$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

The Bryant Park Hotel

4 stars
View map of 40 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Bryant Park Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marie NOLA
Couples
New Orleans, Louisiana
Apr 14, 2013

excellent hotel choice

Easy, comfortable stay. Well maintained and staffed with very helpful, courteous staff. Proximity to every major subway line is another bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bryant Park Grill across the street is great to meet for drinks of dinner. When the sun goes down and the buildings are lit up... it is gorgeous.

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chi Kristin
Business
Chicago
Mar 30, 2013

Fashionable Getaway

Beautiful hotel that is perfectly situated in the middle of Manhattan. It's steps from Bryant Park and a million other tourist and non-tourist destinations. I only wish I had sampled their food from Koi or attended the free guest happy hour. The staff were very warm and welcoming. The only turnoff are the guards, er, bouncers to whom you have to present your hotel key over and over to get to the elevators. I guess their restaurant Koi and nightclub Cellar Bar attract the crowds, so they try to keep them from wandering the hotel. Too bad the entrance to all 3 are right on top of each other with barely standing room in the lobby. Aside from that, loved the turn down service, the giant bathtub, the plush bathrobe and privacy switch. Next time, I'll book a room with a view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JVLesq
Couples
NJ
Jan 30, 2013

Great Stay

Stayed there for first time, staff without being asked offered us a free upgrade to a room with a view of Bryant Park. Could not ask for more beyond that. Staff was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJMike1
Couples
Central New Jersey
Jan 18, 2013

Excellent Location!

Can't begin to tell you how friendly, accommodating, and customer focused the entire staff was. Hotel is in a great location. Right across the street from Bryant Park. Within walking distance of plenty of good dining options, theater district, Times Square, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DOfC traveller
Business
Washingont DC
Aug 11, 2012

Staff, Noise

The BP is in a great location, but the staff could be friendlier and there was a significant amount of street noise in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris12334
Couples
New York
Jun 18, 2012

AMAZING

This place was amazing. Had everything we wanted and more! Couldnt have asked for a better stay and i cant wait to stay here again! The room was perfectly clean, spacious and a great terrace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

CELLAR BAR WAS FANTASTIC!

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Matt
Couples
Portsmouth, NH, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Good mid-town hotel

Good location near Broadway and Times Square without being right in the middle of it all. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean, modern rooms. Good value for the price. Highly recommend for a reasonably priced mid-town hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great magazine shop just down the block.

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiTownJeeves
Couples
LA
Mar 12, 2012

Undeniably cool experience

The bottom line is that this is a cool hotel. I felt extremely hip staying there from the decor, to the red elevators, to the gothic downstairs bar. Overall, I had a blast. The room was comfortable, clean, and pretty large for NYC. The free drinks between 5-6 was a definite huge bonus. The gym was surprisingly nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York Lover
Couples
DC
Mar 5, 2012

Perfect Location, clean and comfortable rooms

Entrance to orange line is 100feet away. Time square is 1 block away. In the middle of everything! I like firm matresses so I slept like a baby. sheets/pillow cases etc are top notch quality as well. Great bathroom: spacious, tub as well as multiple shower heads. There is Bose music system in the room. Service was excellent. Weekdays 1hr of free drinks happy hour. Everything was just perfect about this hotel! Seriously what else would you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gracie D.
Couples
Fairfield, CT, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great modern hotel

Our room had terrific views of Bryant Park. Although the bedroom is not large, it is very efficiently and handsomely furnished. Robes and slippers are provided and the bathroom is chic with both a large shower and tub. The location is perfect right in the heart of the theatre district. The staff was charming and best of all the parking was free over the weekend. We often come into NYC for the weekend and we will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free parking on weekends

Back to menu Return to top