$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

3 stars
View map of 340 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scon
Business
Leamington Spa
Dec 10, 2012

Great location

This hotel is perfectly situated for a short stay in New York. The rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and we were very impressed with the complimentary breakfast ... which we expected to be a few rolls or a muffin but it turned out that there was a good selection of hot and cold food. The only minor niggles were that the lifts were too few for the number of rooms so it was a long wait a busy periods – or we used the stairs (which helped work off the large breakfast we ate!) And there is no where to sit in the reception area so if you’re waiting for friends etc you have to stand around … but all in all, a very nice hotel and very good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Central Station is a great place to eat and is a 15 minute walk from the hotel. We ate at Micheal Johnsons restaurant ... a bit pricey but great a great start to a New York visit

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lel1
Business
Glasgow, Scotland
Jan 6, 2013

Brilliant!

we stayed for 5 nights over New Year. It was our first trip to NY and it could not have been better! The hotel location was perfect for getting around. The room was small, but spotless and cleaned to perfection every day. All the staff were friendly and helpful and seemed to genuinely want to make us feel welcome and cared for. The whole experience made it a trip of a lifetime! We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking around NY is certainly the best way to see the place! Most of the key attractions and shops are really not that hard to get to by foot!

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Full moon tide
Business
Block Island
Jan 15, 2013

A favorite

After staying at many different hotels in NYC on business over the years I have decided this is my favorite for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FA Blackhawk
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 18, 2013

Business Trip

Great place to stay if needing to go to Javits Center - within a half mile - nice walk. Area may appear to be a bit seedy as it is right across the street from Port Authority, but we did not experience any issues whatsoever. Staff at the hotel were friendly and accomodating. Nice perk is the morning breakfast, and Tue-Thur they have beer and food available from 5-7. Rooms have nice small kitchens for those that have to stay for any period of time and wanting to bring food in instead of eating out all the time as it does get pricey in NY,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suebart112
Business
Long Island,NY
Feb 17, 2013

Awesome

Stayed here Valentines night with my husband. Great rate, great location, free happy hour, free breakfast, immaculate room. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Tues, Weds and thurs from 5-7 free beer, wine, soda and apps!

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jughead
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Mar 6, 2013

NYC Easy Getaway

Came in very late. Staff was very helpful and friendly and accomodating. Location was convenient. Nice to have a bar and breakfast. Great experience. Only thing I would highly recommend is security to get to hotel room; ie., scan card to get to room. Looks like they may have had at one time. Recommend it as hotel is close to transit station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza place with wood burning stove; delicious pizzas, salads, wine and open until 1 am.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purisima
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 25, 2013

BEST LOCATION WITH LARGE ROOMS

If you can stand shabby carpets, this is the place to stay. Good rates, very large rooms which have full size refrigerator, dishwasher, two burners, and cooking utensils and plates. Located across the Port Authority, conceivably you can hop a bus to NY, cross the street, stay the weekend and hop on the bus to go back. No expensive taxi fares. The hotel is a very short distance to most of the Broadway theaters and the colorful Times Square. Being near the bus depot, it is not the quietest of hotels but who comes to NY for peace and quiet anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All Broadway Theaters, Times Square attractions, eat at the family style Italian restaurant Carmine.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paigepaige
Business
Cleveland
Mar 27, 2013

Very nice

I stayed here almost every time when I'm in Manhattan. One of the best reason is because of its great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewels J.
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 27, 2013

NYC Couple Trip

The location was great! The hotel was right next to public transportation and taxi access. Just walking distance to Time Square. Access to restaurants, shopping and shows, including Broadway, Comedy shows, etc. The hotel room we stayed in was a King Suite, equipped with a kitchen, which would be great for storing food, reheating food or cooking. Great for those who plan on having a long stay. Although we had a short visit. The only hiccup was that the tub was clogged in our room , but upon notification the room service was willing to fix it. This hotel was great minus the brief tub issue, but overall we had a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to "Juniors" on 1515 Broadway, best cheesecake in the world!!!!

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Travel Newbie
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 13, 2013

Great value

Close to attractions. Breakfast. Happy hour Tues-Thurs. Free laundry. Kitchenette. Reasonable room size for NYC. Friendly staff. I'd stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free washer/dryer/detergent. Free breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top