$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Bryant Park Hotel

4 stars
View map of 40 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Bryant Park Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josanfran
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 3, 2014

Stylish and convenient

Loved everything about the Bryant Park Hotel except all of the plastic decor, especially the weird 6 foot plastic bolster roll across the bed. Useless and awkward to move. The staff could not have been more helpful, sincere or proactive ( offered to have someone move the bolster for me when I asked of what earthly use it was, in case I was missing something). Overall, terrific place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of interesting snack and dessert places steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romilu
Business
Texas
Jun 3, 2014

Nice but not impressive

First, I have to give kudos to the hotel staff. From check-in to check-out, every single staff member was warm, friendly, and out to help you enjoy your stay. They also held our bags after check-out so we could go sight-seeing a bit more and were keen to help us with transportation to the airport (we had our own though so I'm not sure what this entails). The hotel itself is very modern and has a young vibe to it. The hallways are very dark and in conjunction with the dark carpeting, it made me feel like the place was dirty. The room itself was nice, bright, spacious, and clean, but it seemed a bit cold and lacked a certain warmth. The bed and pillows were AMAZING and super comfortable. We were on the 7th floor facing away from the street so noise was not a problem at all. The bathroom was pretty big and nicely appointed, but hot water was an issue in both rooms we were given (we were moved to another room after the first one we were given ran out of hot water 30 seconds into my shower). Overall, it was a nice stay but nothing to write home about. Friendly and helpful staff, quiet and spacious rooms, comfortable bed, and great location. I wasn't impressed but did enjoy my stay. One last thing, we were celebrating our anniversary and my husband later told me that he informed the staff prior to our arrival, however, the hotel did not take notice in any special way. This is fine, but I just wanted to comment on this since i just read that they did take notice with other guests. They might just not be consistent with this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kndnyc
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 2, 2014

Bryant Park Suite for 3

I stayed with my mom and sister in law for the weekend and we had a fantastic time. The room was spacious and comfortable and bonus for a second bathroom. The room was filled with light (not conducive for sleeping in if you are interested in that forget it!) and we had a fantastic view of Bryant Park and the Library. The happy hour from 5-6 (m-f) was a great way to unwind in the evening and a great value as well. The staff was incredibly pleasant and receptive to any needs we had. My only small disappointment was they did not have our room prepared for three guests although I booked it that way. There were no additional blankets or pillows in the room and I had requested an extra bed which we didn't receive. Also there were only 2 robes and 2 pair of slippers so it would have been nice to have had all three of us feel equally accommodated. Overall I'd stay again I would just recommend that all guests per room are accommodated not just a standard two so that it doesn't make them feel like a third wheel. I know it's easy enough to call and request these amenities but I don't think it should have been necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

On Monday evenings throughout the summer Bryant Park does movie screenings on the lawn! http://www.bryantpark.org/plan-your-visit/filmfestival.html

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeC74
Business
Canada
May 27, 2014

Location, Location, Location

A lovely hotel, within easy walking distance of Times Square, Broadway etc. Bryant Park is just across the road and provides an excellent oasis for relaxation from the hustle going on around.The rooms are particularly comfortable and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey Girl moved west
Business
Minnesota
May 27, 2014

Mother/daughter theater weekend

I have stayed in lovely boutique hotels from USA to the middle east. You can't beat the Bryant Park Hotel. Close to the theater district and one of the sweetest parks in NYC, but far enough from the noise and crowds. Perfect from beginning to end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah R.
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 29, 2014

Great hotel on great location

My husband and I love the Bryant Park. It has become our favorite hotel in NYC. The rooms are clean and bright and extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are luxurious. The staff could not be more helpful or friendly. The location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broadwaygirl34
Business
USA
Apr 19, 2014

Absolutely Perfect

I realised that I needed an early check-in and called the hotel, they accommodated me. The staff is friendly and helpful. I chose the hotel due to its proximity to Broadway, but I really loved the hotel! I'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry Boc
Business
Huntington ,ny
Mar 23, 2014

Charming

They upgraded me to a charming room overlooking the park and we had amazing sushi at the restaurant next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1DayUguy
Business
Florida
Mar 21, 2014

Fantastic hotel; but a little noisy

Wonderful amenities & location. Room was a little noisy on 6th floor but probably not uncommon in NYC . Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jackh5
Business
new york
Mar 3, 2014

Great Hotel. Great Location. Friendly Staff.

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night. The hotel offered free weekend valet parking which we happened to take advantage of and was amazing! From when we pulled up to the hotel until checkout there was an abundance of staff willing to assist. The valet / bellman was very helpful. Check-in was a breeze. Room service was pleasant. check out was simple. All the staff were very pleasant. The hotel is in a great location near many attractions. The rooms are very clean and average sized for a NYC Hotel room. Koi is a very popular NYC restaurant and located inside the hotel. (we didn't eat there during this stay but have eaten there in the past). I love the Molton Brown bath products. i highly recommend this hotel for a quick getaway or business stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top