$325 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Bryant Park Hotel

4 stars
40 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
50 reviews
Fantastic

The Bryant Park Hotel itself and the staff are simply amazing. See full review

  • lucasgts
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great Location

Very nice hotel. Very comfortable. Helpful staff. Excellent location. Only gripe (a minor one): No... See full review

  • Bernie19
  • Jul 2, 2014
Stylish hotel in the heart of one of Manhattan's most fashionable areas
The Bryant Park Hotel is one of the most fashionable and chic places to stay in New York City. The hotel attracts young Hollywood stars, as well as fashion enthusiasts and cosmopolitan travelers. The hotel openly celebrates the latest fashion trends and serves as a premier destination during Bryant Park's annual fashion week, which features some of the most exciting designers in the world. Lauded as one of the most romantic hotels in NYC, the Bryant Park Hotel has risen in the ranks to become a fashion symbol in its own right.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Listed on the Conde Nast Traveler 2004 Gold List as one of the "World's Best Places to Stay"
  • A fashion symbol in its own right, as well as being located near other fashion symbols
  • Contains bar, spa services and premier restaurants 
The Bryant Park Hotel Rooms
The Bryant Park rooms overlook the famous park, offering breathtaking views. The Bryant Park Hotel features two other types of suites, as well as superior and deluxe rooms. All 128 guest rooms contain stylish, contemporary decor. Some also include terraces. The signature look of the Bryant Park Hotel brightens all of its rooms. Rooms feature authentic Tibetan rugs and marble bathrooms, as well as flat-screen LCD televisions and Bose radios. Guests can use the fitness center and private dining services, which are available 24 hours a day. The beds provide a welcome retreat after a long day, featuring down comforters and Egyptian cotton linens. Dine in the Koi Restaurant on-site or enjoy the bar also located within the hotel. Business travelers find spacious desks and meeting spaces. The hotel boasts a 70-seat private theater for business meetings and conferences. Explore the luxurious spa and enjoy a personalized service.
Things To Do:
  • Bryant Park (across the street)
  • Empire State Building (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • New York Public Library (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Times Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guest's room balance plus $150 USD/day authorization on a valid credit card is required to register, and to access incidental charging privileges.
  • Guests using a debit card in lieu of a credit card acknowledge unused funds are released upon check-out yet may take 30 business days to become available through their financial institution.
  • Must show guest room key in bar to qualify for complimentary valet parking for hotel guests on Friday and Saturday nights
  • Additional charges apply for in and out privileges. This offer is applicable to Friday and Saturday nights only; Sun-Thu parking will be charged at the prevailing rate structure

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7529 -73.9841
Area served
New York.
Nearby airports
JRK, LGA, EWK
Area description
Midtown Manhattan. Directly across from Bryant Park and The New York Public Library. Walking distance to Times Square, Grand Central Station, Garment District and 5th Avenue Shopping.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Bryant Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Bryant Park Hotel Rooms

