$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

3 stars
View map of 340 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 17, 2010

Great Location in the Big Apple

We walked to the Javit's Center for business, a great neighborhood restaurant, IL PUNTO, for a delicious dinner (suggested by [...] at the front desk), and to Times Square for a stroll. Great location for all of the above!Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was well-designed, contemporary, and quiet. Plenty of food (standard, not gourmet) for breakfast & convenient hours for eating.We would definitely return when traveling to that area of NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IL PUNTO - good food and service, enthusiastic owner from southern Italy who made us very welcome (& remembered us on our second visit!) 507 9th. Ave,at 38th. St. 212-244-0088 (near Theater District & Madison Square Garden)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vina del Mar Chile
Nov 13, 2010

Very Good, as shown in the pictures

Services and accomodation were as shown in Internet. Breakfast a little crowded at certain times, but with a little patience everything is solved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Hadley, MA
Nov 1, 2010

Great Service. Great Price. Great Hotel

The service at this hotel was great! All the staff was friendly and accommodating. Although there was not bar in the hotel, they did offer a free happy hour Tuesday-Friday with a great buffet. (There is also a fabulous roof top bar SkyBar right next door!) This hotel also offers a breakfast every morning. The room was spacious for New York and also came with refrigerator and stove top. The only negative I can say about the hotel is that the elevator took a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was a short 10-15 minute walk from the Javits Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Texas
Mar 25, 2011

Excellent hotel - great price.

Small rooms, but very modern and extremely clean. Only downside was a noisy A/C unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlStensby
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 15, 2010

Nice place near EVERYTHING

For Manhattan Island, near Times Square during December (MASSIVE tourist time for NYC), we got what we felt was a pretty good deal on our room. -The room itself is very nice and cozy. -The main area was small but well done...it can get a little crowded during busy times, but that's part of NYC. -The breakfast was a small step above your typical continental breakfast. -The staff was very helpfull at all levels. However, we did leave messages with the concierge twice before heading out there...once by phone, once by eMail and neither were returned. After seeing how busy they get...I can understand. -You're LITERALLY about two blocks from Times Square and EVERYTHING in that area. -We kind of chuckled overhearing one person saying they felt unsafe in the neighborhood. At first glance, I could see that. Being right next to the Port Authority, the street is dark compared to the bright lights of Times Square. But there's plenty of lighting and cameras. My wife and I walked that are at all hours of the day (including 3am) and felt zero concerns. It's a very safe part of NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bother with the shuttles if you have two or three people. We paid $45 to the hotel from LaGuardia and $35 on the return trip. Cheaper and quicker than the shuttles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kadocs
Business
Boston
Nov 18, 2010

StayBridge Hotel

I had a good stay at StayBridge Hotel. The location was very good. It was just me and my girl, no issues getting around. The accomodations were good, the room very well kept. Did the free happy hour deal, but there was minimum seating and ended up walking away. It was ok, nothing special. The parking next door will charge you a full day if you are one hour over the 24hrs alloted, so be ready for that. Other than, just what you'd expect for $290.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, minn
Nov 18, 2010

The good and some bad

The room I had was great, clean neat, but for a 32 story hotel they need more elevators, the wait was up to 5 min to get down from my floor which was the 8th ,imagine the 32nd, also no Bar/lounge , had to go next door for cocktail at end of day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jan 4, 2011

Awesome

Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington NC
Dec 7, 2010

The Hotel was perfect 1St class

I stayed for business. It was close enough to everything that I didnt need a taxi. When I did they were waiting outside. Nice place. Good breakfast included..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Constant Churn
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 4, 2011

Staybridge Is Super

we wanted a hotel in midtown so we could be close to Port Authority bus terminal as well as NYC attractions. Staybridge was just the ticket, only a block away from the terminal (we took a shuttle in from Newark airport) and just a train ride away from the nightlife we took in downtown in the Village. It's also only a stone's throw from the bling of Times Square and Rockefeller Center, two great tourist spots during the holidays. The room was small but not too small, tastefully decorated and appointed, clean and had a refrigerator for our snacks. More importantly, the bed was comfy and the pillows soft, and it was quiet at night. The clerks were friendly and helpful, and the lobby decor inviting.Free WiFi helps, too. The included morning breakfast was a bit crowded, but the food selection was pretty impressive and the surroundings attractive. Not your typical cookie-cutter Best Western experience. This hotel would rate in the top 3 places i've stayed while visiting NYC (which I do plenty) for comfort, convenience and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is just around the corner, while 34th St has numerous other shops and stuff, right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top