$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Bryant Park Hotel

4 stars
View map of 40 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Bryant Park Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1DayUguy
Business
Florida
Mar 21, 2014

Fantastic hotel; but a little noisy

Wonderful amenities & location. Room was a little noisy on 6th floor but probably not uncommon in NYC . Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jackh5
Business
new york
Mar 3, 2014

Great Hotel. Great Location. Friendly Staff.

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night. The hotel offered free weekend valet parking which we happened to take advantage of and was amazing! From when we pulled up to the hotel until checkout there was an abundance of staff willing to assist. The valet / bellman was very helpful. Check-in was a breeze. Room service was pleasant. check out was simple. All the staff were very pleasant. The hotel is in a great location near many attractions. The rooms are very clean and average sized for a NYC Hotel room. Koi is a very popular NYC restaurant and located inside the hotel. (we didn't eat there during this stay but have eaten there in the past). I love the Molton Brown bath products. i highly recommend this hotel for a quick getaway or business stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC10014
Business
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2013

Bryant Park (and midtown) Gem

Quintessential New York hotel experience...right on Bryant Park. GREAT view of park and good restaurant and bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misiu
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Jun 11, 2013

Nothing but awesome!

The hotel location is amazing, the staff is exceptional, very happy with the stay, would most certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Century 21.

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mykey59
Business
Tallahassee Florida
Apr 30, 2013

Bryant Park Hotel

Very nice hotel with an excellent staff. Rooms were small but not too small. Nice fitness center and very convenient to many of New Yorks major attractions. My only complaint is that there was no coffee in the rooms and none readily available without calling room service. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marie NOLA
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Apr 14, 2013

excellent hotel choice

Easy, comfortable stay. Well maintained and staffed with very helpful, courteous staff. Proximity to every major subway line is another bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bryant Park Grill across the street is great to meet for drinks of dinner. When the sun goes down and the buildings are lit up... it is gorgeous.

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chi Kristin
Business
Chicago
Mar 30, 2013

Fashionable Getaway

Beautiful hotel that is perfectly situated in the middle of Manhattan. It's steps from Bryant Park and a million other tourist and non-tourist destinations. I only wish I had sampled their food from Koi or attended the free guest happy hour. The staff were very warm and welcoming. The only turnoff are the guards, er, bouncers to whom you have to present your hotel key over and over to get to the elevators. I guess their restaurant Koi and nightclub Cellar Bar attract the crowds, so they try to keep them from wandering the hotel. Too bad the entrance to all 3 are right on top of each other with barely standing room in the lobby. Aside from that, loved the turn down service, the giant bathtub, the plush bathrobe and privacy switch. Next time, I'll book a room with a view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JVLesq
Business
NJ
Jan 30, 2013

Great Stay

Stayed there for first time, staff without being asked offered us a free upgrade to a room with a view of Bryant Park. Could not ask for more beyond that. Staff was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJMike1
Business
Central New Jersey
Jan 18, 2013

Excellent Location!

Can't begin to tell you how friendly, accommodating, and customer focused the entire staff was. Hotel is in a great location. Right across the street from Bryant Park. Within walking distance of plenty of good dining options, theater district, Times Square, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DOfC traveller
Business
Washingont DC
Aug 11, 2012

Staff, Noise

The BP is in a great location, but the staff could be friendlier and there was a significant amount of street noise in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top