Superior
One Queen bed with 400-thread-count Egyptian cotton linens, cashmere blanket, goose-down comforter, leather bolster, 300 square feet. Limited Views. Soft leather seating, Italian furniture, High-definition 32-inch LCD flat-panel TV. Bose Wave CD player/radio and Klipsch i-docking station. Wireless, wired high-speed, and TV internet access (surcharges). Fax Machine. Refreshment Center. Bedside privacy button, Obus Forme Sound Therapy Machine. Large marble bathroom with shower/tub combination (some with shower stall only). Molton Brown Products, makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. Includes Open Bar in Cellar Bar 5pm-6pm Mon-Fri
Deluxe
One Queen bed with 400-thread-count Egyptian cotton linens, cashmere blanket, goose-down comforter, leather bolster, 350 square feet. Limited Views. Soft leather seating, Italian furniture, High-definition 32-inch LCD flat-panel TV. Bose Wave CD player/radio and Klipsch i-docking station. Wireless, wired high-speed, and TV internet access (surcharges). Fax Machine. Refreshment Center. Bedside privacy button, Obus Forme Sound Therapy Machine. Large marble bathroom with shower/tub combination. Molton Brown Products, makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. Includes Open Bar in Cellar Bar 5pm-6pm Mon-Fri
Deluxe View
One Queen bed with 400-thread-count Egyptian cotton linens, cashmere blanket, goose-down comforter, leather bolster, 400 square feet. Stunning views of Bryant Park. Hardwood Floors with handmade Tibetan rugs. Soft leather seating, Italian furniture, High-definition 32-inch LCD flat-panel TV. Bose Wave CD player/radio and Klipsch i-docking station. Wireless, wired high-speed, and TV internet access (surcharges). Fax Machine. Refreshment Center. Bedside privacy button, Obus Forme Sound Therapy Machine. Large marble bathroom with separate deep-soaking tub and glass enclosed shower. Molton Brown Products, makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. Includes Open Bar in Cellar Bar 5pm-6pm Mon-Fri
Junior Suite
One King bed studio style junior suite with 400-thread-count Egyptian cotton linens, cashmere blanket, goose-down comforter, leather bolster, 480 square feet. Stunning views of Bryant Park. Hardwood Floors with handmade Tibetan rugs and seating area Soft leather seating, Italian furniture, High-definition 32-inch LCD flat-panel TV. Bose Wave CD player/radio and Klipsch i-docking station. Wireless, wired high-speed, and TV internet access (surcharges). Fax Machine. Refreshment Center. Bedside privacy button, Obus Forme Sound Therapy Machine. Large marble bathroom with separate deep-soaking tub and glass enclosed shower. Molton Brown Products, makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. Includes Open Bar in Cellar Bar 5pm-6pm Mon-Fri
Bryant Park Suite
One-bedroom suite with one king bed, living area separated from bedroom with French doors. 400-thread-count Egyptian cotton linens, cashmere blanket, goose-down comforter, leather bolster, 650 square feet. Stunning views of Bryant Park. Hardwood Floors with handmade Tibetan rugs. Soft leather seating, Italian furniture, High-definition 32-inch LCD flat-panel TV. Bose Wave CD player/radio and Bose I-pod docking station. Wireless, wired high-speed, and TV internet access (surcharges). Fax Machine. Refreshment Center. Bedside privacy button, Obus Forme Sound Therapy Machine. Large marble bathroom with separate deep-soaking tub and glass enclosed shower. Molton Brown Products, makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. Includes Open Bar in Cellar Bar 5pm-6pm Mon-Fri

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi

Dining

Koi
Modern Japanese cuisine with a New York flair. Alluring multilevel space with lattice ceiling sculpture, indoor koi pond, bamboo accents. Sushi bar, extensive sake selection. Signature dishes include Lobster Avocado Salad, Kobe Filet Mignon, Spicy Seared Albacore. Favored by A-listers, including movie stars, models, and moguls. Breakfast and dinner daily. Lunch Monday-Friday. Reservations required.
Cellar Bar
Enter the cavernous underground of Cellar Bar where bad boys and girls go to be discreetly naughty and listen to DJs spinning an eclectic mix of sounds and sample our special, innovative drink. The Cellar Bar is the Audience Winner 2008 by Citysearch for Best Hotel Bar in New York.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A 70 seat, private Screening Room Theater, with red plush velour seats equipped with built in desks, features VHS and DVD players, a 35mm Cinemaeccanica Studio film projector, a high definition LCD projector for Power Point presentations, Dolby SR, SRD, and Sony SDDS sound formats, supported by our JBL surround system. High speed internet access is available in the room and a wireless mouse is provided for Power Point presentations. There is a capability for up to 25 laptops in the screening room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for The Bryant Park Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris12334
New York
Jun 18, 2012

AMAZING

This place was amazing. Had everything we wanted and more! Couldnt have asked for a better stay and i cant wait to stay here again! The room was perfectly clean, spacious and a great terrace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

CELLAR BAR WAS FANTASTIC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucasgts
nj
Jul 21, 2014

Fantastic

The Bryant Park Hotel itself and the staff are simply amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bernie19
Connecticut
Jul 2, 2014

Great Location

Very nice hotel. Very comfortable. Helpful staff. Excellent location. Only gripe (a minor one): No iron in the room, though the hotel will supply one on request. I'd happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway stop at the end of the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floestala
Business
Montreal
Jun 24, 2014

