$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

The Bryant Park Hotel

4 stars
View map of 40 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Bryant Park Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kndnyc
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 2, 2014

Bryant Park Suite for 3

I stayed with my mom and sister in law for the weekend and we had a fantastic time. The room was spacious and comfortable and bonus for a second bathroom. The room was filled with light (not conducive for sleeping in if you are interested in that forget it!) and we had a fantastic view of Bryant Park and the Library. The happy hour from 5-6 (m-f) was a great way to unwind in the evening and a great value as well. The staff was incredibly pleasant and receptive to any needs we had. My only small disappointment was they did not have our room prepared for three guests although I booked it that way. There were no additional blankets or pillows in the room and I had requested an extra bed which we didn't receive. Also there were only 2 robes and 2 pair of slippers so it would have been nice to have had all three of us feel equally accommodated. Overall I'd stay again I would just recommend that all guests per room are accommodated not just a standard two so that it doesn't make them feel like a third wheel. I know it's easy enough to call and request these amenities but I don't think it should have been necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

On Monday evenings throughout the summer Bryant Park does movie screenings on the lawn! http://www.bryantpark.org/plan-your-visit/filmfestival.html

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeC74
Business
Canada
May 27, 2014

Location, Location, Location

A lovely hotel, within easy walking distance of Times Square, Broadway etc. Bryant Park is just across the road and provides an excellent oasis for relaxation from the hustle going on around.The rooms are particularly comfortable and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey Girl moved west
Business
Minnesota
May 27, 2014

Mother/daughter theater weekend

I have stayed in lovely boutique hotels from USA to the middle east. You can't beat the Bryant Park Hotel. Close to the theater district and one of the sweetest parks in NYC, but far enough from the noise and crowds. Perfect from beginning to end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah R.
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 29, 2014

Great hotel on great location

My husband and I love the Bryant Park. It has become our favorite hotel in NYC. The rooms are clean and bright and extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are luxurious. The staff could not be more helpful or friendly. The location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broadwaygirl34
Business
USA
Apr 19, 2014

Absolutely Perfect

I realised that I needed an early check-in and called the hotel, they accommodated me. The staff is friendly and helpful. I chose the hotel due to its proximity to Broadway, but I really loved the hotel! I'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry Boc
Business
Huntington ,ny
Mar 23, 2014

Charming

They upgraded me to a charming room overlooking the park and we had amazing sushi at the restaurant next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1DayUguy
Business
Florida
Mar 21, 2014

Fantastic hotel; but a little noisy

Wonderful amenities & location. Room was a little noisy on 6th floor but probably not uncommon in NYC . Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jackh5
Business
new york
Mar 3, 2014

Great Hotel. Great Location. Friendly Staff.

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night. The hotel offered free weekend valet parking which we happened to take advantage of and was amazing! From when we pulled up to the hotel until checkout there was an abundance of staff willing to assist. The valet / bellman was very helpful. Check-in was a breeze. Room service was pleasant. check out was simple. All the staff were very pleasant. The hotel is in a great location near many attractions. The rooms are very clean and average sized for a NYC Hotel room. Koi is a very popular NYC restaurant and located inside the hotel. (we didn't eat there during this stay but have eaten there in the past). I love the Molton Brown bath products. i highly recommend this hotel for a quick getaway or business stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC10014
Business
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2013

Bryant Park (and midtown) Gem

Quintessential New York hotel experience...right on Bryant Park. GREAT view of park and good restaurant and bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misiu
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Jun 11, 2013

Nothing but awesome!

The hotel location is amazing, the staff is exceptional, very happy with the stay, would most certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Century 21.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top