and meeting spaces. The hotel boasts a 70-seat private theater for business meetings and conferences. Explore the luxurious spa and enjoy a personalized service.

Highlights

  • Listed on the Conde Nast Traveler 2004 Gold List as one of the "World's Best Places to Stay"
  • A fashion symbol in its own right, as well as being located near other fashion symbols
  • Contains bar, spa services and premier restaurants 

Nearby attractions

  • Bryant Park (across the street)
  • Empire State Building (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • New York Public Library (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Times Square (1 mi/1.6 km)

Policies

  • Guest's room balance plus $150 USD/day authorization on a valid credit card is required to register, and to access incidental charging privileges.
  • Guests using a debit card in lieu of a credit card acknowledge unused funds are released upon check-out yet may take 30 business days to become available through their financial institution.
  • Must show guest room key in bar to qualify for complimentary valet parking for hotel guests on Friday and Saturday nights
  • Additional charges apply for in and out privileges. This offer is applicable to Friday and Saturday nights only; Sun-Thu parking will be charged at the prevailing rate structure

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Koi
Modern Japanese cuisine with a New York flair. Alluring multilevel space with lattice ceiling sculpture, indoor koi pond, bamboo accents. Sushi bar, extensive sake selection. Signature dishes include Lobster Avocado Salad, Kobe Filet Mignon, Spicy Seared Albacore. Favored by A-listers, including movie stars, models, and moguls. Breakfast and dinner daily. Lunch Monday-Friday. Reservations required.
Cellar Bar
Enter the cavernous underground of Cellar Bar where bad boys and girls go to be discreetly naughty and listen to DJs spinning an eclectic mix of sounds and sample our special, innovative drink. The Cellar Bar is the Audience Winner 2008 by Citysearch for Best Hotel Bar in New York.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A 70 seat, private Screening Room Theater, with red plush velour seats equipped with built in desks, features VHS and DVD players, a 35mm Cinemaeccanica Studio film projector, a high definition LCD projector for Power Point presentations, Dolby SR, SRD, and Sony SDDS sound formats, supported by our JBL surround system. High speed internet access is available in the room and a wireless mouse is provided for Power Point presentations. There is a capability for up to 25 laptops in the screening room.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$133
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$139
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$199

The Strand Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$299
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$100
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$109

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

General

  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.5 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.9/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Last minute!

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 8, 2015
We live just a few miles away and we often stay in the city and this was our first time at this hotel. I plan on staying here again, definitely. Everything about the hotel was fantastic and the location is great. And, I am someone who is there 5 times a week, and know the locations and it was perfect.

| MALVERNE Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic room and fantastic location

Would recommend Thu, Nov 19, 2015
Although we were initially content with our room we preferred a view overlooking Bryant Park. We upgraded quite cheaply after the first night and we had a wonderful view on 5th floor overlooking the ice rink and craft shops. The room was great and the bathroom enormous. The amenities were great and what a nice touch having a free happy hour every weekday as an aperitif before going out for the evening! Only criticism was the room service, whereby the an order of burgers turned out to be microwaved slices of meat in small rolls! The charge was refunded without any dispute but lesson learned!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great stay at Bryant Park

Would recommend Fri, Nov 6, 2015
Fantastic service at this excellent hotel. Great location, would highly recommend.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Exceptional in every way

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
I loved this hotel. The staff, the room, the location and the design were all fantastic. Everyone was so friendly and couldn't do enough to help and being five minutes from Times Square, we were close to everything we needed. I would stay here again without hesitation.

| Camberley Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent Hotel for an Excellent Trip

Would recommend Mon, Sep 21, 2015
The concierge Nikki was great! Asked her to do several things before we got there and everything was set by the time we got there! The Maid and Room Service Staff were prompt and friendly.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotell

Would recommend Wed, Sep 16, 2015
We have stayed at The Bryant Park several times now. It has become our go to hotel in NYC. The entire staff is incredible -- everyone greets us by name, and could not be more helpful. The rooms are large by New York standards, sparking clean and very comfortable. And the location cannot be beat.

| Lexington Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Weekend uin NYC

Would recommend Tue, Aug 25, 2015
It was our weekend of broadway shows, restaurants, and leisure. We pick the Bryant Park Hotel since it offered all the amenities, location, and service we required. We really...... enjoyed our stay, Our next trip to NY will include the Bryant Park Hotel. Wonderful service.

| San Francisco Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Loved Bryant Park Hotel

Would recommend Wed, Aug 12, 2015
Great getaway for our 10th anniversary. They upgraded us to a room with a view and the welcome happy hour and free parking were awesome.

| Scituate Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

fantasic trip to NYC

Would recommend Wed, Aug 12, 2015
Had such a great weekend in New York. The Bryant Park Hotel is in such a great location to all the sights. The rooms were great and the staff was very friendly and welcoming! We would definitely stay here again.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great location and all of the staff were very friendly and healpful

Would recommend Tue, Aug 11, 2015
we were visiting NYC for the first time and did the normal first time things. Rockefeller Center, World Trade Center, etc. the entire experience was very good and will be back to visit more of the city.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Bryant Park 0.1 mi
Lord & Taylor 0.1 mi
NY Public Library 0.1 mi
Bank of America Tower 0.2 mi
Stephen Sondheim Theatre 0.2 mi
Town Hall 0.2 mi
Condé Nast Building 0.2 mi
Belasco Theatre 0.2 mi
American Academy of Dramatic Arts 0.3 mi
Lower Plaza 0.3 mi
Herald Square 0.3 mi
Theater District 0.3 mi
Nederlander Theatre 0.3 mi
Macys 0.3 mi
New Victory Theater 0.3 mi
American Airlines Theatre 0.3 mi
Morgan Library 0.3 mi
Ford Center For The Performing Arts 0.3 mi
Empire State Building 0.3 mi
Foxwoods Theatre 0.3 mi
Lyceum Theatre 0.3 mi
Minskoff Theatre 0.4 mi
Diamond District 0.4 mi
Grand Central Station 0.4 mi
Manhattan Mall 0.4 mi
Murray Hill 0.4 mi
Garment District 0.4 mi
Helen Hayes Theatre 0.4 mi
Majestic Theatre 0.4 mi
MetLife Building 0.4 mi
New York Times Building 0.4 mi
Shubert Theatre 0.4 mi
Broadhurst Theatre 0.4 mi
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre 0.4 mi
Palace Theatre 0.4 mi
Booth Theatre 0.4 mi
Music Box Theatre 0.4 mi
Nintendo World Store New Yok 0.4 mi
Koreatown, Manhattan 0.4 mi
John Golden Theatre 0.4 mi
Cort Theatre 0.4 mi
Lunt-Fontanne Theatre 0.4 mi
Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre 0.4 mi
Port Authority Bus Terminal 0.5 mi
Duffy Square 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$219
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016