Great location, great staff

Very nice hotel, mixing classicism and heritage with modernity. Great Cellar bar/nightclub downstairs, gets very busy on Saturday nights. Very friendly and welcoming staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

KOI sushi restaurant in the hotel: great place for sushis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romilu
Texas
Jun 3, 2014

Nice but not impressive

First, I have to give kudos to the hotel staff. From check-in to check-out, every single staff member was warm, friendly, and out to help you enjoy your stay. They also held our bags after check-out so we could go sight-seeing a bit more and were keen to help us with transportation to the airport (we had our own though so I'm not sure what this entails). The hotel itself is very modern and has a young vibe to it. The hallways are very dark and in conjunction with the dark carpeting, it made me feel like the place was dirty. The room itself was nice, bright, spacious, and clean, but it seemed a bit cold and lacked a certain warmth. The bed and pillows were AMAZING and super comfortable. We were on the 7th floor facing away from the street so noise was not a problem at all. The bathroom was pretty big and nicely appointed, but hot water was an issue in both rooms we were given (we were moved to another room after the first one we were given ran out of hot water 30 seconds into my shower). Overall, it was a nice stay but nothing to write home about. Friendly and helpful staff, quiet and spacious rooms, comfortable bed, and great location. I wasn't impressed but did enjoy my stay. One last thing, we were celebrating our anniversary and my husband later told me that he informed the staff prior to our arrival, however, the hotel did not take notice in any special way. This is fine, but I just wanted to comment on this since i just read that they did take notice with other guests. They might just not be consistent with this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josanfran
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 3, 2014

Stylish and convenient

Loved everything about the Bryant Park Hotel except all of the plastic decor, especially the weird 6 foot plastic bolster roll across the bed. Useless and awkward to move. The staff could not have been more helpful, sincere or proactive ( offered to have someone move the bolster for me when I asked of what earthly use it was, in case I was missing something). Overall, terrific place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of interesting snack and dessert places steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kndnyc
Washington, DC
Jun 2, 2014

Bryant Park Suite for 3

I stayed with my mom and sister in law for the weekend and we had a fantastic time. The room was spacious and comfortable and bonus for a second bathroom. The room was filled with light (not conducive for sleeping in if you are interested in that forget it!) and we had a fantastic view of Bryant Park and the Library. The happy hour from 5-6 (m-f) was a great way to unwind in the evening and a great value as well. The staff was incredibly pleasant and receptive to any needs we had. My only small disappointment was they did not have our room prepared for three guests although I booked it that way. There were no additional blankets or pillows in the room and I had requested an extra bed which we didn't receive. Also there were only 2 robes and 2 pair of slippers so it would have been nice to have had all three of us feel equally accommodated. Overall I'd stay again I would just recommend that all guests per room are accommodated not just a standard two so that it doesn't make them feel like a third wheel. I know it's easy enough to call and request these amenities but I don't think it should have been necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

On Monday evenings throughout the summer Bryant Park does movie screenings on the lawn! http://www.bryantpark.org/plan-your-visit/filmfestival.html

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeC74
Canada
May 27, 2014

Location, Location, Location

A lovely hotel, within easy walking distance of Times Square, Broadway etc. Bryant Park is just across the road and provides an excellent oasis for relaxation from the hustle going on around.The rooms are particularly comfortable and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey Girl moved west
Minnesota
May 27, 2014

Mother/daughter theater weekend

I have stayed in lovely boutique hotels from USA to the middle east. You can't beat the Bryant Park Hotel. Close to the theater district and one of the sweetest parks in NYC, but far enough from the noise and crowds. Perfect from beginning to end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah R.
Massachusetts
Apr 29, 2014

Great hotel on great location

My husband and I love the Bryant Park. It has become our favorite hotel in NYC. The rooms are clean and bright and extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are luxurious. The staff could not be more helpful or friendly. The location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broadwaygirl34
USA
Apr 19, 2014

Absolutely Perfect

I realised that I needed an early check-in and called the hotel, they accommodated me. The staff is friendly and helpful. I chose the hotel due to its proximity to Broadway, but I really loved the hotel! I'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search