$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

3 stars
View map of 340 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakelover
Business
Alabama
Apr 18, 2013

Very convenient!

We walked everywhere! We were close to the subway, and all of the restaurants, etc. The staff was great and helpful. Our view of the city was wonderful. We saw the Empire State Building to the left, and the Hudson River to the right. Thank you for your help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a map of the city. It helps you get to the places quicker. Ask questions. The NY Policemen were happy to help. Most all of the New Yorkers were helpful.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Crusader
Business
Ithaca, New York
May 1, 2013

Nice place to stay at a very convenient location

A friend and I shared a suite with 2 double beds and a kitchenette. Everything was very neat and comfortable. Nowadays in NYC it's difficult and more expensive to find a hotel room for two people with 2 beds. Staybridge also offers a good and convenient breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than two blocks away from the Bus Terminal, including bus transportation to NYC airports, and Metro Stations, close to Times Square and Grand Central Train Station.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaiman
Business
Miami
May 5, 2013

A bridge to every where

In sum, it is in an excellent location, and wonderful staff. Two blocks from center of the attraction, and one block from subway station. Small bathroom vanity, and closet, but great kitchenet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Russian Tea Room

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck from Texas
Business
Austin, TX
May 29, 2013

Nice time close to the action

The hotel is nice and its location is its best feature in terms of its proximity to Time Square. It is located next to the parole building and pretty close to a major bus terminal, but I never noticed any unsavory characters hanging around. Do note that all the rooms are STUDIOS, which means they're about the size of a regular room plus a refrigerator, cooktop, sink, and dish washer. There is no separate living space like in a SUITE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is between 8th and 9th avenue and at either end, you can get a slice of pizza for a couple of bucks. And it's very New York to do so!

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lala newyorker
Business
upstat newyork
Jun 3, 2013

BIRTHDAY getaway

It was a goid experience staff very helpful good quality of a hotel .great location right by 42ndstreet everthing was so convienant we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCar
Business
Cambridge MA
Jun 18, 2013

Friendly, Clean, Efficient - Excellent Value!

We were amazed at how much was packed into our room - it was attractive and had everything we needed. Located near several subway stations, and not far from where Megabus dropped us off. Friendly helpful staff and Awesome Breakfast comes with the room - a full, hearty breakfast! I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary LaB
Business
Latham, New York
Aug 2, 2013

Great Overnight Stay

The hotel was in a good location to the broadway show we saw and a short walk from Penn Station. Our room was ready early so we were able to check in immediately. The free cocktails and snacks in the evening and the free hot breakfast in the morning was an extra bonus. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist NYC
Business
Baltimore , MD
Sep 5, 2013

New York Oasis

The staff at the Staybridge Suites was friendly and helpful. The suite was clean and comfortable. I will stay here again. Great central location for touring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Time in NYC
Business
Colorado
Dec 2, 2013

Family Stay

Great experience at this hotel! Friendly staff, clean rooms, great view from city view room, great location. Easy to walk everywhere from this hotel and Subway station is just down the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling fool7
Business
eastern wa.
Nov 30, 2013

fun trip

this hotel had everything perfect rooms real breakfasts and was close to everything especially the subway the only down side was the slow elevator but lucky 4 us we were on the 3rd floor so we walked a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top