$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

3 stars
View map of 340 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jan 4, 2011

Best Price and Good location and service

Pros:Touring new york is a pain all the walking plus the blizzard storm that hit. The hotel was great service was awesome kudos to the bellboy who is from Columbia who helped me out even with the terrible weather and special thanx to the Concierge girl blonde short little chubby really really nice assisting us in and out of our daily tours and recommending reasonable places to go and visit. Service was very efficient i called in for a busted light bulb 5mins the guy was there already ready to change it. Across the Bus port authority was just a good idea. Cons: would probably be the breakfast tables you guys lack tables to cater to tt much people but what's nice is they compensated to allow u to bring food from breakfast to your room which is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2blocks away is times square u have so much restaurants. If you want a place close to nightlife dining and shopping and u don't want your vicinity to be noisy considering its times square this is the place to be.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drews
Business
Cape Girardeau, MO
Dec 6, 2010

Perfect

Awesome trip! This hotel had big rooms with a kitchen (perfect for leftovers even if you dont cook). The bed was big and comfortable and they had a great TV with over 100 channels. They also had free breakfast (nothing special but if you know how expensive it is to eat in New York it definitely saves money. Also there was a nice surprise of free beer, wine, and appetizers Tue, Wed, and Thurs for 2 hours (perfect for saving money on $8 Manhattan beers) and nice to snack on before a Broadway show if you like to eat late like us! This hotel is in a perfect location ( a stone's throw from a subway stop and an easy walk to Time's Square, but with very little if any cab horns at night due to it being on a less busy street -- and if you've never been to New York, no horn noise is important). If we go back to New York, we will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is only a couple steps off 9th ave = best dining in the city (was told that by locals and have to agree)! Cheaper than in high tourist areas such as Times Square but only a block away from it and all the theaters. Just hop on 9th ave and start with Capizzi's pizza(new place with all imported ingredients from Italy cooked in a wood burning stove) which is a stone's throw from the hotel and walk north... 100s of restaurants to choose from! (Five Napkin Burger was great too!)

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2010

Great stay

Very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close by Times Square

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, CA
Oct 25, 2010

Judge Me From the O/I - Fabulous

If you enjoy walking and exploring this is the prime distance to everything - subway, tour attractions and dining. Be adventurous and spontaneous - see the beauty and breathe the fresh cold air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Nov 1, 2010

Very nice, comfortable hotel

The Staybridge was clean, quiet, convenient to subway and theater district. They provided a breakfast every morning, and heavy hors doeuvres Tuesday-Thursday evenings. The room contained a kitchenette with fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, etc. The room somewhat small, but well layed-out and comfortable. There was a large desk, and an additional counter that provided much surface area (that is often lacking). There was a subway station within one block. Theaters and restaurants in easy walking distance. Shower was very small... a little corner triangle that would challenging for anyone overweight. We really liked the Staybridge and would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Dec 6, 2010

GREAT FAMILY PLACE

The hotel was excellent and the staff was superb. Will definitly stay there again on our next trip to nyc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Colorado
Apr 18, 2011

great place and location in NYC

The staff was wonderful, helpful and some of the best service I have had in awhile at a hotel. I loved the room, which had kitchenette. Free breakfast..one of the largest I have seen, and I liked the location on 40th and between 8th and 9th. I would definately recommend this hotel. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

only 2 blocks from all the downtown activities and Time Square.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
r746
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 21, 2010

Great Stay at Stabridge

Fantastic brand new amenities, beautiful room, would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to New York
Business
Texas
May 10, 2011

"Great location for the price"

This was our first trip to New York & the Staybridge Hotel was an ideal location. It was 1 block away from where the bus from the airport dropped us off & we had access to the subway within one block. We were able to check in 3 hours early which was helpful for our early site-seeing. The continental breakfast was plentiful & delicious; however, the seating was limited & people tended to stay for extended time instead of allowing others to sit which was a little upsetting. The rooms were clean & the maids were very friendly & courteous. The concierge was helpful & got us booked for tours & answered all of our questions. The drinks from the bar were overpriced & there wasn't a pool/hot tub. Overall though, it was close walking distance to many of the "must see attractions" in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Nov 1, 2010

The Best Service and Rooms in NYCity!

We were welcomed by every person working there. The service was beyond our expectations. The room was a beautiful, immaculate suite and included a full size fridge and kitchenette. Complimentary breakfast buffet every morning with cold and hot food that was delicious and convenient. Very convenient location. Will try to always stay there when in NY City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top