$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Bryant Park Hotel

4 stars
View map of 40 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Bryant Park Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris12334
Business
New York
Jun 18, 2012

AMAZING

This place was amazing. Had everything we wanted and more! Couldnt have asked for a better stay and i cant wait to stay here again! The room was perfectly clean, spacious and a great terrace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

CELLAR BAR WAS FANTASTIC!

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Matt
Business
Portsmouth, NH, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Good mid-town hotel

Good location near Broadway and Times Square without being right in the middle of it all. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean, modern rooms. Good value for the price. Highly recommend for a reasonably priced mid-town hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great magazine shop just down the block.

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiTownJeeves
Business
LA
Mar 12, 2012

Undeniably cool experience

The bottom line is that this is a cool hotel. I felt extremely hip staying there from the decor, to the red elevators, to the gothic downstairs bar. Overall, I had a blast. The room was comfortable, clean, and pretty large for NYC. The free drinks between 5-6 was a definite huge bonus. The gym was surprisingly nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York Lover
Business
DC
Mar 5, 2012

Perfect Location, clean and comfortable rooms

Entrance to orange line is 100feet away. Time square is 1 block away. In the middle of everything! I like firm matresses so I slept like a baby. sheets/pillow cases etc are top notch quality as well. Great bathroom: spacious, tub as well as multiple shower heads. There is Bose music system in the room. Service was excellent. Weekdays 1hr of free drinks happy hour. Everything was just perfect about this hotel! Seriously what else would you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gracie D.
Business
Fairfield, CT, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great modern hotel

Our room had terrific views of Bryant Park. Although the bedroom is not large, it is very efficiently and handsomely furnished. Robes and slippers are provided and the bathroom is chic with both a large shower and tub. The location is perfect right in the heart of the theatre district. The staff was charming and best of all the parking was free over the weekend. We often come into NYC for the weekend and we will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free parking on weekends

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KayMo
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Surprisingly spacious

My husband & I were only in the city for one night and would have loved to have stayed at this hotel longer. The room was spacious, modern, clean & comfortable the staff was very helpful and friendly and the location was perfect for our purposes (seeing a Broadway show & attending a conference near Times Square). The hotel is beside Bryant Park which is a lovely oasis in the summer but still peaceful in the colder months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NA6157
Business
Maplewood, NJ
Jan 26, 2012

Would have loved an extra night!

In November, 2011, my husband and I stayed the night here after our small wedding. When the staff found out it was our wedding night, they bumped us up to a Bryant Park view room and had a bottle of Champagne in our room! So nice! The room was so nice and modern..a welcome change from our older era home. We loved everything and only wish we could have stayed one more night to enjoy the Japanese restaurant downstairs. I really recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George2
Business
Chicago
Oct 25, 2011

Great location in New York

We just came back from spending five days at the Bryant Park Hotel. Except for one weird thing, our stay was perfect. The hotel's location is perfect; we walked almost everywhere we wanted to go. The room was spotless, and the service was faultless. There was even a "noise-masking" machine next to the bed. You could have rainfall, white noise, birds, a waterfall, etc., etc. -- and the room was quiet to begin with. Now for the weird thing. One evening we got nothing but hot water -- out of both taps! I don't even know how it was possible. It was fine the next day, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC from Boston
Business
Boston
Oct 10, 2011

A great spot

We were in NY just for the weekend and the Bryant Park Hotel was perfect for what we were doing. There was free parking on the weekend, with valet parking. The room was very clean and the cleaning staff and front desk was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was a real hit! A beautiful and very big shower with a nice comfy bathrobe to boot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC and NYC Travel
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Great location but...

The bed was in rough shape (broken slats supporting a mattress that buckled)... The hot water handle on the sink was broken... The hallways were musty smelling... And I paid $500+ for the room for the night! Still, it was an amazing location and the patio overlooking Bryant Park was beautiful. I'd go again but wouldn't pay for an elite suite... other hotels can provide better for the same money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top