$175 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

3 stars
View map of 340 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jughead
Couples
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Mar 6, 2013

NYC Easy Getaway

Came in very late. Staff was very helpful and friendly and accomodating. Location was convenient. Nice to have a bar and breakfast. Great experience. Only thing I would highly recommend is security to get to hotel room; ie., scan card to get to room. Looks like they may have had at one time. Recommend it as hotel is close to transit station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza place with wood burning stove; delicious pizzas, salads, wine and open until 1 am.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purisima
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 25, 2013

BEST LOCATION WITH LARGE ROOMS

If you can stand shabby carpets, this is the place to stay. Good rates, very large rooms which have full size refrigerator, dishwasher, two burners, and cooking utensils and plates. Located across the Port Authority, conceivably you can hop a bus to NY, cross the street, stay the weekend and hop on the bus to go back. No expensive taxi fares. The hotel is a very short distance to most of the Broadway theaters and the colorful Times Square. Being near the bus depot, it is not the quietest of hotels but who comes to NY for peace and quiet anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All Broadway Theaters, Times Square attractions, eat at the family style Italian restaurant Carmine.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paigepaige
Friends
Cleveland
Mar 27, 2013

Very nice

I stayed here almost every time when I'm in Manhattan. One of the best reason is because of its great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewels J.
Couples
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 27, 2013

NYC Couple Trip

The location was great! The hotel was right next to public transportation and taxi access. Just walking distance to Time Square. Access to restaurants, shopping and shows, including Broadway, Comedy shows, etc. The hotel room we stayed in was a King Suite, equipped with a kitchen, which would be great for storing food, reheating food or cooking. Great for those who plan on having a long stay. Although we had a short visit. The only hiccup was that the tub was clogged in our room , but upon notification the room service was willing to fix it. This hotel was great minus the brief tub issue, but overall we had a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to "Juniors" on 1515 Broadway, best cheesecake in the world!!!!

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Travel Newbie
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 13, 2013

Great value

Close to attractions. Breakfast. Happy hour Tues-Thurs. Free laundry. Kitchenette. Reasonable room size for NYC. Friendly staff. I'd stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free washer/dryer/detergent. Free breakfast.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakelover
Couples
Alabama
Apr 18, 2013

Very convenient!

We walked everywhere! We were close to the subway, and all of the restaurants, etc. The staff was great and helpful. Our view of the city was wonderful. We saw the Empire State Building to the left, and the Hudson River to the right. Thank you for your help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a map of the city. It helps you get to the places quicker. Ask questions. The NY Policemen were happy to help. Most all of the New Yorkers were helpful.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Crusader
Friends
Ithaca, New York
May 1, 2013

Nice place to stay at a very convenient location

A friend and I shared a suite with 2 double beds and a kitchenette. Everything was very neat and comfortable. Nowadays in NYC it's difficult and more expensive to find a hotel room for two people with 2 beds. Staybridge also offers a good and convenient breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than two blocks away from the Bus Terminal, including bus transportation to NYC airports, and Metro Stations, close to Times Square and Grand Central Train Station.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaiman
Couples
Miami
May 5, 2013

A bridge to every where

In sum, it is in an excellent location, and wonderful staff. Two blocks from center of the attraction, and one block from subway station. Small bathroom vanity, and closet, but great kitchenet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Russian Tea Room

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck from Texas
Single
Austin, TX
May 29, 2013

Nice time close to the action

The hotel is nice and its location is its best feature in terms of its proximity to Time Square. It is located next to the parole building and pretty close to a major bus terminal, but I never noticed any unsavory characters hanging around. Do note that all the rooms are STUDIOS, which means they're about the size of a regular room plus a refrigerator, cooktop, sink, and dish washer. There is no separate living space like in a SUITE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is between 8th and 9th avenue and at either end, you can get a slice of pizza for a couple of bucks. And it's very New York to do so!

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lala newyorker
Couples
upstat newyork
Jun 3, 2013

BIRTHDAY getaway

It was a goid experience staff very helpful good quality of a hotel .great location right by 42ndstreet everthing was so convienant we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top